We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort(Merrijig)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Motor Inn(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Main Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale International(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanjil Motor Inn(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Central Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell on Main Motel & Apartments(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riversleigh(Bairnsdale)
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
203
122
36
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
122
36
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt bullerbedroom chaletaccor vacation clubdrying roomgames roomseparate buildingthe high countrymain buildingbasketball courtan easy driveoutdoor poolmini golf coursepaddle boatsbeautiful propertyski seasonbbq areaadjoining rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a funny place that grew on us the longer we stayed here, a week in all. It is not perfect by any means and calling it a resort is a bit of a stretch. Our two bedroom chalet was homely enough and well heated, but no real views to speak of. The food at the restaurant was fantastic, but only open certain days. So that means you need to make alternative arrangements for the days they don't serve breakfast and dinner. If you've got kids, they will love the Kangaroos roaming the grounds.
What is good is its location. It is handy to Mt Buller, and many other attractions in the district. Of course we are talking about "country miles" of driving around here, so everything is still a bit of a drive.
I would like to thank all the staff there as I'm sure they are a bit shorthanded at the resort. They are friendly and helpful.
But here's my big gripe - the wifi is woeful! Its only available in the bar and restaurant and it is very temperamental. And since we are not on Telstra, we had no mobile phone/3G reception either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyStainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear RustyStainless,
We are so pleased you found your two bedroom chalet homely. It seems the property's uniqueness grew on you throughout the week. We appreciate your feedback on the restaurant & the friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, due to the location of the property, not all service providers have reliable coverage. We hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Second time I have stayed here - first time during the ski season, and this time during the April school holidays with my 3 boys. We had a 2 bedroom chalet which is comfortable and has LCD Tv in both the lounge and main bedroom with Foxtel and a DVD player. Very comfortable with full kitchen facilities. The resort has plenty of activities - tennis, mini golf, outdoor pool, volleyball as well as a sauna & spa. We enjoyed out time here as close access to the beautiful High Country and Mansfield.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear 3boyz,
We always look forward to welcoming back our return guests at Grand Mercure Pinnacle Valley Resort. We are so pleased you got to enjoy the property in a different season. It seems you certainly made the most of the activities with your three boys. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

wow....what can we say and where do we start......a beautiful venue for the wedding reception....the stables were looking magnificent for the sit down night time reception.....the tree bows down the driveway to the stables were just another fine attention to detail that followed on throughout the entire day and evening......the ever smiling staff ,beautiful food, and great service all added to the perfect wedding for shamis and carlye......we thank you once again...di and doug law

\

Room Tip: corner room with large veranda was just perfect for our needs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear dianne 1,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Grand Mercure Pinnacle Valley Resort. The wedding reception sounds amazing and we are so pleased it turned out so well. We hope the newlyweds enjoyed it as well. We hope you can all return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews