We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melidron(Skala)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
385
332
111
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
332
111
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire showhalf boarda superior sea view roomanimation teamlobby bargolf buggyshared poola la carte restaurantall inclusive guestsall inclusive packagepool restaurantmain poolcourtesy busmain restaurantevening entertainmentinclusive menuinfinity pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is located on a promontory with magnificent views towards the Greece and its Peloponnesos peninsula.
The Apostolata has been built to achieve the 5 star standard , but can be seen from several details that at some point many finishes have not been completed . The stairs leading to the pool, around the lobby and other details in common areas.
All this does not affect at all the whole of a structure definitely superior to a good 4 stars .
In fact our room and general interiors were at a very good standard of furniture and cleaning.
The hotel in a great location overlooking the sea but higher than the private reef below .
There is a certain altitude to climb to reach the sea .

We spent 18 wonderful days and all the staff and was very helpful. In addition to the friendly waiters in the main restaurant , the maitre and chef have been extremely courteous and attentive to our needs with great sympathy .
A special mention must be made to the staff who run the pool bar and restaurant . Only four people were able to serve customers around the pool , bar and restaurant .
The evening entertainment with music, shows and fire shows have been very beautifully produced and pleasurable.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms on the south side of the hotel highest farther from the central part
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and we were very happy and comfortable. We were one of five rooms that had access to a pool which was always empty so we felt as if it were our own pool. Parking our car (which is a must in kefelonia) was easy and always right outside our room. I feel I have high standards and was more than happy here. The entertainment in the hotel wasn't really my bag but we were out into the local skala most nights. We went half board and I found the food was the same every night or lunch, my boyfriend loved all the deserts though. Would probably only do breakfast next time as it's not genuine Greek food in the hotel and you get a bottle of water in your room every day for free. Pools weren't heated but this didn't matter; views are totally spectacular. Much better than Ionian blue down the road with the swimming pool facing the road. Loved it. The Ionian emerald hotel looked fantastic but not in a nice area of the island, better to stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiance stayed here and had an amazing holiday. We had an upgraded room which had great views over the sea. Pool was a little cold but we didn't mind as it was nice to cool off. Food was lovely and fresh, slightly repetitive but we always found something to enjoy. Loved the fact corona and smirnoff ice were on the all inclusive and the white wine was nice too. All in all would definitely recommend and return

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank melissagarethtuohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

That was a nice resort but not for a 5 star level. It was pretty clean, great breakfast, very good dinner. The staff were helpful and kind. I saw some flaws at the pool area but minor in front of the big picture. Not noises at all and no weird smells. Overall was good enough and in a nice location (near Skala and Poros both with ports).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JohnKourou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a week in mid-September 2013. We were moved to this hotel after Olympic had mixed up our initial booking, however they did upgrade us to a superior sea view room, and all inclusive, so we can't really complain!

As we've become used to in Greece, all the staff were extremely friendly, hard-working, and helpful. Our 'superior' room was excellent, plenty of space and well-appointed. In-room safe was 20 euro for the week which we thought was a little steep; it's free if you're in the really high-end rooms however (there are some suites with private pools). Air con was free, and worked well (and quietly!) The room had a large balcony with a superb view out to sea. No problems with the hot water at any points during the day.

The food was also of a pretty high standard. Ok so its a buffet, but the meals were generally pretty good and varied, plenty of healthy options if you wanted them, and a few theme nights. Breakfast was exactly as you would expect, with lots of choice ranging from cereals, pastries, and fruit through to the full egg/bacon/beans/mushrooms, with other nice touches such as freshly made crepes. Compared to other places we have stayed in Greece, this was at the higher end of the scale. The only minor issue we encountered was that the dining room was very busy at peak times (9-9.30am and 7-8pm), and although seating was never a problem, service did slow down. The staff were all working flat-out; they really needed two or three more staff around these times. That said, we were told that the hotel was full while we were there, and hence everywhere was about as busy as it could be!

There is also a separate a la carte restaurant but we didn't eat here, preferring instead to eat in Skala when the buffet became a bit tiresome, but we did look at the menu - definitely high-end, lots of steaks, but we did struggle to find any starters we liked the look of. By the pool is a small snack bar providing greek salads, pizza, toasted sandwiches etc., all of the same standard as the main buffet restaurant. There is also a small ice cream bar (which we visited several times!) and a small pool bar serving alcoholic and soft drinks, as well as quality coffees ranging from espressos to iced cappuccino!

We spent most evenings sat in the outside seating area at the back of the large reception and main bar. This was a pleasant place to spend the evening, with a great sea view and table service. Again, seating wasn't a problem. Live entertainment was provided most nights, typically singers/pianists, who were all good and enjoyable to listen to.

The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds, but was usually pretty full by early afternoon. The pool itself was seawater, but filtered and very clean. At certain points in the day, Chad from the Animation team would run stretching and aqua-robics sessions, and occasional pool volleyball. People who prefer ultra-quiet pool areas may be put off a little by this, but the activities were all light-hearted and fun, and there was no pressure at all to join in.

The hotel is right on the coast, however there is no directly adjacent beach. There is however a small rocky cove nearby (couple of hundred yards walk downhill) with a few sunbeds and steps into the sea, which has features for avid snorkelers (although the sea was a little rough as the small bay is not massively sheltered).

Like an increasing number of hotels the Apostalata offers free wireless internet in most areas. The service is a little patchy and seems to slow down at certain points, presumably when overloaded with users, but was available most of the time and was generally usable.

The Apostolata is located up the coast from Skala, we walked into town a couple of times and it took us 50 minutes - its all downhill or flat on the way into town, and quite a pleasant walk once the sun dips behind the mountains and the temperature drops, but we took a taxi back. Taxis were 6 euro each way, rising to 8 after midnight, and these were plentiful.

There is much to recommend about the Apostolata, and overall it is a high quality hotel with good facilities and friendly, helpful staff. The only potential negatives for some might be it's location a fairly long walk from town, and the lack of a nearby beach, however this won't put off people who like a decent walk before an evening meal (like ourselves) or those who are renting a car. It is also worth noting that since the hotel is on a hillside, there are a considerable number of steps to negotiate to get to both the pool, and certain rooms - like the sea view ones at the back of the hotel near the pool, which cannot be reached using a lift.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank YouLikeGreenChili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews