We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and clean property in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace
The terrace The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The view from the terrace
The terrace
The Kitchen
The view
The view of Isola Comacina from the terrace
The kitchen - living area
The Dining table
The lounge area
Enter a caption for your photo
The mansard bedroom
The ensuite bathroom
The second double bedroom
The Bathroom
The singles bedroom
The Greenway Del Lago
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sala Comacina, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenevieve...
Oundle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and clean property in a great location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this apartment for 4 nights in May, and it was a delight! The property was very clean and contained everything we needed. Catarina was an amazing contact, and provided help and information when we needed it.

Our group was comprised of two couples and 3 children ages 5 months to 4.5, and they were easily entertained and enjoyed spending time on the veranda.

Sala Comacina is not a far drive from Villa Balianello, as well as the ferries to Bellagio, Varenna, and Menaggio. If I ever make it back to Lake Como, I will stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: At the end of our stay the WIFI was a little patchy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Dear Jenevive,

Thank you for your review. I am truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the breath taking views of the Lake from La Vigna.

I am very lucky to have Catherina on board. She is amazing and really goes out of her way to accommodate all the guests.

It was a pleasure to have you, your family and friends at La Vigna and I look forward to welcoming you again someday.
Thanks and Regards
Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBNorthan...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic View!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful apartment with an amazing view of Lake Como. This apartment is in a lovely location and is ideal for a relaxing holiday. It has a brilliant patio area for taking in the views / sunbathing or alfresco dining. The village has lots of lovely places to eat and the local wine bar is a must do - with friendly service and lovely cheeses and meats with your drinks. Caterina who is the local contact was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. She even took us to the supermarket on arrival (as we decided not to hire a car on this occasion). It was good to know she was around in case of need. A great relaxing holiday and the advertisement for the apartment was true to it's description but there was no accounting for the amazing views. Thank you Alexia and Caterina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and how peaceful it was
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your review. It is of utmost importance that all my guests have a memorable holiday. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay at La vigna and I look forward to welcoming you again someday.

Best Regards

Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lux-AS
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and breathtaking view from the terrace”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the Lake Como area and this apartment was wonderful. The host, Caterina, was extremely welcoming and helpful. The apartment was clean, modern and nice. The views from the terrace were amazing. We really enjoyed the stay. The only minor downside was it is difficult to walk anywhere from this location due to lack of sidewalks along the main road, but we found it easy enough to get around via car.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM80
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, amazing views - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was just as lovely as shown in the photos, and the view even better. Outdoor space was fantastic, and the interior very stylish. Location very peaceful, and right next to the greenway - took us less than 30 mins to walk to Lenno using that route. Caterina was fantastic, answering all our questions and helping us arrange a taxi for our friend's wedding. Not much in sala comacina itself so a car was useful but the apartment isn't far from the main road if you want to use the local bus. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michko1
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great view. Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely place with a lovely balcony and excellent view. Very friendly and helpful host. The apartment is very well equipped.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zabie1965
Savigny-en-Revermont, France
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Amazing holiday at Lake Como with my husband and our 8 year old daughter thanks to Alexia and Jonathan!
The apartment was immaculate and very well located with one of the best views on the lake.
We were met by the property manager at the house as soon as we got there and she gave us the keys, the wifi codes and some instructions for the house.
There are many things to see in the area without using your car thanks to the picturesque walkway (Greenway Del Lago) which is right next to the house and takes you from villages to villages along the lake.
This was our second visit to Lake Como and it won't be the last!
We absolutely LOVE the area and will have to go back anyway just to replenish our olive oil supply which we get from Osvaldo Vanini in one of the nearby towns :-)

Thank you again for a successful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breath taking views from the terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Dear Isabel,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had such a fabulous trip and thoroughly enjoyed your stay at La Vigna. It's large terrace and breath taking views are truly spectacular and Lake Como is indeed a magical place.

I am also very lucky to have Catherina on board to show all the guests around and help them with any thing they may need.

Thanks again.

Best Regards

Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiberpa
Altkirch, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing