We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday in this hotel and what a holiday is was, totally relaxing. The staff are fantastic the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The whole hotel is spotless. It was our first visit to the 9 muses but we will be back. We loved the hotel and Skala. A special mention to the waitress at breakfast (sorry we don't know her name) but she was amazing, we have never seen anyone work so hard, she never stopped and even went to work in the busy pool bar all day after breakfast, it puts our workers to shame. What a fantastic time we had,

We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned ,after 2nd holiday at this little hotel and was not disappointed. Great to find that nothing had changed. Simple clean room,clean bed linen and clean towels every day,cant fault the place! The staff are friendly,the breakfast good,and the pool area kept immaculate. It is mostly an adult only hotel which is good if like us one seeks peace and quiet on holiday.Cant think why the management doesnt bite the bullet and make it an adults only hotel full stop,as the guests are mostly senior citizens and couples,we dont think they would lose custom and maybe even gain some new guests! Thanks again to management and staff for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank vivairons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent another two glorious weeks at the 9 Muses,,, we love it there and have already booked to return next year. Staff and hotel still perfect,,, we are made to feel so welcome and its lovely to see the staff again,,Big warm welcome from Maria on reception ,,,Excellent service from Maria at the top pool ,Manos at the main bar and all staff in restaurant ,, Amanda making everybody happy with her cocktails ! We love to meet up with friends we have made over the years and always return home fully chilled after a fabulous holiday. We hire a car through Pefanis and his rates are very good . So many places to visit on the island it is worth hiring a car while there. Can recommend the Avra restaurant , and also The Old Village , the Scandinavian restaurant, there are so many to choose from ! Also had fab times at The Captains bar ,,, We are so looking forward to returning , just a shame we have to wait till next year !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BODANDWALLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel has everything you need for the perfect holiday.
In a great location, straight across the road from the beach and close to many restaurants, spotless accomodation- cleaned everyday, hospitable and friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you.
The breakfast was lovely, overlooking the sea with plenty of choice and the Avra restaurant served delicious meals.
Kefalonia is a beautiful island and we would visit again as many do, if we did we would deffinitely stay again at the 9 Muses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 50Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have just returned from my third holiday at the 9 Muses with my parents, aunt and daughter.. We are always welcomed and remembered and nothing is too much for the staff who work such long hours but always have a cheerful disposition. Having lived in Greece for over 11 years and I am fortunate enough to be able to speak the language which only adds to the experience. The staff in the Avra Restaurant are amazing and even well it is full the service remains outstanding (co-ordinated by Takis who doesn't miss a trick). It puts the service in England to shame. Before our evening meal a nice cocktail with Amanda who is so lovely and make sures the atmosphere is friendly and after a few drinks all the hotel guests are chatting and having fun.
The whole experience is so enjoyable, the hotel is clean and we always want for nothing. See you next year! Sarah and Poppy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Staff are wonderful - I have never met a friendlier and happy group of Staff ! Even the Manager saw us off yesterday with a wave ! The Hotel restaurant was great - We ate there several times and were only there B & B. The bar was well stocked and the barman was brilliant and ready to please ! Food and drink were reasonably priced ! The location is ideal - opposite the beach and near to the town. Nearly every guest we met had been before and the atmosphere was very genial. Every area was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveCass59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at Nine Muses two weeks in June '14 absolutely fabulous. This hotel is like a little village of coloured houses with charming lanes between full of flowers we had such a lovely short walk to the main building. There is also a quaint little chapel where wedding ceremonies are held. Perfect room spotlessly clean was serviced every day by a lovely lady, super soft bedding, large thick towels change almost every day and left on bed in many different shapes, frogs, elephants flowers so lovely. Its little touches like this that makes this hotel special. After boozy cocktails in the bar we were served delicious food in the picturesque restaurant overlooking the beach and sea. Breakfast served in same restaurant by super efficient staff, everything you could want to start the day. Two pools that were perfect for relaxing lots of sunbeds and bars at both that served lovely lunches. If I was asked to find one thing that was wrong I truly couldn't we had a perfect holiday thanks to the Nine Muses full marks thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.4 mi away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Skala
442 reviews
2 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
19 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach

Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Skala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range: £79 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your 9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing