We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tunnel of trees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salagdoong Forest Reserve

Attraction details
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tunnel of trees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We only passed through here on the way to Salagdoong Beach Resort. The trees of the forest transforms the road into sort of a tunnel. Our group stopped by the road to take pictures there. :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ces D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Molave Tree Canopies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Before we can reach the more popular Salagdoong Beach Resort, we had to pass thru a forest forming tree canopies along the road. The tree tunnel is part of the Salagdoong Forest Reserve, a reforestation project of the local government. It was an bonus to our trip towards the beach. It's like going into a tunnel made of trees! :D

courtesy of: freespiritedvixen.blogspot.com

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliefe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not really worth visiting, but a good pitstop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Don't get your expectations up, however, it was a good stop when going around the island on scooter. There is a restaurant and you can take a swim. No other reason to come here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndersTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Foliage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Though its beach has been raped, I noticed that the forest is thicker. I don't know if the forest reserve includes the part where there seems to be construction of a new building; that part looks ghastly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ain72337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malolos City
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful sights but disgusting food at hotel agripino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I loved the canopy of trees and the good view of the sea and beach. The resto at the Agripino Resort complex however had poor service and equally poor quality of food. It took forever to finally serve our food and the wait was not worth it at all. If coming here and intends to go for a swim and stay a while it 's better to just bring packed food. There arevgrilling stations and pinic tables for rent.

Helpful?
1 Thank sacredtrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salagdoong Forest Reserve also viewed

Siquijor Island, Visayas
Siquijor Island, Visayas
 
San Juan, Siquijor Island
San Juan, Siquijor Island
 

Been to Salagdoong Forest Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing