We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Wow, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Modern, clean, peaceful and relaxing.
Staff friendly, attentive. polite, helpful.
Fabulous shower, comfortable bed. Maybe a higher room would have been nice but it didnt really matter.
Food excellent, chefs always replenishing, cleaning and ready to advise.
We hired a car for 4 days which was easy and reasonable. Car was delivered to hotel. Easy parking all along entrance road.
Greeted when we arrived and waved off when we left.
Would go again.

Room Tip: Cant imagine there being a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank discerningtravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    159
    25
    9
    0
See reviews for
32
779
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed for a week and found this hotel to be excellent. The decor is modern and stylish, the bedrooms generous and comfortable. Note that these are separate from the main hotel building so be prepared to walk a short distance. Electric golf buggies are available for staff to whisk you about if needed.

The restaurant was also very good and offered a reasonable choice during our stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. However, a two week stay might show the food to be a little repetitive.

Skala is quite a walk from the hotel so a car might be a good idea for those not able to walk a distance. The beaches at the town end appeared to be quite good and certainly a lot better than that opposite the hotel which was very uninviting. Fortunately, the pool area was excellent.

Room Tip: A hire car is a good option when staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this stunning hotel in October 2013 - it was in fact their last weekend before the winter close. From the moment we arrived, Eleni went out of her way for us. Fruit basked in the room etc... At the dining area, both Kostas (young and normal) and Marcelo were charming, warm and kind (Yuli too!). They worked very hard and do an outstanding job at taking care of the guests. My Birthday on Saturday night was very very special. Ever single detail, including flowers and a little gift, was entirely looked after by Victoria, head of the fine dining AZZURO restaurant. She arranged a gourmet dinner, made by their excellent in-house Chef, of roast lamb for me and an entire grouper for my husband. Victoria went to Argostoli herself earlier that day (the capital of Kefallonia) to select the fish. She also got me an incredible cake from Strawberry for my Birthday. Considering we were close to 4000 miles away from home, we felt like we were home at Tesoro. The property is simply beautiful. If you are lucky you will see and hear cows from your room. We had 2 professional massages by Penny which made us feel so relaxed and pampered. Thank you, Tesoro Blu, for making my Birthday weekend so special. I will remember it always.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MnMs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for a week in july 2013. Very modern clean hotel.No kids allowed so no noise! Great pool with great view. Room not so big but very good bed, modern, free wifi and clean. Buffet dinner was very good and tasteful, different choice every night. Supermarket at 5 minute walk. Centre of Skala is 30 minute walk. Sea in front of hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel and amazing staff. Having never visited Greece before I wondered what to expect as my husband had said the accommodation isn't always great. This was perfect flights great and transfers. The hotel food drinks pool and staff wonderful. We upgraded to the white suite for 2 nights what a bonus private pool abs jacuzzi. Would definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed for a week 17th October,lovely room,wonderful staff,pool area spotless,one little niggle the resident singer AWFUL. Bar staff fantastic,nothing to much trouble. We were late arriving but buffet was open for us ,very welcoming,luggage taken to our room for us ,we were taken to our room in a golf buggy.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better,lovely views and some have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank max603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for a week 17th September. We had a lovely week. The Hotel was very modern and chic. Our room 325 was spacious with two big balconies and sun all day, great bathrooms and beds were so comfortable. The pool was chilly but it was lovely and peaceful with a great view overlooking the beach. You really could not fault the it in any way. We were half board and had every intention of eating out but the food was great and really fresh. The staff were helpful, we had a problem with our electrics due to a thunderstorm but it was sorted straight away. We did however find that there was lots of space wasted i.e. there was a lovely area upstairs that was completely empty and would have been great to have some comfortable seating on the terraces overlooking the pool. The drinks were great pricey 7 euros for a glass of wine but there is a fantastic bar about two minutes away (waves bar) which had lovely views must try it.
I dont want to sound negative because its a lovely hotel but think the layout especially in the evenings could be improved. We enjoyed our week and would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lynneb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
0.9 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
498 reviews
18.6 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
313 reviews
15.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa

Property: Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Address: Skala 280 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#7 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing