We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nige&bernie”
Review of Melidron

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melidron
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nige&bernie”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great time in Kefalonia and at the melidron thank you to zefie theo crema & rula . Already booked for next year we can't wait to see you all then for another brilliant holiday . The food was excellent the hospitality was superb couldn't fault any aspect of the melidron or it's staff

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank niglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    14
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
142
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our first stay at The Melidron in the beautiful town of Scala and it certainly won't be our last. This is a first class hotel with first class service and staff. The pool area is lovely with comfortable sun beds and plush towels provided. The pool itself is fab, just the perfect size if you just want a dip to cool off or a leisurely swim. The gardens are simply beautiful and well maintained. The room we had was immaculate and very well equipped, providing everything needed to ensure we had a comfortable stay. The cleaning staff do an excellent job and even make an art form out of displaying the clean towels! The air conditioning worked perfectly and was very welcome in the hot weather! The food is excellent and breakfast was a veritable feast which included fresh fruit, cereal, Greek yogurt, eggs of all kinds, toast, juice and coffee as well as a meat and cheese selection. Zeffi (apologies if misspelt), Theo, Rula and all the team are so kind and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They learned our names very quickly and greeted us every day, making us very welcome indeed. The hotel is a very short distance from the beach and local restaurants and therefore in a perfect spot. If this hotel consistently maintains such high standards it will to continue to succeed and excel above all others. I look forward to returning again and again,

Room Tip: There is a separate annex which has some lower ground rooms if you prefer a cooler room but we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kaylangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at the Melidron could only be described as home from home. The food and service was outstanding. The service provided by the cleaning staff was excellent. All in all, a class act.
Highly recommend a visit.

Colette and Derek

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here twice now and have already booked for 2015. Such a friendly hotel. They have got the balance right- clean, efficient service, stunning scenery, well appointed rooms but, above all such a warm, family feel to the place. Most guests we spoke to during our stay said they would definitely return. The hotel is quiet enough for a peaceful break but still only minutes from tavernas and the beach.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Karen and I have been travelling to Greece, its islands and Cyprus for 24 years and I can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in. From the moment you arrive at the door and are met by Zephi and the gang with her cold drink "from some plant" and biscuits to the moment you leave where they personally see you off you feel they make it their mission to give you a fabulous holiday.
The hotel is 60 or so paces from the beach, the grounds are immaculately kept, and there are freshly laundered towels on every sunbed every morning.
The breakfasts are served buffet style and there is everything from eggs, bacon, sausages, muesli, cereal, fruit cocktail, yoghurt, tea coffee and orange juice.
Theo behind the bar and the rest of the gang are wonderful hosts and we just loved it. Room wise we were in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor but speaking to other guests there is not a bad room in the place. The rooms are immaculately clean and has free air con.
The place is relaxation itself with friendly, attentive, helpful staff a wonderful quiet setting and I would recommend it to anybody. Thanks Zephi and the crew for making Kefalonia 2014 a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Phoenix011973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just amazing place to be for vacations, friendly stuff, great greek kitchen and not even half minute from the beach. The room from the beginning till the end was nice and clean and also reception really helpful with us. We will visit again next summer for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks break at the Melidron Hotel in Skala. Would highly recommend this hotel it ticks every box for me. Clean well equipped rooms. Excellent food (including fresh fruit for breakfast). Peaceful and relaxing pool area with good sun beds and seating areas but most of all the welcome and service you receive from Zefie, Theo and everyone is second to none. Will certainly be returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank dineen1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.1 mi away
9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach
2.1 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Paspalis Hotel
Paspalis Hotel
#7 of 23 in Skala
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
21.6 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#12 of 23 in Skala
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melidron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melidron

Property: Melidron
Address: Skala Beach, Skala 28082, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melidron 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the friendly family run Melidron Hotel in the unspoilt island of Kefalonia, an island full of stunning scenery, which includes mountains, pine forests and beautiful beaches. Charming and modern the hotel is situated on the famous Skala beach and offers accommodation comprises of studio rooms, which are clean and spacious with living area and modern bathroom and facilities. There is an on site restaurant and bar offering some authentic tasty cuisine and local drinks. Guests are invited to relax at this retreat either by the pool with a cool drink, the terrace area or beautiful surrounding gardens or why not hit the beach and take a dip in the crystal clear water of the sea. For those who wish to be a little more active watersports, mountain hiking and excursions are popular or why not hire a car and discover more of the island. The centre of Skala is a pleasant walk away and has many shops, bars and restaurants with traditional home cooking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing