We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
46
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hotel tasty food special thanks business trip railway station his team stayed here room service negi furnishings ultimate reception amenities ambience guests mr property
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel along with friends while traveling to Goa. The staff was courteous and the rooms were well maintained and clean. Room service and other hospitality services were up to the mark too. Had an Absolutely comfortable stay out there. Highly recommended this place. Keep up the good quality of service !!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ImranS1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwant S, General Manager at Citrus Karwar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Citrus Hotel Karwar!!!
We thank you for a lovely and appreciative feedback and we are honored to have these feedbacks and take our moral high on our service deliveries. Hope to have you back soon.
Best Regards,
Yashwant Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Best room in Karwar
Rooms are very neat and Thanks to service provided by staff Krishna it’s a great place to stay.... Staff were friendly caring and pleasant, starting from the reception. Dinner are very good and delicious...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrakashS1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwant S, General Manager at Citrus Karwar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Citrus Hotel Karwar!!!
It is our pleasure to have you with us and also would like to thank you for a beautiful review. The review shows that we have tried our best to provide you with the best of the services and hospitality and we have succeeded in it too.
Hope to have you with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Yashwant Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Located in d centre of karwar city the hotel is new but fantastic. The facade is appealing and d staff is humble and decent. They r all out to make ur stay comfort. The restaurant Biso is upbeat and makes u feel happy to b in it. The food is one of d beat in karwar with the chef putting personal efforts to give u the ethnic taste. Manager yashwant is young and reaches out to his customers. Has a grip of the situation and pitches in himself if need be. The rooms may b small and the price slightly higher than d budget hotels but if u r looking for a neat and tidy hotel in d city this is it. One. An alam to the beach easily. So give a try and enjoy your stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank octamariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwant S, General Manager at Citrus Karwar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Citrus Hotel Karwar!!!
It has been a pleasure for us to have you with us and also an honor that you have chosen Citrus Hotel Karwar for your visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know that we as a team have come up to the expectations of the service to you to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable also.
I really want to thank you for the beautiful comments, hope to have you back soon to us in Karwar.
Best Regards,
Yashwant Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

the hotel is in the heart of city. The staff is friendly & very good service. The breakfast is great with good spread & tasty food. There is car parking available. The rooms are however very small. all major attractions & restaurants are close to this hotel.

Room Tip: take delux room on higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhave2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwant S, General Manager at Citrus Karwar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Citrus Hotel Karwar!!!
We would like to thank you for your visit to Karwar and it is our pleasure and honor that you hvee stayed with us.
It is also our pleasure that we could come up to your expectation of the hotel as well as the services. I want to thank you for explaining the services as well as the hotel for our other guest also to choose their visit to Karwar.
Best Regards,
Yashwant Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

A newly opened place in Karwar with good variety of options for food. Staff is very cordial and eager to help. Chef Negi takes good care of all the patrons and shows his culinary skill.
They have adequate rooms available. one roof top restaurant with bar is under construction. They have started street food in the evening like PAV bhaji, shev / bhel Puri etc.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank AbhishekV506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwant S, General Manager at Citrus Karwar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Citrus Hotel Karwar!!!
We would like to thank you for the appreciation to the team members as well as for mentioning the services of the hotel as well as the location of the hotel.
I really thank you for the your visit to us and also hope that you visit again to us during your next visit to Karwar .
Best Regards,
Yashwant Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews