We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Nest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$464/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$724
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$744/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Palm Villas(Bodden Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
1,212
114
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
114
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carrum pointbeachfront apartmentseven mile beachgrand caymangrape treefull kitchenfishoff the beaten pathminute driveturtle grassgeorge townbeach towelsexplore the islandocean frontliving roomsnorkel equipment
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We just returned from a one-week stay (02 April 2011) on Grand Cayman Island residing at the Turtle Nest Inn in a 1-bedroom, beach-front apartment. The experience far surpassed our expectations. From the attractively decorated, roomy, comfortable, gorgeous-view accommodations, the outstanding large private balcony, the inviting swimming poor outside our door, and beach a few steps below leading to the Caribbean, we could not have asked for more. But we got more! The room accommodation rate included a rental car for the week, which allowed us to roam the island and visit other beaches, and avoid at all costs the cruise boats, crowds, traffic and resorts of 7-mile beach.

In addition, the desk staff, Donna and John, and cleaning staff, Paulette and Sonia could not have offered more help and assistance, when needed, or keep our accommodations and the whole compound in better condition.

We would return in a heartbeat!

Perdita Welch
Arlington, VA

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank isditravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed for a week at TNI in Apt. 9, we loved the view from our balcony because it felt beach front although was an ocean view apt.
The inn feels like staying at a larger B&B without the breakfast which was fine with us because we enjoyed an early pina colada :) and they are sooo good!
Although the inn is cozy it is very private, clean, so comfortable.
When at the pool you could keep to yourself or visit with others if someone is around. The snorkeling was nice and even floating on the water was so peaceful.
The location is convenient to exploring and each day we went to a beach and had lunch there....Rum Point, Royal Palms (7 mile beach), Kaibo, and Smith Cove. For dinner we loved take out from Rankin's and Chester's which we took back to the apt and enjoyed on our balcony. Dinner was $20 or under and loved the jerk chicken, grouper, snapper etc. Groceries would have cost us more and we appreciate the dining out lunches to try the different flavors.
We did have one night out at the Lighthouse which was good and we did not feel the portions were too small, we prefer that. We also stopped in at the South Coast Bar and Grill and enjoyed the view and the food was good. Our favorite restaurant overall was Tukka, went for a lunch outing there as we had a pool day at TNI.
I was surprised at the portion sizes at the 3 beach clubs, wow, too much food! Best to share if you can agree on something, felt wasteful :(
The staff are wonderful and so accomodating, very layed back, will definately return to the Turtle Nest Inn.
One suggestion to TNI and Bodden Town is to add a couple of speed bumps, one just before the Esso if heading east and another after TNI before the Pirate's Caves, this would help to slow down traffic and reduce noice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachhopper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

This winter we spent two weeks as Turtle Nest Inn. It was our 5th (or was it 6th?) visit to Turtle Nest. We debated whether or not we should come because I had lost my job three weeks earlier, but we had prepaid, so we went. Once we landed, I wondered if Turtle Nest Inn would be too familiar; whether we should try a new vacation spot. Turtle Nest Inn provided us with the best vacation ever. I’m so glad we went!!!

Turtle Nest Inn was just as warm, welcoming and comfortable as we remembered. Our hosts were accessible, helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. Though we weren’t able to reserve one of our favorite apartments, we were thoroughly happy where we were -- in every respect. The apartments are clean, private, and have everything we needed. We made fruit smoothies every day, using the ice machine in the lobby and the ice crushing blender in the room.

Our primary recreational activity on the island is snorkeling, and we decided to stick with our favorite spots. We snorkeled every day at Turtle Nest Inn, and several times we visited Eden Rock and Cemetery Reef. We also took a ½ day snorkel trip off the east end with Ocean Frontiers. Each snorkel had magical moments. Fish and creatures that used to be rare to see were plentiful, and we saw sea life that I’ve never seen before. At Turtle Nest we saw many large (up to three foot) rainbow parrot fish that are orange in front and green in back, as well as groupers, stingrays, schools of tangs and grunts, squirrel fish, porcupine fish, trunk fish, parrot fish of many varieties, reef squid, and other colorful and fascinating sea life. At Eden Rock I swam with a turtle. And off the East End I saw eagle rays.

We read a lot, made excellent meals at “home”, and ate out some. There are wonderful new food options within walking distance of the Turtle Nest. Boddentown appears to be naturally providing more amenities to those of us staying there. If you are on 7 mile beach and want an affordable tasty meal, I highly recommend Chicken Chicken. I find their jerk chicken more flavorful than the rotisserie option.

I look forward to the next visit. We will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: I recommend an ocean front apt at the Inn.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkaterSnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We Picked the Turtle Nest Inn based on the reviews we read. Since we are home I've read more reviews, they are all right on the money. You will love it for a quiet place to stay. I felt like I went to visit friends. Everyone at TNI is very friendly, guests were friendly and interesting to talk to. Talk to people staying there, because most have been there before and can give good advise. Bring food along if you can, grocery is on the high side. The Eastside of the Island was my favorite, from TNI, it's a nice drive. I can't say enough wonderful things about Cayman Island and TNI. Donna and John at the desk made our stay even more wonderful, we had a ball teasing them and they were good sports about it. Can't wait to go back. Gayle and Bob....(Wisconsin)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We loved this little jewel. It's a drive, but we got to see a different part of the island. I've been several times but had more fun at this place for serenity & relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews