We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charisma Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Siquijor Island
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Considering other places nearby are half the price and much better it seemed expensive here.
The room was modern with beautiful curtains (!) and the food was good, big portions, but pricey. Nice to see big vegetarian section.
The staff were lovely, especially Rem.
Nice to have a pool but it was very small.
Got a friendly greeting but would not return due to price.
We paid 1700 for double room. Fair price would have been 900. x

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niknak356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here as coco grove was fully booked. Price was not bad, but the rooms were very average, as was the food in the restaurant. Sitting in the restaurant was very uncomfortable, as the owner seemd to spend most of his time here. Swiiming pool is about the size of a bathtub and the beach area seemed very scruffy and swimming at low tide was not an option. Siquijjor now has many options for staying, so choose another one

Room Tip: Rooms at other resorts are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwardz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

my husband and i travel a lot. we found the island of siquijor. we never thought of going there but we change our plan. so, from dumaguete we took the ferrry for 1 hour. we didnt book any accommodation. as we are getting closer to the port gate , there are tricycle drivers and jeepney drivers offered us a lift but of course we have to pay. the driver took us to san juan area. he said the solangon beach is the best beach on the island. he took us to 4 different resorts but finally we landed at charisma beach resort. the staff greeted us with their fantastic smiles.
the resort has a nice ambiance.we decided on 1 of the new beach front native rooms and my husband loved their gym it has everything he said but i spent my days by the pool working on my tan and drinking the best mango shakes ever.
the food was great by philippine standards my fav was the thai curry and my husband enjoyed the bacon that came with the breakfast always asking for extra.we was sad to leave but we will come and stay again

Room Tip: wow the deluxe rooms with a/c were only 25 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rea190927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

A friend of mine who has experience of Siquijor recommended we stay at Charisma beach resort. I'm glad he did as we spent a wonderful week here. The staff are very friendly and the resort is run very efficiently. The accomodation is of a good standard with a/c and hot and cold water, everything you would expect and nice and clean. I feel the prices are reasonable for what you get. The food is excellent and we had some good nights in the bar with the owner Daniel (who is English). The location is excellent with a lovely beach. The swimming pool is a nice addition and great for cooling off after a day in the sun. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the island next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Badly named, as this place has no Charisma. The pillows smelled incredibly musty, and the mattress was covered only in a thin bedsheet, no mattress cover or anything else. It seemed the owner was always hanging around the restaurant making it uncomfortable to use, particularly considering the amount of alcohol he seemed to consume. He was constantly chastising the staff and looking up their short skirts making them uncomfortable, to the point where the staff had resorted to wearing shorts under neath their uniform. The food was mediocre and expensive, causing most of the guests to eat at coral cay a few minutes walk down the beach. They do pick you up at the port for free . Though they should consider free drop off, as I just wanted to leave and get out of there asap. Not worth the stay, look elsewhere

Room Tip: None of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Me and my brother stayed at the beach resort for two weeks and it was a beautiful two weeks. we walked up the beach which is lovely and you can find seashells all over the beach, the staff are very polite and friendly, they always make sure you are happy and when you sit in the restrurant they come straight over to you and ask if you would like a drink and give you a menu.
The food is lovely there, they have alot of fresh fish which taste great. the fishermen sometimes come with fresh fish and they buy it if they need it.
the rooms are a very good size and have new furniture in the rooms and the beds are very comfortable. the staff go into your room and tidy it, change the beds, change the bins and supply you with clean towels. Also in the rooms is a safe which is bolted to the wall and you change the pin to what you can remember which is good for putting your cameras, money, phones and passports in.
The swimming pool is a good depth and good to practise swimming in, and is cleaned everyday. There is also a avairy of birds they which a beautiful colours and very nice to watch. the green is lovely and freshly cut.
overall it was the best holiday ive ever had and i will be going back. thank you so much to charisma beach resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojonjr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

My husband & I with our 2y.o. kid and three friends went to Siquijor for the first time. All other resorts were fully booked, so finding vacancy at the Charisma Beach Resort was a huge relief. Charisma is a sweet little place with a nice stretch of beach in front. The rooms are clean, with A/C and hot/cold shower. My 2y.o. kid especially loved the pool, the well-manicured lawn and the hammocks.

The only problem was the owners (Jeziel & Daniel Adams) and the staff, who were not that friendly and accommodating. Nobody welcomed us when we arrived so we had to find our way into the resort, though the owner, Mr. Adams, was just right there drinking beer at the restaurant. We find the rooms expensive for its size (P1750 + additional 350 for every extra person, with only a foam mattress on the floor provided). No toiletries were supplied, no complimentary water, and we were initially told that our 2yo kid was included in the headcount, hence, should be charged extra. When I asked for hot drinking water, I was again informed that they will be charging for that.

Though they serve excellent breakfast, they had limited items on the menu. We're Catholics and we went there on Maundy Thursday & Good Friday, but they had no fish for breakfast so we had to settle for pancakes. When we asked for service water, they had none and offered instead the bottled waters they had for sale. Needless to say, we found some place else to eat on our next meals.

The owners/staff definitely need to improve on their customer service. No wonder they were the only hotel on the island with vacancy when all others were fully booked.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank good_Xocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siquijor Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Coco Grove Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Infinity Heights Resort
Infinity Heights Resort
#1 of 2 in Siquijor
125 reviews
12 mi away
Casa de la Playa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kawayan Holiday Resort
Kawayan Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Cangmunag
83 reviews
5.4 mi away
Gold View Beach Resort
Gold View Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Siquijor
21 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tori's Paradise
Tori's Paradise
#9 of 10 in Siquijor Island
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charisma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma Beach Resort

Address: Charisma Beach Resort Solangon | Siquijor, 6227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siquijor Island
Price Range: £12 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 267
Also Known As:
Charisma Beach Hotel Siquijor Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing