We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Playa Moreia Apartments
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Reviewed 25 May 2014

On first arriving at the hotel we were given a friendly and informative greeting. The rooms were clean and reasonably well equipped, unless you were planning on doing a lot of cooking. It was worth paying the extra to have a bedroom as we had more space and even an extra bathroom. The bar staff in the hotel were friendly. The hotel is well situated with the clean beach across from the hotel. Nearby we had good meals in The Red Lion and The Little Welsh Bar, but the best meal we had was in The Beach Bar. All three were run by friendly landlords but we were not impressed by the miserable landlord in Fawlty Towers. We had a walk to nearby Sa Coma and the horse sanctuary where you could hire a Shetland pony or donkey and pop the kids on the back and carry on up the track to see the castle. We would definitely return to this hotel although it would be wise to bear in mind that there is no air conditioning only ceiling fans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Quite a good budget hotel clean with really nice staff, just across the road form the beach, and not to fare away from the bars and shops. You can walk in to Sa coma its about 25-30 mins depending how well you can walk. Sillot itself dos have all you need. There is a bus 2 mins walk from the hotel. that goes, All the way to Palma its arond 9-80 euros one way and just a really nice bus ride you go though lovely country side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in Playa Moreia last August, with our 2 children, both age 9. This will be the first time we ever go back to the same location on holiday for a second time. No matter where I looked, I could not find a place as beautiful as S'illot or accommodation as perfectly suited to families as Playa Moreia. It is facing a stunning beach, in a gorgeous small resort, which leads onto bigger resorts if that's what you're after. But Playa Moreia & S'illot are so lovely & peaceful & quiet & safe. No night clubs or mad late bars or strips. The hotel has amazing entertainment every night of the week, the staff are so friendly & kind, especially towards the children, the pool is lovely, and though we went self-catering, buffet dinner is available at very good value. We tried it a couple of nights & it was good, the kids loved the buffet. We have booked again for this year and could not be more excited about heading back to Playa Moreia & all the surrounding stunning resort has to offer!!! There are beautiful restaurants all on the doorstep, and many looking onto the beach & it is just breath taking!!!! Looking forward to seeing you all again very soon!!!

Room Tip: Sea view apartments are stunning for the view but if you want air-con then choose an apartment at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazd039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have just stayed at Playa Moreia & had a fabulous time, as it was so early in the season the resort is quiet...just perfect for a relaxing break.

The location is lovely, you can lie by the pool & look out onto the beach and the accommodation is really good value.

The staff are all really helpful and the guys in the bar were lovely, very friendly and good fun.

Would definitely go back, maybe for a long weekend instead of a city break

Room Tip: Sea view for morning sun, mountain view for evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here in September 2012 for two weeks. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. We went self catering and had a spacious apartment which looked out towards the sea and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday.

The pool area was very spacious and there was never any difficulty getting a sunbed. The entertainment at the hotel (from what we saw, went out most nights) was one of the best we've ever had as it tended to be music acts rather than the usual kiddie disco/caberet type stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lefrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Once again i would like to thank Henrietta and all the staff at the Playa Moreia for making us feel so welcome . My wife and I had another enjoyable stay and all being well we will be back again in June 2014,as usual the views from our room where excellent overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank eddie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of October. It was very quiet and peaceful. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who remembered us from our previous visit, he immediately said Hello again! It was nice to be remembered. Check in was quick and easy and we were allocated a great room on the top floor, a 1 bed apartment with a corner balcony giving both sea and mountain views.
The room was very clean with everything we needed, hob, kettle, microwave etc... On arrival there is a welcome pack in your kitchen with items such as bread, milk, butter and other essentials. You use what you need (or you don't have to use anything) and return the pack/list to reception and pay for anything as appropriate. We found this useful for the bread, butter, water and cans of coke/beer.
The pool area is kept clean, the water is a bit cold at first but once you're in it feels fine. Plenty of sunbeds and easy access to the bar area to cool off with a drink. There's a good selection of games for the kids, table tennis, pool, arcade games, air hockey, a table football machine that gives bouncy balls as prizes.
Have stayed here twice this year and it's great! A nice friendly family atmosphere and plenty to do without it being too loud and busy! Will definitely be returning as we love the area and the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank MarkKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#2 of 13 in S'illot
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.9 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
743 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel JS Es Corso
Hotel JS Es Corso
#4 of 7 in Portocolom
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Moreia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Moreia Apartments

Address: Camino Mar 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: £27 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Playa Moreia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Playa Moreia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Moreia Apartments Hotel s`Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments s Illot
Playa Moreia Apartments Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing