We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a few Steps from the sea”
Review of Anassa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anassa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a few Steps from the sea”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The location was Fantastic just a few step across the road to the sea, the bar was allways busy and fun, curry night and bbq where filling and fun.

Effie George and the rest of the staff gave us a warm welcome and pleasent stay

will definately be returning here

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    39
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
107
292
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

our third trip to the Anassa hotel and it was outstanding once again. when we arrive we are always greeted by the owners and the workers at the hotel with delight, they never fail to impress us. George and Effie are wonderful and you can't fault the food. Bar staff are great always kind with a smile on their face. everytime we return its like visiting family, we've booked for next year because it's amazing!

Room Tip: buy rooms with the hotel, not with a large company
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Arrived back from the Anassa, Skala just over a week ago. We had a fantastic holiday and the team at the Anassa; Effie, George, Clare, Hercules and Nik really made it the most relaxing and pleasurable holiday. It was our 3rd trip to Skala which we love and having previously stayed at the San Georgio which we loved, we were surprised to find the Anassa we even better... Simple things like a real shower cubicle with hot water and no need to hold the shower head... wonderful... The Anassa restaurant was ideal for lunch and the portions were huge - perhaps 1 or two more Greek options/specials would be nice too although there were specials on certain days and the stuffed peppers were fabulous.

The bar was great and Clare, Hercules and Nik really made it enjoyable and the fun, friendly atmosphere lasted from the moment we arrived, with a complementary large Mythos which was a very welcome surprise, to the day we left - they couldn't have been more accommodating or worked any harder from early in the morning very late at night... and some times very late at night...

An excellent hotel, a great pool, an excellent team and a wonderful holiday - just don't tell anyone about it... it needs to be kept a secret...!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony... which in most cases will mean a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamCSmith1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We recently returned from our 3rd visit to the Anassa. I completely concur with the most recent wonderful reviews. On our arrival we were greeted by Effiie, George, Laura, Hercules Nic and Clare as though we were family - a hug and a welcome drink is always waiting. The hotel has a great atmosphere, the rooms are lovely and everywhere is spotlessly clean and in excellent order. A holiday at the Anassa is made special in no small part by the other guests - it was fantastic to meet up with friends from previous visits but also to make many new friends too.
The pool area is lovely, plenty of sun beds and parasols for the size of hotel. Access to the beach is great.
The restaurant offers a great breakfast and lunch/ dinner is incredible! Great value, good quality and huge portions! Barbecue Night is always amazing and my husband adores Hercules' Kefalonian Meat Pie and his curry (he will not reveal the recipe!!). We also had a brilliant evening when Hercules cooked lamb shanks for 10 of us - unforgettable
We also love the small town of Skala - bustling enough to keep us entertained but not wild or too busy. Lots of super restaurants.
As a family, our main annual holiday is very precious to us and we would like to thank everyone at the Anassa and all the friends we met for making this year so wonderful. And yes, you've guessed it... We've already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We have always booked direct with the hotel and find we get a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Usnthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Doris C

Not just the amazing location makes this hotel special but all the staff truly give you fantastic service. You are very much part of the Anassa Family and culture at this hotel and your holiday is made to be a wonderful experience by them all :) It's that good we are already booked in for next year. can't wait and counting the sleeps - miss them already x

Room Tip: Book early as they are very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I am here at this moment in the Anassa hotel. What a wonderful home from home. Firstly, the staff, nothing is too much trouble for this family run hotel. Our TV stopped working this morning, by noon a brand new one was installed, all tuned up! The table service is charming and polite and the BBQ was exceptional you felt like royalty. The Receptionist Laura, is a Brit who speaks Greek and know the place inside out so it's a bit like having a holiday rep here all day. We have signed up for the curry and salsa night tomorrow - can't wait. Location, bang opposite the sea, say no more, hardly any traffic on the road. Also opposite the cruise trips run by Captain Venguery (or something similar) where you can have a trip up to Fiscardo which we did yesterday. The food here is plentiful and lovely, also very reasonable. The rooms are modern and comfortable, the infinity pool superb. Only got good things to say about the place. You'd be missing out if you didn't visit the place!

Room Tip: Apparently there are brand new maisonette type rooms which I am due to view tomorrow, bookable direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was exceptionally clean, stream lined and comfortable with a small terrace with a side view of the sea. The bathroom was spacious especially by Greek standards and very comfortable to use with a large shower area.

The pool area is great and gets busy but you can always find a spot to stay nearby (sunbed or table and chairs). Bar service by the pool is wonderful for drinks and snacks. The beach is right across the street and has lots of sun beds and umbrellas for use (at no charge).

Overall, a very pleasant stay in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.0 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
418 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
224 reviews
29.5 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Property: Anassa Hotel
Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#2 Best Value Hotel in Skala
#3 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing