We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for getting to beach & restaurants”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of IRENES APARTMENT

 APARTMENT photo 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 APARTMENT photo 2
POOL FROM THE HOTEL ACROSS THE APARTMENTS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
APARTMENT photo 2
POOL FROM THE HOTEL ACROSS THE APARTMENTS
APARTMENT photo B
APARTMENT photo B
APARTMENT LIVING ROOM photo A
APARTMENT photo A
APARTMENT photo B
BEACH OF SKALA
MYRTOS BEACH
SKALA BEACH
SKALA BEACH
SKALA BEACH
SKALA BEACH
KORONI BEACH
MURTOS BEACH
MURTOS BEACH
BED ROOM B
bed room A
view from the balcony
bathroom A
MAP OF APARTMENTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alessia R
2 reviews
“Signora”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is big enough for 4 people is closed to the beach and the main Street of Skala. The neighbors were too noisy and the problem is the there's only a door that divide the two apartments so we heard rumors and tasted kitchen smells. There are also very few pots for 4 people.
Overall the holiday was nice and I'll recommend this place. The beach of Skala is so big and the sea is beautiful and there are many beautiful places to visit over there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz A
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back after spending 2 weeks here. Lovely spacious modern apartment, close to the beach and also the centre of Skala. Fully equipped and kept spotlessly clean by the very lovely Tamara. Apartment cleaned, and towels and bed linen changed every 3 days. Beds and pillows were very comfortable (unusual for Greece!), and air condioning in the living area and master bedroom very efficient and included in the price. Nice little shop just below the apartment with home made cakes and ice cream. Very quiet setting. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in this beautiful resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition,location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger F
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location in Skala”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely medium size resort Skala is! Irenes apartment is very handily situated for just a very short walk to all its amenities, shops, supermarkets, nightlife. Lovely long sandy beach and safe warm sea. Skala is my favourite resort of all those we visited( didn't get to Fiskardo in the far north or Luxouri). The apartment was fair value. Pretty basic, no tv, but roomy, nice balcony with sea views, good air con. Disappointed to find no curtains up when we arrived at 2.00am the first day. But Stan the owner got it all sorted quickly and sent cleaners in half way through our stay. Make a note that the apartment is up the steps at the back of the small block. We were not told that and had to call next door to find out which one it was. Also Stan didnt give a street name for it despite my message to him. He did forward a small map with the block marked on but we couldn't find it with that. Luckily restaurant staff nearby were able to help us find it in the early hours of the morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location close to the beach and excellent restaurants
Liked least: No curtains initially
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, Modern and spacious. A home from home.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top floor apartment with the side entrance and we were instantly delighted upon opening the door to find a wonderfully spacious kitchen and living area which had obviously been recently well fitted out to a clean, fresh and modern design.

Leading off from the main area was two good sized double bedrooms and a wet room type shower and toilet. Absolutely no evidence of tired looking fittings, we were delighted to spend time relaxing in the apartment as opposed to the "just somewhere to sleep" attitude you sometimes need to take with accommodation at this price level in and around Skala.

There was a little bit of confusion when we first arrived and we needed to wait for the maid to clean the apartment. Being so close to the restaurants and bars, we were able to easily pass the time away in a charming bar not too far from the apartment. However, the owner was very apologetic for what seemed a genuine mix up and sent over a food hamper along with the key. Very friendly and charming people.

The apartment is very close to the shops and restaurants but was never affected by noise or passing revelers etc. It is actually a very quiet and relaxing location with a decent view from the balcony and a slice of the coast visible above the rooftops.

Well done to the management who made our stay an absolute pleasure. We will definitely try to book again if we return to Skala in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air con in both the living area and bedroom 1
Liked least: No WiFi available in the apartment although there are plenty of bars restaurants with free wifi nearby.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyaha...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay. Location fabulous”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was great, spacious and exceptionally clean.
Fantastic location. Beach and great tavernas within walking distance, along with supermarkets.
Sun beds at the beach were good value for money.
Will definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing