We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic setting right by the sea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting right by the sea!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Kefalonia and stayed in this hotel. The transfer journey from the airport was a bit hairy at times as the coach weaves it's way through tiny villages and other hotel entrances but it was worth it. It's a little bit of a walk from the main town of Skala but it's flat and along the sea front so easily walkable. The infinity pool is fantastic, if a bit cool in May but a good size for a decent swim. There is an outside and inside jacuzzi and we tried both and loved them. The rooms were spotless and beds really comfortable (as long as you like memory foam mattresses). The Thomson rep Ben was friendly and approachable without being intrusive - it was his first time at this hotel and was very quick to answer questions or find out what you needed to know. Can't fault the staff - particularly Victoria and Costas both really friendly and gave us some advice on the Islands best beaches. We hired a car and you really need to do this if you want to see the best bits of Kefalonia. We also went on a boat cruise to Zante definitely worth a visit! Tennis court at hotel is a hard court ,cost 10€ and equipment provided! Food at hotel can't be faulted ,lots of variety and a good lunchtime menu if you were around the pool in the daytime. You must visit the confectionery store next door to the hotel too -drinks very good value ( a lot cheaper than anywhere else) and ice creams just over a euro and massive variety of cakes for 2€. A beautiful island and would definitely return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Hoodycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    151
    23
    9
    0
See reviews for
26
745
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandiacre, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I are coming to the end of our second holiday at Tesoroblu booked through Thomsons and once again it has been a holiday full of wonderful memories and we will be definitely returning to this fabulous hotel again next year if our circumstances have not changed. The hotel has been open a few years and I definitely recommend it to any couples coming to this lovely island. On arrival all guests are met with a warm and friendly welcome, with return customers being made to feel like family. My husband and I decided to have a romantic meal again this year within the tent which is set out with candles and flower's and service is provided by the lovely Victoria, whose warmth and charm make the evening perfect. The staff within the Piacere resturant offering breakfast and dinner always welcomed every morning and evening with professionalism and a smile. After dinner our evenings were filled with fun and laughter as the lads conjured up the most fantastic cocktails you have seen. Entertainment was provided each evening by Dane, whoses entertainment creates a atmosphere full of fun and romance . All in all my thanks goes to everyone at the hotel for a fabulous honeymoon last year and a wonderful anniversary this year.

Room Tip: For a sea view and a view of the hotel, rooms 521, 522, 523 and 524 are the ones to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got home after the most amazing 10 days of my life.
What an amazing hotel the Tesoroblu is. This hotel has a massive wow factor. Clean lines, modern, spotlessly clean and staff who truly believe that customer service is everything.
Lets start at the top. Mike and Angela are a hands on management team who lead by example. Mixing with guests, sorting out any issues which arise, nothing is too much trouble.
Every member of the hotel staff team is caring and considerate. They will do anything to ensure your stay is the most memorable you will ever have, A friendly chat or your own space... they know exactly how each guest wants to be treated.
In the main restaurant, the Chefs are constantly checking the buffet has been correctly laid out and will take the time to discuss a particular item or check all is satisfactory for you.
The standard of the food at all times was extremely high, a wonderful selection.
We had a room quite close to the main building. Easy to reach, but still quiet and peaceful with a lovely sunny balcony. The rooms are large with a very comfy bed and lovely hot and powerful shower in the larger than average bathroom. There is plenty of storage/hanging space for your clothes, a free safe and a mini bar for when you just cant be bothered to leave that balcony! Housekeeping ensures a tidy room each day with lovely fluffy bath towels.
The infinity pool and family size outside jacuzzi are amazing, the brochure photos do not really prepare you for how lovely this area is. Plenty of sunloungers, with special cabana options if you choose. This year Alexandra is the lady attending those lazing round the pool, she is always smiling, keeps those drinks coming and ensures the pool towels are refreshed and replaced. Thank you.
A short walk takes you into Skala, a lovely town just to have a browse and a coffee when you just fancy a change or to stretch you legs.
What comes after all this? well night time brings cocktail happy hour. He may not be Tom Cruise! but everyones favorite cocktail man is Miroslav. A cheeky chap with a big smile and a warm welcome. The bar is what ever you want it to be, sit to the bar and its lively, chatty and a fun place to be. Alternatively, relax together in the sofa area and share a little romance.
Dane is the current resident musician. His musical range is fantastic, we even got a bit of Metallica one late evening at a guest request. Where possible, give him a couple of days to learn a new track, he will try to cover any guest request... even a space oddity!
Where do you begin to name all the people who have a made a holiday so special, Martin, Costa (yamaha boy) Spiros, Ade and Anna, sorry I cant get you all in but thanks to all of you for making my 50th birthday so special.
We will be back, dont change a thing. would rate you 6 if I could.
For those who are yet to visit this hotel. dont wait book it NOW

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel last year and have only just got round to writing a review! Hotel is set in a lovely location overlooking the ocean on one side and view of the mountains on the other. Hotel rooms were lovely and modern with the comfiest bed ever! The pool is an infinity pool and although there is a road between the hotel and the beach this doesn’t cause disruption or ruin the view, however the pool was a little on the cold side when we were there. Staff really do make effort in the evening to make sure you have everything you need and bar staff made really good cocktails! Beach is all stone however sea was crystal clear. Skala is a 20/30 min walk away, however the walk is mostly lit all the way and is pleasant. We hired a car for 3 days which I would recommend and drove to Poros which is a lovely small town with some nice restaurants and to Lassi which has a great sandy beach. The coastline is beautiful and there are lots of places to stop off in the car.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alexa1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week in Kefalonia. We stayed at the 'couples' hotel through Thomson and we have to say that the Tesoro Blu truly exceeded our expectations. We were warmly greeted not only on our arrival but throughout our stay by every single member of the team at this lovely family owned property. We had reserved a standard double room which was perfectly equipped with a stocked mini bar fridge (with room for your own items), a bedroom safe (no additional charge) and plenty of hanging and drawer space for storage. The bed was comfortable, the shower was powerful and hot, room serviced daily and the view was stunning looking out over the tennis court, the mountains and the sea - paradise! Our room was less than a minute's stroll from the hotel, all rooms were a short walk away from reception but not miles away at all. We heard a number of staff offer other guests lifts in little buggies. Everywhere throughout, the hotel was spotless and the team simply could not do enough for you. All of the staff were incredibly attentive but Victoria... wow! Victoria in the restaurant was just amazing, so natural and we loved being looked after by her both in the main restaurant and in the a la carte restaurant - thank you so much! The food from the buffet was excellent and the buffet was so well managed with the chefs (thank you chef for the accurate weather forecasts each evening) and team monitoring levels of food. There was always a good choice of freshly prepared hot and cold items to suit everyone at breakfast and dinner and we enjoyed dinner in Azzurro on one evening which was also excellent. There was an indoor fitness room which was nicely equipped and there was plenty of space around the pool, albeit we stayed early in the season. Towels were available on the pool side already positioned on the sun loungers and the young lady was a delight by the pool, always smiling and happy to help. The hotel is located approximately a 15 - 20 minute stroll from Skala town centre and the various lovely town centre beaches. There is also a supermarket just a few minutes walk from the front of the hotel should you not wish to venture too far! The beach directly opposite the hotel was mainly shingle but it was still lovely and deserted when we visited there. We found nice secluded spots to relax in. All in all, we found Tesoro Blu was just perfect for us and my husband I both said that it is the kind of hotel that you desperately want to recommend to friends and family but also one that you seriously want to keep as a special little secret for yourself!! So with that in mind and anyone looking for a 'child-free' relaxing break in Skala, choose Tesoro Blu!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 1973FMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.albans
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great holiday nice staff great location very modern hotel bar staff amazing! Proposed to my girlfriend there which will always make it special! The only downside was the wifi was rubbish! Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed at the Tesoro Blu the end of August to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We have friends that have a home in the neighboring town of Katelio and they recommended the town of Skala. After searching TripAdvisor I picked the Tesoro Blu. The best decision I have ever made! The rooms were beautiful and spacious, larger than most European rooms. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was amazing. The bed was large, American style mattress, cozy, comfy and the best sleep of my 3 week trip! We arrived at 7am on a Friday morning. They stored our bags, brought us down to breakfast and had us in our rooms by 9am. The setting was like out of a movie. The pool area was stunning. Had a very Malibu feel to it. As I said earlier it was my parents 50th anniversary, so with the help of the owners (Panagioti & Irene) I had a dinner for them by the pool in one of the private gazebos. Panagioti had a pathway to the table set up with hurricane candles. Victoria was our server, she is amazing. Panagioti personally picked out a fish that had been caught that morning. The family that owns this resort is hands on! They are there everyday, speaking with the guests, asking for their opinions, suggestions and recommendations. I will most definitely be going back and probably treating myself to a suite. 2 other couples have gone based on my strong recommendation that they stay there, they came back ecstatic. One couple actually called me while they were there to say how happy they were that they went.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
1.6 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
17.8 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
18.6 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa

Property: Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa
Address: Skala 280 82, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#7 Family Hotel in Skala
Hotel Class:4 star — Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tesoroblu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing