We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach tour with Stacey's of Carlisle”
Review of Hotel Sonne

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Landeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are just back from a brilliant holiday staying at sonne hotel land beck
Carl and staff very helpful and fun
Everything was clean but basic but not a problem it's what we expected
Weather was brilliant very warm
We would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Beds were low which made it difficult for older people getting out of one gent had a hip replaceme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went on a short Coach Holiday with Filers travel Ilfracombe. The coach was ok & the drivers were fine.First time on a coach in the channel Tunnel was a strange experience .The coach rocking with the movement of train. We stayed overnight in the Mercury Hotel in Saarbrucken Germany no problem`s And on to The Hotel Sonne in Landeck Austria This is an Old 3 star hotel the rooms were clean & the food was reasonable.The down side of the Hotel in evenings was smoking in bar.which caused problems for some passengers with COPD.
The day trips were fine but to much was crammed into each day.Apart from a day in Innsbruck where we spent a day. The return journey was fine with no delays apart from road workswhich apperantly is normal in Germany

Room Tip: front room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at Hotel Sonne over Easter with husband in company of coach tour. Staff helpful and friendly. Josef being the work horse supreme. Smiling Katherine brightened breakfast each morning. Food sufficient although rather bland to our taste.As we were a tour party we were able to make up out own brilliant roll baps each day (fab and soft) for lunch with plentiful amounts of hams and cheese, boiled eggs, fruit and cartons soft drinks. We found the inclusive wines and beers excellent value - spirits you purchased. Our skittle night was such fun and owner Karl absolutely made the evening. Landeck is a super little town - only drawback is the hotel is a very short walk from the town but on a VERY steep incline which proved quite tricky for the less mobile, my husband included, and so we got a taxi there and back.(short trip) The taxi was excellent and the driver a delight. Very memorable stay in Tyrol.

Room Tip: First floor for less mobile. But the lift is excellent. Splendid position for many places of interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank selina436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights with a coach company. We found the staff to be very friendly. Josef who appears to do most things within the hotel was most peoples favourite.

He served the meals and even though there was 31 of us the food was served efficiently and was always hot. Some times it was a set menu, other times a choice of two mains.

The rooms were variable in size we started in a small one, but asked to be moved as we wanted a twin room not a double. It was clean and ours was one of the refurbished.

Only minor complaints, we never had clean towels half way through, and if josef was busy and the boss not around waiting to be served at the bar could be a while.

I think for the money we paid it was very good value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at The Sonne holel for 5 nights in October, lovely friendly staff and plenty choice of food which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were inclusive but the wine did not appeal to me but I am not a wine or beer drinker so was quite happy to pay for my own drink. Was disappointed that the sauna was not open. The room was very comfortable with beautiful views from the window looking down on the village and up on to the mountains. Karl the owner made us very welcome, On our last night we had a game of 9 pin bowling which was great fun. Lovely little village with some great shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 572ann50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had 4 nights at this lovely hotel in September 2013. Our room was large, comfortable, clean with a generous ensuite. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The views over the village are amazing. The food choices were good. We were all,inclusive and although the wine was not first class it was good. We had a great 9 pin bowling night with Carl as compare(watch out for the schnapps). A real fun evening. The walks around the village range from easy to challenging and everyone is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonsonDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from hotel sonne after a 5 day stay, generally dirty and dusty, food insufficient and of poor quality had better in fast food outlets; went all inclusive wine on offer poor, beers ok never saw sauna or steam room open for use; would not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landeck
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schrofenstein
Hotel Schrofenstein
#3 of 5 in Landeck
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gasthof Alpenblick
Gasthof Alpenblick
#1 of 1 in Tobadill
13 reviews
4.8 mi away
PostHotel Strengen
PostHotel Strengen
#1 of 1 in Strengen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Enzian
Hotel Enzian
#1 of 5 in Landeck
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#2 of 5 in Landeck
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 5 in Landeck
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Herzog-Friedrich-Strasse 10, Landeck 6500, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing