We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple hotel on road side near lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lovere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Check-in was done ok.
Room is simple and the hotel is build around an outer courtyard which is also
used as parking and small shopping area.
We did not had any chance to use the spa.
Breakfast is very limited but on rooftop terrace with good view on the lake.
All in all nothing much to remember about the place..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking for your contribution in writing about our property.
We are glad you have valued the check in procedure as being good as well as the views from our restaurant and at the same time we are sorry you did not find our breakfast of your likening which offers boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, frankfurters, homemade salami and cheese, ham (raw and boiled), different type of bread, homemade cakes, toasts, croissants, cornflakes, muesli, fresh fruit, fruit salad, fruit in syrup, different type of yoghurts, biscuits. If only we were informed that you did not enjoy our choice we would have been more than happy to find an alternative more suitable things to satisfy your needs. We are also very sorry to hear that you did not seem to have a chance to use our spa or gym or our mountain bikes to explore Lovere and make the most of your stay which we are sure would have contributed to make a more enjoyable stay at our property and in our town.
We thank you once again for your contribution and the time for writing your impressions about your stay here in Lovere.
Kind Regard & Best wishes
Orietta Casali
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was a last minute booking to celebrate a special occasion and we mainly chose the hotel based on the Tripadvisor reviews and the fact that it had a spa. In summary, we weren't disappointed!

I was in touch with the hotel manager before our arrival to arrange transfers and have to say Orietta was extremely helpful and friendly, which definitely was a good sign. We were picked up and driven to the hotel with no problems. We were also given a free upgrade which was really nice and had a some complimentary treats awaiting us in the room.

The are some very major plus points to the hotel:

Customer service
This was excellent from everyone we encountered. Reception staff (Sara, and another lady whose name I didn't catch in particular), restaurant staff (some strangely didn't know what an omelette was but being super helpful this was soon whipped for me and it was delicious - more on the food later!) and the spa staff (Sabrina in particular). The hotel has an excellent team and should be very proud of their staff. Orietta herself was lovely and very approachable.

Food
We love Italian food, and were not in the least disappointed. We had pizzas at Pinocchios - possibly the best pizza we have ever had! The breakfast selection was ok, and as mentioned above they made omelettes for me every morning upon request and these were great. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Spa
Although small, the spa is great here. We booked to use the facilities on two out of the three nights we stayed, and wish we'd booked for all! We used the spa in the evening, from 9-11pm, and it was divine. Apart from a rowdy group on the first evening, it was very very relaxing and one of the highlights of our trip. We didn't book any treatments but they had a comprehensive list you could choose from.

The hotel is also very clean.

We would recommend hiring a car if you want to stay here and use this a base to explore. We went off-season and didn't have a car, plus the weather wasn't great so we were a bit stuck. All the boat services were reduced or stopped and public transport wasn't recommended. On the flip side, it was nice being what seemed like the only tourists around and just going for walks and eating lots of food!

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, especially in season and with a car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dals1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guests !
This review is very, very touching and so well written that it will definitely be of great use to all of the readers that are still undecided on where they would like to stay once here in Lovere, thank you ever so much for writing about us.
Reading your comments makes me indeed very proud in working with such an excellent team as we have a fortune to have in our hotel and to find out from our clients that they have noticed the difference makes us more incline to find other ways to surprise and be above the customers’ expectations in order to guarantee a real memorable experience as it seems to have happened in your case.
I would like to thank you also for mentioning in such a detail all of the services you had a chance to use whilst here like the spa with its relax path, the panoramic restaurant and your bedroom as well as mentioning individually the members of our staff as Sara, the morning waitress (Roxy) and myself – thank you again for the time to write about us.
We do hope to see you again in the near future for another relaxing holiday in our old town of Lovere.
Best Wishes & Kind Regards
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in room 304 with lake views & a balcony. Room was clean & linen & towels changed regularly. Staff were very pleasant & helpful, food good, breakfast was especially good with a wide choice of fresh fruit salad, cereals, bread, cakes, croissants, ham, cheeses & also a choice of hot food.
The villages around the lake are traditional & unspoilt. Lovely walks & a good train, bus & boat service. When in northern Italy it would be a sin to miss the opportunity to take the Bernina Glazier Express train the views & absolutely spectacular.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms facing the lake are best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coventrylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guests !
Thank you ever so much for your personal contribution in writing such a lovely and informative review about our hotel but also about the area where our hotel is located giving the readers the opportunity of knowing also where to go and what to do whilst here in Lovere.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us like the Superior room with side lake view and balcony, our breakfasts as well as our old town of Lovere and the surrounding villages that have still remain unspoilt offering to our visitors the taste of the real way of life of the local people.
We do hope to see you again in the near future for another relaxing holiday in our old town of Lovere.
Best Wishes & Kind Regards
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent hotel. Ideal unspoiled location. Wonderful views. Try for room 101/102/103 for best views of the lake.
Easy access to lake villages by boat.Regular bus to Bergamo and to other locations. Railway across lake for Edolo and Brescia.

Rooms have only a shower.
Swimming pool not available for guest use unless used with 2 hours activity €15.

Food very good.
A very welcoming hotel and a very pleasant stay.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you ever so much for your contribution, seeing such a positive review full fills us all with joy and gratitude.
We would also like to thank you for such a detailed description of our old town of Lovere, the places of interest and also about the local transport to reach them, we are sure the people who are reading us now will find it all very useful and helpful.
We are very pleased you enjoyed our Superior rooms with lake view and balcony as well as our food at our panoramic restaurant.
Thanking your again for your precious detailed review we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards & Best Wishes
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Spent a week here in early June 2013. Good clean hotel with friendly staff and comfortable beds. Stayed with Preffered Travel Services and so had a set menu for evening meals. This was good with typical Italian dishes. All week I only had one dish I did not like, goulash, as it tasted strongly of cloves. If you did not like a dish you had asked for you could have another selection from the menu. Again breakfast was a typical Italian buffet with a good selection of good quality food.
The location is not so good as across the road from the hotel is a building which has been left to go to rack and ruin. Not the hotels fault but a bit of an eyesore.
The hotel is a short walk, 10 to 15 minutes from the bus and boat stops. Lake Iseo is not as large as the other Italian lakes and so does not have as many boats and any trips do need a bit of planning. However there there are several pleasant stops around the lake for you to enjoy and explore.
The train station is on the opposite side of the lake in Pisogne with services to Bergamo and Brescia. Due to the fact there is a limited boat servicee between Lovere and Pisogne you have to time your trips accordingly. There is a bus service from Lovere to Bergamo.
Lovere itself is a nice little town with a medieval and renaissance areas. Not touristy at all, you will have to go elsewhere to by presents to take back if that is your thing. Lots of restaurants to suit all pockets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primroseCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guests,
First of all I would like to thank you on behalf of our staff and management for your time and for depicting so nicely our hotel and its services which we are very pleased you judged to be in line with your expectations.
We are very happy to see such a detailed description of our medieval town of Lovere and its surrounding area with many interesting historical sites and natural parks that we truly believe that anyone reading your review will get a real picture of what we offer on our territory.
Personally, coming from the beautiful and touristy lake Garda where I worked for quite a few years, I think it is nice to offer to all the visitors an area that is still unspoiled by the tourist industry, a true picture of the real life of the local people and not the usual commercialized and too touristy areas which may offer possibly a better infrastructure but will never succeed to give a visitor that special chance of discovering the beauty of an unexplored area that only less known places can give, that typically Italian feel to the things and people that can be experienced only in limited areas in Italy, so yes it is an ideal spot to all the visitors who want to experience a different type of holiday with possibly a better connection with its land, people and its traditions.
So please let me thank you once again for your time in writing about us and our Lovere town on the Trip Advisor web site we are sure other fellow travelers will find your review not only interesting but useful to plan their trip here on our northern end of Lake Iseo.
With our very best wishes we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Thank you for the nice stay. The reception with welcome drink we received from the friendly staff was exceptionally good. Their tip on how to explore the lake was perfect. Room and breakfast were nice too. We were sorry that our stay wasn't long enough to explore the wellness facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for this beautiful review it is really nice to know that we have been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff who try very hard to foresee what the clients desires are in order to fulfill them.
We really do hope to be able to see you again here in our beautiful town of Lovere for another holiday so that you can try and explore our wellness facilities for a real relaxing and well being holiday.
Kind Regards
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here as part of a group for a week at the end of September. Although we had a great holiday, I would not rate this as a 4 star hotel. The location is poor, at the very end of Levere (although everything is within easy walking distance). The hotel is on what can only be described as a very busy road. There is a speed limit through the town but this does not appear to he adhered to by anyone. The road is quieter at night but still fairly noisy. We had booked a standard room and knew in advance that we had no lake view, however our room looked out onto a high wall !! The room was large, clean and the the bed was reasonably comfortable. There were extra blankets available and plenty of storage and hangers. The bathroom was also large and clean with nice white fluffy towels and a range of toiletries which were replenished daily.

Our room was above the gym and classes run until about 10:30pm. We were kept awake on a number of nights by a gentleman who talked rather loudly and incessantly until 1-2 am making it difficult to sleep with the window open.

Our group were staying on a half board basis and had a different menu to other diners in the restaurant. While I appreciate that our menu was part of our package, I expect the same level of service to be offered to all customers. The head waiter's attitude towards both his staff and the "package" diners left a lot to be desired with his priority appearing to be the "paying" diners. The other staff in the restaurant were extremely helpful and hard working, but the head waiter was arrogant and regularly shouted at the staff for what appeared to be very little and in front of the guests - this was something I really didn't like.

My main gripe is wine. I prefer rose and the first night I asked for it I was given it (at an extra charge) but on the same night another of our group was told there was none. The next night I asked the head waiter said there was none left, but some of the a la carte diners were drinking it.

Lovere is small and not yet geared to the tourist, but there were several good street cafe bars and restaurants that were not over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogno, Direttore at Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
First of all we would like to take this opportunity for thanking you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel in September 2012 with the group organized by Preferred Travel, your travel agent.
We are very pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and at the same time are sorry about the fact that your travel agent did not inform you fully about the hotel location and the proper description of the Standard room that is a room with the rear view and no balcony (the view can be of a different building in front of the room window or of a tree or of a staff parking situated at the back of the hotel) the travel agent did come to see the hotel last year and judged the standard rooms feasible with their budget and expectations but maybe have though not clearly specified in their brochure the different descriptions such as the hotel location, the description of the hotel bedrooms and restaurant service they have booked for you.
The dinner for your group package booking was again agreed and confirmed by the travel agent needs in terms of their budget and we have been asked to provide a three course dinner with a choice between 3 first courses, three second courses, 2 desserts, vegetable buffet and mineral water that was complimentary, the other drinks were extra. With regard to our restaurant service to all of our clients, included your group, we have on offer three different solutions that are; large half board menu (with four courses and drinks included) , the group half board that is usually taken by travel agents for their groups (three courses with no drinks) and a la carte menu where the hotel guests can choose directly from the a la carte menu and pay the bill based on the actual food that has been ordered. This is the reason why the clients in the restaurant were having different type of food you commented on in your review it was never our aim to make differences between group or individual or private clientele and we are sorry to hear you understood it that way. In fact upon your arrival in hotel during a very brief meeting we did offer to provide the starter, ¼ of house wine and a coffee with a supplement of € 6,50 pp per meal but not all the members of your group did take our offer as in your case who preferred not to spend extra money for a starter and a drink on forfeit basis. We are very sorry to hear that the restaurant manager did not seem to concentrate on your group as much as you wanted him this is possibly due to the fact that during your stay we had two weddings and two different parties for some other mini groups we had in our hotel so as I am sure you can remember the restaurant on most evenings was fully booked possibly that might have been a reason that he could not spend as much time as he wanted within your group area, if this is the case please accept our sincere apologies since we will try and do better for the future
I would like to take this opportunity of thanking you once again for your suggestions and your time in writing this review about your stay here with us.
Kind Regards
Orietta Casali
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovere
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Castello
Hotel Spa Castello
#3 of 6 in Lovere
76 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#2 of 6 in Lovere
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 14 in Iseo
481 reviews
11.0 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Pieve di Pisogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 97, 24065 Lovere, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Lovere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lovere
Price Range: £71 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the north shore of the Lake Iseo is situated the beautiful town of Lovere. Surrounded by the spectacular mountains and gently caressed by the blue waters of the Lake just 50 kms from Bergamo and Brescia , Lovere has become a popular tourist centre with mild climate all year around. Here the sun rises when you wake up and sets when you decide to go to sleep; the excellent hotel offers and the great variety of facilities & things to do will make your holiday a memorable one.How to reach us... By CARFrom VeniceGo through A4 highway Milan direction, take the exit Brescia Centro and then take Statale 11 until the interchange "Rodengo - Pisogne". From MilanGo through A4 highway exit Seriate. Follow the indication Lovere and drive on Statale 42. How to reach us...By TRAINFrom Venice Take the train for Brescia station. Here take the Brescia-Iseo-Edolo line and get off in Pisogne, 6 km far from the hotel.From MilanTake the train for Bergamo station. At railway station, 50 meter far, take line C Bergamo - Lovere - Boario and get down at the bus stop in XII Martiri place, go straight on for about 600 meter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing