We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Nest Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Palm Villas(Bodden Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House(George Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
1,212
114
25
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
114
25
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carrum pointbeachfront apartmentseven mile beachgrand caymangrape treefishfull kitchenoff the beaten pathminute driveturtle grassgeorge townbeach towelsexplore the islandocean frontliving roomwater shoes
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great place to stay to be in the center of the island, able to travel east or west. We stayed here about half of the days and snorkeled and drank the inn's pina colada's and caybrew. Decent prices on drinks too at the beach. Used their flippers when mine broke. Snorkeling was good here, saw lion fish, angel fish, sting rays in a few feet of water. Not crowded at all. Hardly saw another sole in the pool or on the beach near us. Walking distance to good food too! Staff were the friendliest people we met on the island. Loved the new Australian girl.. didn't catch her name. She helped us a TON on restaurant choices and directions. Must want to relax here... not a party place. Mostly older couples and a few families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mi23RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We loved the Inn, the staff, so helpful and friendly. We could not have asked for a more accommodating group. We rented the one bedroom ocean view apartment. Our room was so colorful and clean. We had everything needed to make our breakfasts, balconies off the main room and the bedroom, woke up to the sound of waves and sunshine everyday. We really enjoyed just sitting at the pool, or under one of the palms and appreciate the beauty. A very good location, not on the busy side of the island, but we were provided with a car and traveled when and where we wanted, The snorkeling off the beach, was great. Saw so many different fish, a great barracuda, rays, trumpet fish, cowfish, puffer fish, blue tangs, yellowtail snappers, conch, tarpon, angelfish, parrot fish, etc. We had not seen so many different fish at any other place we snorkeled. We went to see the Blue Iguanas, Starfish City, the Turtle Farm, it was so much fun holding the smaller turtles. We also heard about a "Bioluminescence" kayak trip. ( Look it up on the internet, and watch a video clip) it was so cool, better than advertised. The Inn set up the trip time for us, it is also only possible to go certain days of the month. Every meal we had was great, from a local one room diner, to the more exclusive restaurants. Of course, shopping was great all over the island. Everyone we met or ran into were so nice, always a "hello" or "good day" and smiles. We really enjoyed the people and all the island had to offer. But, the highlight of our trip was staying at the Turtle Nest Inn. It is a special place we hope to visit again.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrilovedmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Turtle Nest Inn is a great place to stay for a visit to the wonderful island of Cayman. The views are spectacular as well as the snorkeling right outside your door! As their web site states, it is off the beaten path and away from the more "touristy" areas. You basically have the beach to yourself. The condo where we stayed was very well furnished with everything we needed. I loved the fact that extra towels, sheets, blankets, tissues, paper towels were already in the condo and available! The condo was clean and the washer/dryer came in handy-with laundry detergent provided!! This is a great place to stay and I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in Condo #10 and had a great view of the beautiful water right off of our balcony area.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danarbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We returned in January/February 2014 for another stay and found it just as good as our previous visit. We particularly like the location away from the hustle and bustle of 7 mile beach. The staff were great - friendly, and accommodating, and always happy to assist. To be able to borrow snorkelling equipment, chairs and sun brollies and keep them for a week was a perk, as were the kitchen facilities in the apartment.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay . We much prefer the peace and quiet so Turtle Nest Inn was perfect for us. Very helpful staff. We stayed in condo 2 with two of our adult children. Hope to come back. The kitchen is very well equipped and if we needed anything like beach chairs or snorkels all we had to do was check them out at the office .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendelcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews