We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Playa Moreia Apartments
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

just back from a weeks holiday in this hotel its a great place to stay we got there late in the night and there was a welcome pack bread milk beer coca cola coffee jam butter and cleaning stuff you dont have to use it but if you do you pay for what you use the next morning, the roon was very cleen and have every thing you need for a comfy stay,the staff are very frendly and helpfull ; make sure you get a room that looks onto the beach as they are cooler, sillot is a small place with lots of nice places to eat if you want cheap drink go to the little welsh bar its great if your on the beach the beach bar is a great place to eat we had a great stay in this hotel jackie and violet

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    317
    141
    53
    43
See reviews for
341
317
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I've just got back from a week holiday to this hotel, it was brilliant, weather was great, staff very friendly, they've just started doing some renovating so was a bit noisy during the day but other than that it was very quiet, lovely pool and great location to the beach, close to local restaurants, I was with my friend and we never spent more than €30 for the pair of us on meals with drinks and desserts, the shop opposite was reasonably priced, but you don't have to worry about essentials as the hotel offers a welcome pack at €21 it includes, beers, cokes, bread, milk, salami, cheese, yoghurts, tea, coffee, sugar, orange juice, jams, and cleaning essentials, you don't have to use it, or you can take individual pieces out which is what we did, was great as we got in at 11pm. Would reccomend this hotel, I'm going back in September for 15 nights this time

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stepsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just got back yeterday (20th may) after spending a week here with a friend. We arrived at midnight and staff were waiting to check us in and spoke enough English to do the job. There was a welcome pack waiting in the room (which you can either pay for, take back or pay in part the following day) The room was nice, comfy beds, nice enough bathroom.
The Pool isnt the biggest and I think in summer holidays it might get a bit full, but a lot of people go to the beach as its facing the hotel anyway. This week most days it was just me in the pool!
The location was fantastic, S'illot is a small town and there are bars but no clubs that Im aware of so perfect for a quiet break or family holiday. You leave the hotel and you walk onto the beach, cant get much closer. Most resturants are english style food eg burger and chips, but most do sell paella!
The hotel staff in my opinion were lovely, always smiled, spoke enough english. some reception staff spoke fluent english. They didnt mess us about either. I fell down some shop stairs on my 1st full day and the staff were very helpful when they found out, offering to get a doctor and advising what they would do.
We got moved rooms on the 1st day as the room we had originally had an issue with water, but we got upgraded and got free drinks for the rest of the stay.
Whilst we were there we saw them doing a lot of work to the hotel, they repainted the outside, they retiled some balconys and they where drilling and banging round doing who knows what most days, but you wouldnt hear it if you were by the pool (we stayed in a couple of days due to my ankle being sore and swollen) Im assuming they are updating the hotel slowly, its a very big hotel so they wont do it all straight away.
Not sure about the aircon which people are saying doesnt work, we just turned on the ceiling fans! Also we didnt have a sea view room but the view of the mountains is amazing at sunset or in a storm :)
Our room was cleaned everyday but we did get ants, though the hotel couldnt stop that! they did use ant spray we noticed so they did try to get rid of them!
I personally would return and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice cheap getaway!

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for seaview! If you get it without paying great otherwise the mountain view gives a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emzlyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed for 9 days in May. Hotel is in a great location, right in front of the beach, short walk to bars and restaurants, and a reasonably priced supermarket just outside. Nice and quiet at night, we got plenty of sleep - probably not a good location if you want to go clubbing every night. Reception staff friendly and helpful. We didn't try the hotel restaurant during our whole visit so can't comment on that, but there's lots of restaurants nearby to explore (note: we enjoyed Atlantic and the Happy Bar, both within 15 min walk). Hotel bar and pool extremely quiet. Night time entertainment was fairly bizarre. Rooms clean and includes everything you need, microwave, hob, etc - unlike some other reviews, our room had aircon. We chose a mountain-view room around the back of the hotel, gets the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and evening while the sea-view rooms are in the shade.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms shaded, rooms at back get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank -JJ-UK-8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one week in May and I agree with the comments given by "jamesogt".
I think my only grumbles with Playa Moreia is that it is starting to be quite dated and the reception and restaurant staff are quite rude. We were Half Board and I quite liked the breakfast's but the Dinner Buffet was poor quality, limited choice and unlike breakfast there is no drinks offered unless your prepared to pay for them at inflated prices and you are not permitted to bring your own drinks, not even water!
Don't get me wrong we had a great holiday, mainly due to the Location, weather, great people we met, and a great Bar opposite called Con Mateu run by two lovely German guy's, spent many great nights there and they were very welcoming and informative.
My final grumble is if you have a Coach transfer then you have to telephone them 24hrs prior to your flight departure to make sure they're going to pick you up, don't bother asking at the reception as they just say its "nothing to do with them because this is an arrangement between the company and you to sort out". Would we visit here again, yes great resort, in this hotel NO.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the Hotel get Sun from noon till sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK Sheffield
Level Contributor
204 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here for one week in May 2012.

Booked fairly last minute and paid only £120 for the week B&B.

S'illot is fairly quiet and don't go expecting anything along the lines of Magaluf! There were no real clubs as such and just a handful of bars that advertised late night opening. I knew about this before booking and realised it would be a quieter holiday. It is an excellent location for young families or couples that are not interested in late night partying.

The hotels evening entertainment was not particularly great and we spent most evenings at local restaurants or other bars.

Meals out averaged around 40 Euros for 2, with wine.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms although basic were perfectly adequate for our stay. The bathroom was large and the Maids cleaned our room every other day. On arrival they also leave a bag of shopping that can be purchased for 21 Euros. The safe and TV are both charged separately, but since we paid less than staying at a cheap B&B in Blackpool it is not surprising!

I would recommend hiring a car and exploring the east coast, we hired one for 80 Euros for 3 days and went all around the coast finding some great little ports and a fantastic monastery.

Would definitely return if I could find the same value deal in future.

Room Tip: Pay the small extra charge for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

After having read some negative reviews, we were delighted with the Playa Moreia. Its pretty basic, but clean. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to fix a mix up over the booking of our room. We went room only but ended up paying for breakfast every day. It would have been cheaper to book it in advance, but never mind. The breakfast was good and the cheapest around. Didn't try any evening meals. No air con in the rooms so we had to sleep with window open, luckily the resort is quiet so there was not much noise.The pool was fab- brill for kids to have fun. There was sometimes a shortage of sun loungers, however, you could see the beach from the pool so it was no hardship to spend a day there. If you prefer the pool then get up early to save a sun lounger. Its location is excellent, so close to restaurants, shops and bars. The night time entertainment was good too. All in all a 5 star holiday for very little money. We are going back this year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LouiseRees47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#2 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#1 of 13 in S'illot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#4 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Moreia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Moreia Apartments

Property: Playa Moreia Apartments
Address: Camino Mar 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Playa Moreia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Moreia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Moreia Apartments Hotel s`Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments s Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing