We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The SPOTT to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kicx
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The SPOTT to stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I really can't describe how amazing this place is!! This really is the spot to stay on the island!!!
Ryan and Katie were perfect hosts. They were quick to respond to emails from the get go and answered any questions we had. When we got there they were nothing but polite great hosts.
Now to the house. It is about 20 min from the airport, 20 min to Georgetown and 5 min from a grocery store or some fast food restaurants. It is also about 30 min to rum point. Perfect in between location to anything. It really is a minute walk to spotts beach! We swam most mornings and had turtles with us every morning there! Smith cove is about 10min which is a definite must do!
The house itself had everything you could ask for. Towels, beach towels, sheets, dish soap, any kitchen gadget and bbq (with all the stuff for that as well). They had snorkel gear and beach chairs, a beach bag with a beach blanket. I mean everything!! We loved the basket with flyers of things to do and maps, also the info sheets on local fish, birds etc.
The 2 bathrooms were a bonus. The bed was comfortable and the TV had every channel (I've never seen fido TV before?!) The Internet was pretty good for an island! We had one morning we couldn't get on but no big deal we were out most of day so didn't care, once we got home it was back to normal. Ryan had told us it could be spotty when we arrived so we didn't think to much about it.
I honestly could go on about The Sun Spotts. The island was amazing, the location was amazing, the house was beyond amazing. Thank you Ryan and Katie. . We will for sure be back and see you soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything..
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than we could have asked for!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and we thought the Sun Spott was going to be exactly what we look for in a vacation rental. Turns out it was so much more!

The owners of the Sun Spott met us as we arrived and helped us get settled into the condo. He provided us a walk through and answered some questions we had regarding groceries, restaurants, etc... We immediately felt at home!

Located directly across from Spotts Beach was perfect. We were close enough to the downtown port area where we could do the "tourist thing" but far enough away that we could enjoy the piece an quiet away from the herds of cruise ship passengers.

Spotts Beach is a great location. Small and secluded, you will not be overwhelmed by other people and the snorkeling is unbelievable. We saw a ton of tropical fish, coral, and of course sea turtles. I would take Spotts Beach over Seven Mile any day of the week.

Finally I must mention the owners of the Sun Spott one more time. Ryan and Katie are so welcoming and helpful it feels more like you are staying in a place owned by family. They even bought our son a present as he turned 9 during our visit.

Our stay was perfect and we would recommend staying at the Sun Spott to anyone going to Grand Cayman!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything I would improve.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skipperwh...
skipperwhitney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Quiet. Perfect.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a staycation for our family of four; myself, husband and two girls, ages 7 and 9. The unit is very clean, stocked with the necessary essentials, and is located in a safe and quiet neighborhood. The bottom floor has a kitchen; with stove, sink, microwave and full refrigerator, a couch with a pull out bed, lounge chair and t.v. It also has a full bathroom, with a standup shower. There is a little computer desk if you bring work with you and need somewhere to hook up a laptop etc. Up a very nifty spiral staircase you find the master suite which is the entire upper floor. It also has a full bathroom with shower/tub, king bed, large closet, dressers and an adorable little office nook.

Spotts beach (during the right time of year is frequented by sea turtles) is just a short walk across the road and grocery stores/ take out/ fast food is a very short drive. Seven Mile Beach and the main strip is a very pretty/scenic and short (about 10 minutes) from this very quaint little hide-a-way.

We loved our stay. The family that rents the place are wonderful, thank you Katie and Ryan. They were helpful and informative and made our stay an absolute dream. We would recommend this rental for single travelers, a couple or a small family (there is only one bed but our girls didn't mind sleeping on the pull out sofa bed).

We would stay here again in a heatbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: We had no complaints.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIndainuk
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation spot”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A gorgeous, cosy apartment within easy reach of beautiful beaches including Spotts Beach where the snorkelling is fantastic. I saw turtles and beautiful tropical fish. There are a couple of grocery stores close by. The area is quiet, a perfect place for chilling with a good book surrounded by lush green gardens. I'd definitely come back ☀️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing