We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melidron
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa(Skala)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
226
17
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
17
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightnext yearpool areahotel overlookingair conyogurtlovely friendly peoplehamfriendly hotelboiled eggscomfortable sunbedsfamily roomplenty of sunbedsbeach roadother guestsrooms are spotlessly cleanbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at the Melidron could only be described as home from home. The food and service was outstanding. The service provided by the cleaning staff was excellent. All in all, a class act.
Highly recommend a visit.

Colette and Derek

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here twice now and have already booked for 2015. Such a friendly hotel. They have got the balance right- clean, efficient service, stunning scenery, well appointed rooms but, above all such a warm, family feel to the place. Most guests we spoke to during our stay said they would definitely return. The hotel is quiet enough for a peaceful break but still only minutes from tavernas and the beach.

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Karen and I have been travelling to Greece, its islands and Cyprus for 24 years and I can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in. From the moment you arrive at the door and are met by Zephi and the gang with her cold drink "from some plant" and biscuits to the moment you leave where they personally see you off you feel they make it their mission to give you a fabulous holiday.
The hotel is 60 or so paces from the beach, the grounds are immaculately kept, and there are freshly laundered towels on every sunbed every morning.
The breakfasts are served buffet style and there is everything from eggs, bacon, sausages, muesli, cereal, fruit cocktail, yoghurt, tea coffee and orange juice.
Theo behind the bar and the rest of the gang are wonderful hosts and we just loved it. Room wise we were in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor but speaking to other guests there is not a bad room in the place. The rooms are immaculately clean and has free air con.
The place is relaxation itself with friendly, attentive, helpful staff a wonderful quiet setting and I would recommend it to anybody. Thanks Zephi and the crew for making Kefalonia 2014 a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Phoenix011973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just amazing place to be for vacations, friendly stuff, great greek kitchen and not even half minute from the beach. The room from the beginning till the end was nice and clean and also reception really helpful with us. We will visit again next summer for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks break at the Melidron Hotel in Skala. Would highly recommend this hotel it ticks every box for me. Clean well equipped rooms. Excellent food (including fresh fruit for breakfast). Peaceful and relaxing pool area with good sun beds and seating areas but most of all the welcome and service you receive from Zefie, Theo and everyone is second to none. Will certainly be returning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank dineen1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews