We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anassa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Porto Skala Hotel & Village(Skala)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
448
46
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
46
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry nightowners georgenext yearacross the roadwelcome drinkquiz nightnothing is too much troubleyear after yearair confantastic holidayreturning guestswithin easy walking distancetwo weeksfriendly hotelhome from homefor making our holidayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

back from another trip to the Anassa. 4th visit in 4 consecutive years, cant help but return, despite intentions to go somewhere else next year we couldn't find anywhere better. Its perfect.
Very relaxed , friendly island and my god, no where more so than at the Anassa, hotel and bar. All the staff/family so genuinely friendly and happy that we are there, frome Eddie and his family, to Leah who looks after the rooms perfectly, to Laura, the super helpful and friendly receptionist, and George and Effe, very special people. Then in the best bar with Hercules and Claire and Nick and the others, they are amazing. Cant do enough for you if there is anything special you want to eat or drink, off the menu even, they will get it, so focussed on the top first class service they provide, never complaining despite working 10 hrs/day if needed.
We love you all very much, wots the point going anywhere else, apart from this the setting, rooms, pool and sea and beach 50yards away, glorious sunshine and unspoilt island.
Yes we are going back for another 2 relaxing and pampered weeks next year and taking our 2 daughters and granddaughter, wonderful.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view are beautiful, so are family rooms with kitchen and maisonette bedrooms. Back block in quiet garden with flowers, very colourful and well maintained.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having just returned from a hectic week in Spain where we attended a wedding we were looking forward to a relaxing week at the Anassa in Skala and that is exactly what we got. We arrived quite late and we're too tired to go out and eat so we had a meal and a few drinks at the pool bar courtesy of Nic. All the staff at the hotel from the owners, bar staff, reception staff, breakfast staff and even Edward the gardener were all so friendly it made our holiday. The location is just across the road to the beach and you can even get drinks on the beach from the hotel. How good is that ( thank you Claire). Needless to say that we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerrard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location wonderful food. Gorgeous infinity pool. A bit British but quite nice brits around the pool. Run by a Greek family who know what they're doing. A true delight.

We ate Greek salad every day, village sausage, tzatziki and breakfast werer also very good. Chicken burger and local kefalonian meat pie also really good quality and large portions. Desserts and cocktails also good. We enjoyed happy hour every day.

The brothers running it really would do anything for you and they're really friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lovethebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

From start to finish every member of staff worked very hard to be as welcoming and helpful as possible. There seemed to be a lot of guests who return at the same time every year so this says it all really. The hotel is very close to the resort centre with access to many and varied restaurants/bars. We would consider going again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cletch37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks in the Anassa, we have not been back 24 hours and are already looking for our flights to go back in September. The hotel staff where there to greet us as we stepped off the coach and our luggage was taken from us, and promptly taken to our room whilst we were introduced to the staff by the lovely laura and given a complimentary welcome drink. After enjoying our drink and chatting to the staff we were then shown to our room. The room we were allocated was at the back of the Annassa and was a lovely room with fab views, very clean and tidy and a lovely walk in shower. The Annassa is perfectly situated for all skala has to offer. The pool area is beautiful with relaxing views of the Ionian. The bbq night is the best bbq we have ever been to, well priced with fantastic food and plenty of it, and Hercules curry on a sat night is also fantastic, and is finished off with a quiz from chris. The cocktails courtesy of nikos and Claire are very fresh and potent and definatley worth working through the list! George and Effie are so friendly and welcoming and it was great seeing Effie dancing to the greek music on bbq night. This hotel is a must go hotel, where you really feel like a guest and not just a nameless number and we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carlirea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews