We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beddows wedding”
Review of Paspalis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paspalis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Beddows wedding”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Paspalis is lovely, The location is straight across the road from the beach, The room was lovely & even had a fridge which was used to fill with cold drinks, Our room had a balcony over looking the pool (perfect). The grounds are very pretty and clean. Air con is available at a local charge as is a safety deposit box. The breakfast was basic continental but was lovely & there was plenty to choose from although if I had been there for 2 weeks it would have been boring. You can buy a breakfast though & they are very reasonably priced. We had a lot of lunch time meals there salads and Bagettes which was always lovely & tasty, We had an evening meal and it was delicious. The staff were all lovely & friendly. The pool is great & was warm and was a very decent size for greece. The resort has lots of bars and tavernas and plenty of supermarkets, We never went out of the resort as we were there to attend a friends wedding at nine muses & so Paspalis was perfect location just to chill. I would go back to Paspalis as I thought it was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    111
    28
    10
    0
See reviews for
69
258
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The room was good cleaned with fresh sheets daily, Lovely location as it is a quiet island and this hotel is positioned perfectly for the few tavernas close to. Food at the hotel ok nothing special the breckfast however was pitifull. Every morning there was less and less variety put out till all you were really left with was toast and cereal not good at all.
Staff ok they dont bend over backwards to be nice specially the owner but they do leave you alone. Bed really hard kept waking me it was so uncomftable and you can only use the pool from 9am and i like a early swim however because of the cleanliness situation and lovely pool with lots of sun beds and beach across the road its very nice and i would return again.

Room Tip: The owner makes up his own mind where he puts you so not worth requesting as it gets ignored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessbobo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Recently returned from our first visit to Skala ,and Kefalonia too.
Really enjoyed the holiday, and the hotel Paspalis .
It is ideally situated opposite the beach , has excellent friendly staff and good quality and good value food in the restaurant .
The breakfast is buffet style and very good with cooked breakfast being very reasonably priced.
If I had one small criticism it would be the towels needed changing a little more often,more than once a week.
However would definitely recommend this Hotel and in fact have booked again for next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colmac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is our fourth visit and we still think you get 5* service,cleanliness, friendliness and value,nothing is too much trouble for Nikos,Sia and all his great staff from getting you a bottle of water or serving you a fab meal in the taverna. Having your breakfast in the taverna overlooking the Ionion Sea is a great way to start your day. As other people have said the rooms are spotless with a fridge and balcony or terrace,with bedding and towels changed every three days and the rooms cleaned every day. The pool is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Skala is about 15minutes walk away with lots of tavernas and bars if you want a change, but the food at the hotel is really good, with the taverna always full at lunchtime and in the evening especially on a Friday evening when it's Greek night. Thank you for another wonderful holiday and we will certainly be back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwayssue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in the Paspalis for a wedding that was taking place next door at the Anassa Hotel. This is a lovely hotel, rooms were very clean, and enough clean linen. The staff were friendly and polite and always attentive. We didn't sunbathe by the pool, but it looked very clean and the sun beds and umbrellas on the beach were only 5 euros a day, very reasonable. The food at the Paspalis was amazing- you see alot of Greeks eating there which is a good indication of the quality (and quantity!!). Enough choices for my vegetarian sister and she was very happy. K would definately stay here again as it it such a good location, only a 5/10 min walk to the town centre, full of restaurants and bars!! Nikos was very hospitable and the lady who runs the bar in the daytime was lovely.

Room Tip: Unless you want a sea view, I recommend one of the ground floor rooms. Large veranda to keep cool i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T4254CMlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My teenage daughter and I just spent a week at the Paspalis hotel in Skala. We found the hotel to be a typical 3 star hotel in terms of the room i.e. basic no frills. It was kept immaculately clean though and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff set it above other places I've stayed. The food in its taverna was great and good value for money. We tried several places in Skala itself and didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. If you like fish, try the sea bream - it was the best I've had in a long time. The pool is a decent size with plenty of sunbeds (bearing in mind we went outside of school holidays) but at the hottest part of the day, there is little shade directly against the pool and most people headed to the bar area. The hotel is straight across the road from the beach which the hotel charges 5 euros a day for. The sea has a shallow entry but then drops away quite sharply so children would be out of their depth pretty quickly. Skala village is a 10 minute walk away and has plenty of tavernas but little else - a few shops & that;s it. The hotel owner is very helpful and don't be shy of asking to keep your room on the last day if you have an evening flight - they will do what they can for you. Cocktails during happy hour are nice to start the evening off and the Greek entertainment once a week is a nice touch. I'd definitely recommend it although for me, one week was enough purely because of the small size of the resort itself and lack of other things to do if you're not keen on lying by the pool or beach all day. Buses are few & far between but there is a water taxi to a couple of other villages that are worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We've stayed here before but this time we booked direct and was given a lovely room with a fantastic pool and sea view.
The staff are lovely and always very pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are cleaned every day unless I'm mistaken and the hotel is spotless.
It was our Silver wedding anniversary celebration and the staff reserved us a sea front table for our party and put us up our balloons and banners, the food is always delicious and well presented.
Great holiday and we shall definately be back
Thank you all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbles003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
1.9 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#20 of 23 in Skala
41 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
261 reviews
15.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paspalis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paspalis Hotel

Property: Paspalis Hotel
Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Skala
#11 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Paspalis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paspalis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paspalis Hotel Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing