We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
The Apostolata 5 star resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apostolata 5 star resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Apostolata 5 star resort
well maintained and looked after to fit your needs
our villa is built within a 5 star resort.enjoy the benefits
stunning views...large balcony area with bbq
view from the fabulous Pool restaurant overlooking the pool and the Ionian sea..must try!
Sunrise from our balcony
antisami beach
melissani cave..unique beauty.. explore it with a boat and a guide..a must
crystal clear waters of Skala beach just 2km away
beautiful Kefalonia
plenty to do and explore
amazing places to explore...we provide you with a map and tips on what to visit
unique beauty
myrtos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pierrebla...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled with my gf and another couple. What a great place ! Awesome huge pool just a few steps away. Skala is a beautiful area .. And the view is to die for !thank you Panos for being so helpful and generous. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a holiday at an amazing place for a great price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathan...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top marks for this amazing villa and resort”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled with a family of four including two kids aged 8 and 12.Great value for money place. We spent plenty of time in the common pool area which offer drinks and food. Very peaceful and relaxing. The kids almost slept there. The house was tidy, clean, with good furniture and fully equipped. My wife used the kitchen facilities plenty of times. There was also a washing machine which was great. Skala is nearby which gives plenty of options for food,shopping, super markets, drinks etc. Its easy to get around however if you want to visit other towns a car is needed. We decided to relax and enjoy the resort. We are already planning our 2015 holiday and this Villa is our first option.Special thanks to the friendly host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo E
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd time back in Skala, Kefalonia and this is by far the best holiday home we have booked. Great value for money. The resort is magnificent and kept the kids entertained.Plenty to do inside the resort and in Skala town which is really close. The villas has great views, it was clean and the owner was very friendly and helpful throughout our trip. This is a must book if you are planning a holiday in Kefalonia

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megslate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Planning our next trip already.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Ideally located within a high quality, quiet resort, yet kept a private and secluded aspect. Amazing views,fully equipped and felt like a home from home. Very short walk from the private cove where the sea was crystal clear and warm, however very hilly so if you're not keen on putting some effort in or have physical constraints it may not be suited. However, the pool is literally within 50m and is one of the best pools I've been in. You can utilise the free shuttle service into town or there is private parking if you hire a vehicle. Good food during daytimes at the poolside bar and restaurant when you don't feel like cooking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con G
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apostolata Villa”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family recently spent a week at the Apostolata Villa in Skala. The view from the villa was fantastic from both levels. We travelled with 4 teenage children and the villa met our requirements well. Being able to use the pool and other facilities at the resort was a fantastic bonus which we enjoyed. We have no hesitation in recommending the Apostolata 5 Star Villa as your base for a wonderful vacation in Skala.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the villa and the ability to use the pool at the resort.
Liked least: Parking at the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syedSyed
syedSyed
2 reviews
“Friendly, warm and very welcoming”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a last minute booking. My husband and I we were in a desperate need of a holiday. So we booked our airfares and accommodation within an hour without any hassles. Guest was straight forward and provided great customer service. His reply to emails were prompt and helpful. Upon arrival he delivered the house keys and showed us around the villa and the resort. As soon as we walked in the villa we got a good vibe. Set up is pretty cool, it is clean, outdoor furniture was great so was the view. Bed and pillows were great.The resort had some cool facilities.We loved the pool restaurant. My husband was a regular at the gym and I was enjoying relaxing massages in the spa. We enjoyed every minute of this trip on this great island. Till we meet again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The resort was cool
Liked least: too many kids at the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kappalici...
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Island and resort”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013

This was our 4th holiday in Kefalonia as a married couple. We are becoming regular visitors.we are in love with the island. It was our first time in this resort. The place was great. We felt like at home away from home. House furniture decoration kitchen bathrooms etc are all perfectly set up. Balcony furniture and set up has also great with amazing viewsThe resort has a lot to offer and we spent time in the nearby restaurants and pool. Skala is within a walk able distance (20 minutes) which gave us plenty of options (restaurants,bars,supermarkets,pharmacy,atm etc)in that week. Besides the formula 1 taxi drivers everything was great once again. We will recommend Kefalonia for a holiday and this great resort. We wish to come back every year. Special thanks to our host for the warm welcome and the pleasant stay he provided. See you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing