We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as you can get for the money but avoid Room 201”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“As good as you can get for the money but avoid Room 201”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed 7 days as part of a reasonably priced package.
The Hotel is in an attractive location with easy bus access to Skala and Poros.
All facilities are of a high standard and the service given by a highly competent and friendly staff is superb.
Food is mass catering of a so-so standard, but the a la carte restaurant is real treat.
We would go again to this hotel and would recommend it.
We were allocated to Room 201 which is spacious,very convenient and has a fine sea view, Unfortunately there is a noisy air exhaust duct on the roof above this room which seemed to be running for 24 hours per day.
This was a real nuisance

Room Tip: Avoid Room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nudgermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    276
    91
    39
    18
See reviews for
176
447
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my first experiance of an all inclusive holiday. I stayed here with my husband and two friends in sept 2012. I was entranced by the position of the hotel, the setting is beautiful set on a hillside looking over the beautiful Ionion sea, our room was modern and comfotable. I was suprised by the poor quality of the food, this, we were told was one of the best three hotels in Greece! The staff were lovely except one barmaid! all of the restaurants were good, but the food unfortunately was international cuisine, which was a disapointment in greece, not something i would wish to experiance again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annenkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Overall a very nice stay and food good for all inclusive
The staff were very helpful and cheerful
Fantastic pool
A little out of the way so would recommend car hire to really appreciate the island
Special thanks to the lovely lady at pool bar; fantastic iced coffees and Georg for his unique service
I still wonder in this day and age why there is no efficient waste disposal system in a holiday island....I hate paper disposal into bins
I also feel that an extra charge of 3 euros for fresh orange at breakfast is blatant opportunism as is a 3 euro charge for key to safety deposit box in room
Management may well wish to reflect on these charges as the overall cost of staying all inclusive here is not cheap

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nimrod101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skala, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This holiday was great. food very good, Staff Lovely and always helpful. Our Apartment was great we even had a pink Jacuzzi,two balcony's, very large bed and very nice sea views. Kethalonia is lovely, miss it all ready, The longest swimming pool you have seen. spoiled for choice of food in Dinning room and great views from the whole site.hotel bus to towns driven by a very happy Driver

Room Tip: Look in the brochure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirlinMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a little gem of a hotel. Nice and cheap, excellent views, absolutely 4 stars and a great little island around it.

The rooms are the best part, with stunning views over the sea. Great staff and plenty around the hotel to do for all age groups. We had an amazing week.

Notable is a little resort of Skala itself, which is possibly the best on the island for food and drink. So many great little tavernas hidden away in the streets.

We miss this holiday after our recent ones. This hotel retains it's Greek character while we feel a lot of hotels in the Ionian islands tend to try and change their identity to suit a certain nationality of guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kye e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in September on our honeymoon, transfer circa 40 mins in a taxi, check in smooth and quick. We stayed in room 802 a suite with a pool, the room's large!clean with a lovely pool and stunning views. Quite a walk to bar and food area circa 130 steps but if you don't fancy it call reception and they send a golf buggy no issue. Food was what we expected in an all inclusive and we always found something to eat, the drinks large and various cocktails. There is a small shop that was reasonably priced. We used the gym and it was great, my wife had a spa treatment and enjoyed it. We ate out several nights in skala ( this was always our plan) and loved the Greek tavernas in particular the Old Village, 6 euros each way in the taxi but we shared on a couple of occasions. Overall the hotel was great and our honeymoon was great and we loved it so a big thanks to mareblue.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevevfr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Lovely week at this hotel , all staff friendly and helpful , room had execellent views looking out to sea room 417 , shuttle bus good service down to the beach. Food was very good I'm a fussy eater being vegetarian there was always something to eat just got little boring towards the end of the holiday but you can change dinner for lunch and eat out of an evening in Skala taxi only 6 euros each way.
Just be aware of taxis on your last day we needed to get into skala for our transfer which was picking us up at another hotel, we was told we could not get a taxi as they was all at the airport no taxis in Skala, we was told even if we wanted. Taxi to the airport this would be over an hour wait , spoke to the manager who got us one in an hour to get us to the airport a big thanks to him. I did say maybe they should have a sign on reception to prewarn guests of this as we had seen taxis coming everyday to the hotel within 5 minutes of ordering . All in all this did not spoil was had been an excellent week.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumpy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
21.7 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
14.0 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
206 reviews
27.9 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostolata Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostolata Island Resort & Spa

Property: Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Address: Porou Skalas | Kafalonica, Skala 280 86, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#11 Family Hotel in Skala
#14 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Apostolata Island Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrender to comfort at the Apostolata Island Resort & Spa. Beautifully situated on a hillside slopping gently to the sea allowing dazzling Mediterranean views. Enjoy pampering spa treatments, sailing, swimming, followed by delicious meals. Visit the village of Scala, famous for its Roman Villa or explore the village of Poros all within easy reach of our Kefalonia hotel. Discover the personal service and amenities of this hidden gem, a perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apostolata Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Apostolata Hotel Skala
Mareblue Apostolata Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing