We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and so pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and so pretty”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed at Nine Muses Hotel twice and so far can honestly say this hotel is one of the best we have had the pleasure of staying in. Everywhere is really well maintained and the flowers etc are beautiful .
The rooms are cleaned to perfection and restaurant serves good food.
The hotel is just across the road from a lovely beach and the resort is very close by and full of great restaurants all serving great food . You will be spoilt for choice .
Resort is a little up uphill to get to , so if walking is a problem this slight incline could be a problem.
We hired a car from skala and drove ourselves round this beautiful Island , so much to see , and so much better and cheaper than trips.
The whole island is just stunning and so very relaxing and Nine Muses Hotel is just the icing on the cake !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    110
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
124
467
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Ideal location, dream site, cannot fault the place. Best holiday I've had in a long time. Mikey at the bar is a star, Only been the once but the return will be soon. The onely down side was coming home. Thought it was a bit pricey when I booked it but you get get what you pay for and in this case you get more more than you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank prod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at 9 Muses for my best friend's wedding in September 2013, and we had a fantastic time!!
The hotel is so pretty and it's in a great location on the island.
The service from the staff was excellent and as a wedding party, they made us feel very special.
The wedding itself was wonderful, with the staff working hard to make it a fun and momentous occasion.
Nice hotels attract nice people, and that was certainly the case with the 9 Muses. All the guests were very friendly, and some were just as excited to see the bride on the big day as we were!
We had fun chatting to people at the pool (which is a good size and very clean), and even though we could be slightly rowdy at times(!!!) we were always welcomed.
I'm not surprised at all the rave reviews for this hotel - if you're thinking of visiting Kefalonia - stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

For us, this was a pricey holiday but we weren't disappointed. The service was second to none and the location of the hotel is amazing - directly opposite the beach. Not a place for families, there are strict rules about what can and cannot be done in and around the pool, so if you're travelling with children, this is not the place for you. The food wasn't great, but it's close to the resort centre where there are so many wonderful tavernas, you won't go hungry!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Travelodge-phobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great hotel. Very helpful staff. Breakfast a little hit and miss (condensed milk for cereal, fruit uncovered attracting flies) but overall better than most hotel breakfasts in Greece. Would return. Excellent for a relaxing week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tooth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at the 9 Muses at the end of September. Heard good reports before we went and were not disappointed.
Rooms set out in blocks, ours was at the back, but was very peaceful and only a short walk to the pool and restaurant.
Breakfast good, plenty of croissants,pastries etc. Hot dishes available.
All staff very efficient and helpful,especially Athina who seemed to work all day,every day.
Amanda in the bar very chatty and welcoming,lovely bar for a post dinner drink.
Restaurant served very good food. We were only bed and breakfast but ate mostly in the hotel restaurant.
Enjoyed a trip round the island, choose the premier option, Anne our courier very informative and knowledgeable.
Skala fairly quiet,( it was almost the end of the season)
A lovely holiday. Kefalonia is beautiful.

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable. Windows have mesh fitted to keep out insects.!!!! Air conditioning very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Franknchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to Kefalonia and definitely not our last. The hotel exceeded all expectations as previously told to expect' basic but clean' accommodation in Greece. Can't speak highly enough of this amazing hotel with wonderful views from all angles. The cleanliness was impeccable, the layout of the hotel beautiful and the staff so very friendly. The ladies who cleaned our rooms were so friendly despite having limited English skills. The waiting staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the menu and wine choices and the barman -Manolis - a pleasure to know. We are already planning a return visit next year and hope to see some familiar faces.
We had little need of the services of the travel reps though were very pleasant on the occasions we interacted.
Skala itself is a lovely town with just enough of a mix to keep us all happy. All restaurants were excellent and we had good meals everywhere we ate.
If there is a negative point to speak of, it s the fact that sun beds can be reserved by the pools with the 'usual' towel and despite the management asking that this not be done before 9am ,the majority were reserved much earlier.
One last word has to go to a little 'star' called Harry - if you were there you know who he is - he's going to have a charmed life and was spoiled rotten by all who met him.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
0.1 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skala
Hotel Skala
#20 of 23 in Skala
43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach

Property: 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#2 Family Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing