We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great studio accommodation”

Mi Abeli Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mi Abeli Apartments
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great studio accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

have just come back and after booking last minute and reading some reviews wondered what we were going to find Glad to say we were very pleasantly surprised the room was clean and a typical greek studio on the small side.but who goes on holiday to stay in a room usual two burner stove fridge kettle coffee perc.constant hot water power shower.cleaned five days a week.aircon 30e a week.did not need safety deposit box .restaurant downstairs serves a typical greek menu good value excellent service by friendly staff.All In all we found that the miabeli was very good value and wondered what some people expect for a two star establishment in greece

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We mad a meal with a 'cousin' of the owners of Mi Abeli - who recommended that we stay here on our next visit.
We were greeted warmly and we paid a €50 deposit, went up to see the room and all was booked.
Upon trying to change the dates slightly we emailed and rang only to be told curtly 'no booking' 'we don't know of a booking' thankfully we needed to change the dates as otherwise we would have arrived to having nowhere to stay.
We booked again elsewhere and upon arrival in Scala we went to visit Mi Abeli to see what had gone on and to see if we could get our money back.
They totally ignored us (clearly recognising us), in the end we asked to see the manager who dismissively waved us off with his hand - could not even be bothered to speak. The biggest joke - they had virtually no-one staying, so what exactly was their problem?
We felt conned and deceived - we cannot state highly enough that perspective clients should CHOOSE ANY OTHER PROPERTY - especially the wonderful Poseiden where we ended up!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CG1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skala hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our first trip to Kefalonia, and Skala, with Tui Norway. We arrived late at night, and was met by a nice host, with water and room key. But we got very dissapointed when we så the room, it was supposed to be an appartment room, but it was just like a hotelroom, with a toilett and shower, and they have "made" a kitchen in the corner by the door. We had to put our suitcases ounder the beds, there were no room for them else. A small balcony, in to the backyard, aircondition didnt work, very very dissapointed of this room. We tried to move to another hotel, but there was no free rooms. So this hotel is not to recommend. But go to Kefalonia and Skala, a lovely place, nice beach, cheap and enough of good reastaurants. Quiet place, suits adults and famylies. Just stay out of Mi Abeli, Skala-

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Very small rooms, quite dirty, kitchen amenities tiny. Our room had street view, sitting on balcony was quite fun as it was main street and it was fun to do some people-watching in the evenings:) For air condition you had to pay and it worked only when balcony door was closed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

It's a simple standard room, but it's cleaned 5 times a week. The staff and service is great and the location is superb!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki,Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

What a disappointment this "hotel" was! We were greeted by a teenager in shorts, evidently the owner's son, then shown to a room just above the kitchen - the smells!! Okay, when we complained, through the holiday rep though, we got a room facing a lovely private garden next door and the sea. At nights the karaoke from a horrible noise factory called Captain's bar was heard in our room. Luckily Skala is not a nightlife hot spot. The room was so ill planned that you couldn't fully open the fridge, the top of the closet was half nailed close - otherwise you would have knocked down the curtains. I don't think anyone can cook there, there was just one spoon, one glass, a mug, and a fleemarket sortiment of other kitchen utensils. With all this we could have coped with- hey it is only a two star place, but what is totally unforgivable it that they don't clean the rooms! The cleaning lady certainly had time to hose down and sweep the yard EVERY DAY, but didn't touch the rooms. The bin was emptied- fine- but nothing else- not before we complained again. Then we got fresh sheets and towels but other than that the room was not cleaned. Being so cramped it got very unpleasant during our one week holiday. Mind you- the hotel was advertised as cleaning 5-times a week. What a joke! Don't stay here, the lovely village of Skala is filled with rooms to let so there is plenty to choose from.

There is a great beach, 2 sunbeds and an umbrella 6 euros a day. Good restaurants ( don't eat at Mi abeli - if the rooms aren't clean - I can only imagine what the kitchen is like!) we ate once at mi abeli, just average Greek food. Try restaurant " The old town" little further up the hill- were there twice: lunch &dinner- both excellent with super service. For ice-cream and light snacks we headed for Sugar Lemon - five visits- super service and delicious ice-cream and waffles. We got fresh rolls every morning from the bakery- the bigger one closer the hill top, lunch meat and everything else you can ever think of needing from Solomon's supermarket.

A car rental we used was Etam- across the street from the hotel . Yiannis loves his island and gives good advice what to see and do. The cars were little so-and-so but trust me- it is safer to take wheels with less power when you hit the curvy roads. Don't waste your time with Argostoli- unless you want to shop.For Skala shopping try ValArte for fun bags and jewellery. Fiskardo, and little fishing village Katelios are worth visiting, Katelios especially if you want to have fresh fish for lunch/dinner. The beach is sandy in Katelios and not deep so it is ideal for kiddies.
Kefalonia is fabulous, people friendly and it is generally very clean- Mi Abeli excluded.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoSnow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We LOVED Kefalonia, and Mi Abeli had a perfect location.
BUT the hotel was dirty when we moved in. There was black hair all over the floor, sand in the shower, toothpaste on the mirror and the sink, and mosqito blood all over the walls.
The shower was very dangerous. You allmost got burnmarks because the water turned HOT before you knew it.
But Skala is a wonderful village. I LOVED it there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisse86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skala hotels
0.0 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
0.0 mi away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Studios Dedes
Studios Dedes
#11 of 34 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#10 of 23 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Captains House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Abeli Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Abeli Apartments

Property: Mi Abeli Apartments
Address: Skala, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Number of rooms: 156

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing