We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two weeks on this lovely island I would like to thank all the staff at the 9 muses for all there work the room we had was fantastic.Manos bar in the evening was great good banter great cocktails you must ask for his signature cocktail THE TOP BANNANA.We will visiting the island again soon and will stay here enough said.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    110
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
124
466
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A first visit via a recommendation this hotel was far above any we have encountered in Greece thus far. Everywhere was well maintained including the delightful plants, pots and shrubs adding wonderful colours to the enchanting shades of blue of the sea and sky. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels depicting different patterns left on the bed.Our room overlooked the sea and was near the upper small pool. Perfect for a very relaxing and quiet time. The staff in all areas of this place are very friendly with efficient service.The owner keeps an eye on operations and is prominent in all areas of the hotel. He is very amenable - welcoming and wishing us well as we left. We stayed half board and were pleased with the choice and quality of food. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice- evening you can choose from the whole menu paying a little more if you want the most expensive dishes. There are amazing views across the beach and horizon.
The main resort shops and tavernas are a short walk away. Arranging boat and coach trips in town is easy via travel shops. It is a quiet and laid back place - certainly at the end of the season. If you want to unwind in one of the delights of the Greek Islands then come here.
We will return and know that a comfortable, clean and relaxing welcome awaits.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs at the far edge in room numbers 300 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

First time to the 9 Muses which we chose for the good reviews and location and we weren't dissapointed.
Everywhere was clean & well maintained.
Staff freindly and helpful and we could always get a pool seat even tho some were reserved before 9am - against the rules.

The Thomson rep was on site alot and not pushy about the trips.
We has a ground floor patio which was roomy but the surrounding vegatation attracted mosquitoes which bit alot of people and I commented that we should have been warned about them!
Buffet breakfast excellent, restaurant was ok but there were better ones around.
'Greek night' a bit disapppointing with the audience doing most of the dancing and the dancers taking alot of fag breaks. Also it was just the ordinary menu. Good service at the pool bar.
Overall would recommend this hotel for couples who want a quite relaxing time (very few children). We saw the whole island which was beautiful, escpecially on Captain Vangelis boat trips from Skala beach.
Come on 9 Muses, how about some double beds as most of your clients are couples ?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotinthesouth
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First time to the 9 Muses.Like most people there we will return. From the minute you are met off your bus by the reception staff to the minute they are saying Good bye to you they could not have been more attentive. This goes for every single member of staff they were all delightful. The hotel is just across the road from a shingle beach. If you have beach shoes that you can swim in it might be an idea to pack them. The water was very clear and lovely to swim in. There is no need to leave the swimming pools though both have beds umbrellas and bars. Breakfast is buffet style in the delightful dining room overlooking the sea. We ate dinner in one night which was lovely as we were on B & B we wanted to go out each evening for dinner. There are plenty of places to choose from. We did have a cocktail at Mandys Avra Bar before we left the hotel for the evening. Not to be missed.Dont go here looking for wild nightlife and wall to wall entertainment but DO GO for a lovely peaceful holiday in gorgeous surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtravelagent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at 9 Muses three times in recent years, with our most recent being in August.
I've been totally delighted with the hotel every time we have visited.

Located thirty seconds from the beach, 9 Muses has everything you could wish for from a hotel. There is two pools to choose from, and a poolside bar which makes excellent and very reasonably-priced cocktails. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

The rooms aren't massive, but have everything you need. They are spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and the beds are comfy! There is good air-con in all rooms as well as access to a patio or balcony (in most rooms).

We have always stayed bed and breakfast, which I think is fairly priced for the quality of the hotel. The breakfast has a wide selection of continental meats and cheeses, fruits, yogurts and cereals, as well as fresh eggs and cooked meats, and lovely pastries.

We ate in the Avra restaurant for dinner on our first visit, and were not particularly impressed. We've chosen not to have dinner there on subsequent stays, as there is lots of choice of excellent restaurants just 10 minutes walk away in the high street.

I already cannot wait to book my next stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Returned home on 24/9/13 after two weeks bed and breakfast at the Nine Muses. Have absolutely no complaints about the hotel itself, the location, staff or facilities. We were after a relaxing trouble-free holiday and this hotel delivered in spades. Comfortable beds with thick mattresses- a rarity in Greek resorts! Air-conditioning included, with temperatures in the early thirties at times, was so welcome. Just across the road from the beach, a short stroll into Skala village, who could ask for a better location? Not a fan of lounging by the pool but many were and were well catered for by friendly, attentive staff. Breakfast was as varied as anyone could wish for and no problem finding a table. Our room was on the first floor of a small block. A balcony overlooked the mountains behind the hotel and we were sheltered from the musical activities at nearby hotels. In short, faultless service and a holiday to remember. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Aircon units are modern and quiet. No real noise after 1130pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. It was me and my wife's fifth visit to Kefalonia but the first to this hotel. We had room 220 in block Terpsichore we had a great view of the pool and sea beyond (the accommodation is village style with individual blocks each named after one of the 9 muses). All the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Food is extremely good, breakfast consists of fruit, yoghurt, pastries, meat and cheese as well as cooked options. We were half board and ate 4 times in the Avra restaurant overlooking the sea. There is a wide choice on the menu. In addition we had lunch on a number of occasions. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are very comfortable with the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in in Greece. Our room had a shower cabinet with a good water pressure and constantly hot water. The room also has a
fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe which is €18 per week which unless you return
the key to reception within 24 hours, is automatically charged to your room. The room also has
free air on and a balcony with table and chairs. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. My only criticism is the once a week Greek night. They brought in these Greek dancers who were pretty abysmal and although they advertise Greek food, it is the same menu as the rest of the weekwhich was a little dissapointing. The evening could be really good with some special food and better calibre of entertainment.
We don't normally return to a hotel but will return here without question.
One tip, take your own beach towels as these are not provided by the hotel, there are 2 pools one behind reception has padded sunbeds and one at the back of the hotel which is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Get room 219 or 220 for a great pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosmn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
0.1 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#20 of 23 in Skala
43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach

Property: 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#2 Family Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing