We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Merrijig
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The staff here are wonderful, very happy to help. They had wood fired pizzas for dinner the night we stayed and our 2 boys, my husband and i felt right at home. The rooms were clean and centrally heated via a wall radiator, but in need of an update. The on site ski hire was also very handy and competitively priced. They even offered a demonstration of how to easily fit the tyre chains if needed. We went to Mt Buller for a day to toboggan with our boys and then stayed here before heading home. Breakfast was just like being at home :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aistropes_Stones, Owner at Merrijig Motor Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

You can see that the hosts and staff get on well. They work as a team and provide great service that's friendly.. You even get to meet some of the locals in the area with stories to tell. The food they serve is honest tasty grub.. Large serves, awesome wood fired pizza and if you ask them they can do just about anything.. You won't be disappointed. They will look after you.. As for the surrounds.. Really only 35 mins from the top and easy to manage.. Plenty of wide open spaces and close to lots of park and hiking areas.. A year round stream right out the back with trout. If you are lucky you might see a wombat.. Thanks to all the team and we will be back again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawts D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aistropes_Stones, Owner at Merrijig Motor Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Hi Lawts D
Thank you for your great review, we agree the pizzas are very tasty. It is a nice easy drive to the top from here and our accommodation is for the budget minded. Our resident wombat is frequently seen from room 17.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Enjoyed the stay at the resort.The staff was very friendly. Loved the river flowing down the property. Enjoyed the breakfast. The surroundings were lush and green. The staff helped us with ski hire and fitted them perfectly. Highly recommend the place.Would be going back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aistropes_Stones, Owner at Merrijig Motor Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Heena
Thank You for your review we look forward to seeing you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked this motel basically because i did not want to pay the outrageous prices on the mountain, as i have 4 kids and 2 adults. (quoted $1100 a night on mountain) The Merrijig motor inn accomodated my family very well. Rooms are slightly outdated and the main bed was small but had electric blankets. Excellent after a day at the snow. The breakfast was great and we had a meal at the dining room and it was incredible. The staff were very helpful, happy and nice and the ski hire maintained all its equipment in perfect condition. The drive to Mt Buller was only a short 25 mins and $38 dollars at the toll. Thank you Merrijig Motor Inn for having us, we thoroughly enjoyed our first time at the snow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgieredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aistropes_Stones, Owner at Merrijig Motor Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Georgieredd
Thank you for your honest review about our property, the rooms are gradually being refurbished and rest assured we will stay a budget Motel, we are very glad you enjoyed your first trip to the snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great set up, perfect holiday spot. Was there for a mates wedding and the motor inn is close to the snow and cheap enough that u don't have to spend top dollar like at the top of the hill! Great food and drink prices too

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aistropes_Stones, Owner at Merrijig Motor Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Hi Beary 1983

it was a great wedding and you all got to ski the day after. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed and it will be the place I stay whenever we head to the snow. Great friendly service and dinner and breakfast is a short walk away from your room at their resturant. Food was beautiful and the burgers are so big you need to figure out where to start from. We had a great stay and an even better sleep after a day on the mountain we will definatley be seeing you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrijig
4 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
10.5 mi away
Mt Buller Chalet Hotel & Suites
10.7 mi away
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
#2 of 8 in Mount Buller
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Abom Hotel
Abom Hotel
#8 of 8 in Mount Buller
27 reviews
22.1 mi away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
154 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merrijig Motor Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merrijig Motor Inn Resort

Address: 1915 Mount Buller Rd, Merrijig, Victoria 3723, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Merrijig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Merrijig
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrijig Motor Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Merrijig Motor Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing