We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anassa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anassa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from a great 7 day stay at the wonderful Anassa Hotel. Owners Effie & George and their staff are extremely customer orientated and that's why people go back year after year. This was our 1st stay here and were so impressed that we booked again for next year before we left. A big thanks to Effie, George, Hercules, Nic, Claire, Martha & Laura for making our stay so pleasurable and memorable. We are bring our youngest, Josh, next year and he'll love it too.

Andrew & Karen Slingsby.
Keighley, West Yorkshire.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    34
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
101
265
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth staffs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Thank you once again everyone at the Anassa Hotel. All of us especially four year old Isabella loved the pool and the fantastic food!! Well done to Hercules she had never eaten so much ( nor have we!). Nic, Claire and Laura great too as always and a fabulous team of cleaners, pool staff and gardeners behind the scenes too!! If you can't have a fabulous relaxing time at the Anassa you must be very hard to please. This is a lovely hotel with the kindest most helpful staff and owners. Thank you George and Effie we look forward to seeing you for two weeks next June. Gemma says she will be back in the future too when time allows. Thanks again missing Kefalonia already. Jean and Paul and family

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggies1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel with the owners George and Effie going out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and Effie being an extremely caring person for my wife who wasn't feeling 100% when we arrived. Will go back home and spread the word on how great this hotel is

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week trip to Skala and stayed fro the first time at the Anassa Hotel havng stayed nearby for several years. The welcome that we got from Effie & George and Hercules was wonderful and set the tone for the whole holiday.

We had room 117 overlooking the pool and the sea which must be one of the best views from a hotel balcony in Skala. The room was clean, comfortable with a bathroom that was a cut above our previous Greek hotels.

The pool bar is run by Hercules, Claire and Nick and again the friendliness of the staff made the place. Nothing is to much trouble for them whether it's showing the world cup on a big screen or making sure one of the TVs had the Wimbledon Final with an English commentary, or feeding us late one night after the tennis was over. We attended 2 of the curry nights which are good fun but missed the bar-b-q which was highly recommended (having been to Skala for many years we have lots of friends in the village so we ate out a lot). Hercules also provides specials (cooked by his mother I think) and the Mousaka we has was great.

I won't go on as most of the reviews that I have seen say it all - Thank you to Effie and George and of course Laura on reception - do go to Laura' mum's restaurant - it is very, very good.

We have already booked for next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Second time at Anassa and pleased to say that nothing has changed. Still made to feel special and nothing too much trouble for all the staff there. How Hercules, Claire and Nico manage to keep such a positive attitude whilst running the bar and serving meals all those hours astounds me. Always ready to help in any way and always smiling. George and Effie always available if any problems with your stay. Rooms always clean and well maintained. Behind the scenes kitchen staff serve up good meals when required. Great situation, right on a sand and shingle beach and short walk into centre of town for a great selection of tavernas and bars. Can be a bit noisy late evening with music from neighbouring hotels but all quiet by midnight. If your looking for a nice relaxed holiday within easy reach of all amenities on a pretty island then this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrinklyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had two weeks here all the staff are very helpful and very friendly, Hecules is a credit to his business. The apartments themselves are clean and tidy and run by Effie and George all their staff where very friendly and kept the place very tidy especially Eddie. Who tirelessly work hard cleaning the pool, cutting the grass, lopping the trees and even taking down the Union Jack flag to repaired. The food was excellent and my only fault was that Hercules didnt put enough specials on!! His moussaka was the best Meal I had there. I would highly recommend the anassa, will be back

Did think €40 a week for aircon was a little expensive but you need it

Room Tip: If you have to avoid stairs there is a block with a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I, together with a number of our personal friends, have stayed at the Anassa Hotel over several years. The hotel is well appointed and the never changing staff always go the extra mile to ensure their guests enjoy their stay. The facilities are comprehensive and consistent. The owners, Effie and George, treat all as friends. All their staff are friendly and extremely helpful and go out of their way to make your holiday a happy, pleasant experience.

My wife and I have travelled extensively but the Anassa is a special place for us. We return next year for the tenth holiday and it cannot come soon enough. Thank you Anassa .

Room Tip: All the rooms are well placed although it is a little quieter at the back. I have stayed in all part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.1 mi away
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
0.4 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
19.3 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.4 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#10 of 23 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Property: Anassa Hotel
Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#3 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing