We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Nest Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Palm Villas(Bodden Town)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House(George Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
1,206
113
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
113
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carrum pointbeachfront apartmentseven mile beachgrand caymangrape treefull kitchenfishoff the beaten pathminute driveturtle grassgeorge townbeach towelsexplore the islandocean frontliving roomsnorkel equipment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here last year in apartment 7 overlooking the beach and loved it so much that we booked it again for two weeks this year, this time next door in apt 6. It was great sitting on our verandah enjoying the sea breezes having breakfast before it got too hot. The apartments are a good size with separate lounge/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. They are brightly coloured and spotlessly clean. Snorkelling gear is provided free. A car is included in the room rate which is necessary because the hotel is located about 20 minutes from Georgetown and the seven mile beach area. But the east of the island is the place to be where life is relaxed and leisurely away from the hotel strips in the west. Living can be cheap here with a fish shack just yards away and two jerk shacks within 5 minutes. Each of these provide excellent food at very reasonable prices. The nearby supermarkets are also very good - we preferred Hurleys which is well stocked and provides a very good range of hot and cold food. So head east and chill out!

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned from a week at Turtle Nest Inn and it was wonderful. The owners live right on the property. We had a beach front apartment on the first floor and the huge porch outside our apartment was perfect. The beach has several palm trees so that you can hide from the sun and the view was gorgeous. We loved being away from all the touristy stuff and the people from the cruise ships. Everything that was described to us was really what happened and there were not hidden costs. My only hope is that we will get to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked TNI based solely on the reviews on tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed in condo #8, which was a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen, 2.5 baths, and sitting area. The one bedroom had a queen sized bed and the other 2 full sized beds. The couch in the living room also pulled out into a bed. The amenities in the condo were certainly modern and all worked well (ie. dishwasher, clothing washer and dryer, full sized refrigerator) and everything was well kept and very clean. The condo was also fully stocked with dinnerware, spices, towels and extra bed sheets. There was nice patio area outside with a partial view of the ocean. There are 2 pools at the facility, one on the apartment side and one on the condo side, each overlooking the beach/ocean. Both were in excellent condition and very private. The beach is also very private as TNI is the only inn/hotel on that stretch of beach. There is a nice small reef system off the beach which gives a nice snorkeling experience (equipment available for free to borrow).

The staff was very courteous and attentive and the inn boasts a few pets as well who provided us some companionship while we were away from our own pets!

The best thing about the inn is its location. It is conveniently located in the middle of the island and is about a 20 minute drive to George Town and Seven Mile Beach and about 25 minutes to Rum Point. There are 2 grocery stores within about 15 minutes of the inn and both are very high quality and comparable to what one would find in the US. This was a nice surprise as other stores we have been to on other islands were very limited in comparison. There are a few restaurants close by and a liquor store within walking distance.

The car provided was more than adequate for 4 adults with suitcases and overall a great deal. The inn also helped us set up a few diving trips with DNS Diving (a great operation!). Overall, they made us feel at home away from home and we will certainly return...just beware of the occasional rooster call in the mornings :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillTravelForFood96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose this place on the basis of reviews and we weren't disappointed. Not ones to enjoy sharing beaches, restaurants etc. with the masses, we were thrilled to arrive here to find we were on the beach! Lovely and quiet, well appointed accommodation and some great restaurants (and shacks) nearby. We felt we were staying in old Grand Cayman, not in a resort where quite frankly you could be anywhere. All that said, nothing was so far away that it was too much of a journey. We ate fantastic food in a variety of restaurants, but generally all on the water and just about as fresh as it's possible to get.

It's worth having one of the beach front condos, which face east so great for sunrise, but cool down nicely in the evening but good aircon if necessary. No trouble sleeping at all (unless you don't like the sound of the surf), and it's possible to snorkel from right outside your condo. Supermarkets close by, but we only ate in at breakfast.

Highly recommended and that's from someone who, as those who've seen my other ratings will know, isn't said that often!

Room Tip: Beach front or you'll wish you had!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you like big resorts with fancy restaurants and sprawling pools where you have to reserve a lounge chair by placing a towel on it at 6 a.m. everyday, THIS IS NOT YOUR HOTEL! If however, you prefer a more laid-back tropical vacation on the quiet side of town, the Turtle Nest Inn is the place for you. From the time my husband arrived at TNI, we felt right at home. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice having a full kitchen in our apartment, so we could save money by not eating out for every meal. It was also great having a rental car included in the package. We drove all over the island and experienced restaurants and shopping in a variety of locations. But the best part of our vacation was waking up each morning and walking just a few steps out to the resort's beachfront for snorkeling and lounging under the palm trees. Absolute heaven!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews