We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel. Did the job- Do not stay on the street side of the hotel! No chance of early night”
Review of Hotel Som Fona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Som Fona
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Nice contemporary hotel. Needed finishing in places.
Breakfast good except the fake juices. Buffet was ok. Not the restaurant experience you may get else where but typical for a 3 star type hotel. If on Half board you don't get any drinks for free, not even water, tea or coffee.

Do not stay on the street side if you want to sleep before 12am. Even with the TV on and the aircon on full you could not escape it!

Not much in S'illot to do at night except a few cheesy bars and disco.
Beach was a nice big sandy beach, plenty of room and very shallow and clear waters all of the way out.

Used as base for exploring areas near by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great hotel for cupples just wanting to chill out somewhere a bit quieter, there isn't that much room at the pool but there is two really nice beeches within 2 mins walk! Food and service at hotel were excellent, so would recommend that for the little extra you go half board rather.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

A great value for money hotel.
Food: most nights spoiled for choice and there is enough on offer to suit even the most fussy. The restaurant is small to medium sized and is a treat; comfortably quiet with low key music in the background. Not the usual big noisy area experienced in the larger hotels.

It's not five star but then neither is the price. - the first two rooms that we were offered were quite small, one was looking into the street; so we paid extra to get one of the larger sea facing rooms with great views; we appreciated the cooling sea breeze. There is air conditioning but it is not particularly effective.

The staff were very helpfull and a real asset to this hotel.

Fairly small swimming pool, but the hotel is two steps from the beach. The indoor pool is really little more than a plunge pool but there is a lovely jacuzzi and both the indoor pool and jacuzzi are comfortably warm.


If you are looking for a lively resort- don't go here. The resort looks as if it has suffered from the recession, with a lot of empty or boarded up hotels and business premises. However, that doesn't detract from the great beaches and fabulous walks along the seafront. Easy to get to the more lively resort of Cala Millor just ten minutes away. I'll end on a positive note because we really did enjoy the holiday and we would go back to this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yvonzkie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

wonderful hotel,really freindly staff .Rooms spotless.Great food loads of choice breakfast time and evening mealRoad train stops outside hotel to take you to callor millor and sa coma for a small charge.Reporting on an inncident that happened to myself and my wife a word of warning be aware of women selling flowers keep you wallet in your pockets as they try to go in you wallet to get change for the flower and took 70 euros .I didnt notice till later that day they are so quick

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Lovely modern hotel with contemporary styling and very well located on the sea front midway between Sillot and Sa Coma, which, incidentally, is a beautiful, clean bay with white sand and masses of space. The hotel has friendly, welcoming and very capable staff, who are all very well trained and happy in their work. Rooms were clean and attractive, pool was clean although we were there in April and no one used it as it was too cold. What can I say about the food? We are very fussy what we eat. We expect high standards and easily find fault in most places (although being typically British, we never complain!) The food here is excellent. There is masses of choice and quality no matter what time your sitting. The staff are attentive, pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. 'Can't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Useful Tips: Take a bike ride to Porto Christo or go on the ferry, it's a lovely picuresque port with plenty to see and do, and if you like walking, go to the fort beyond Sa Coma beach, it's well worth the climb!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I went with my husband for our 5th year wedding anniversary. Reception,restaurant and all the other hotel staff were all very friendly and spoke good english. Rooms were clean and spacious(we stayed in an upgraded sea view room)Food was also ok- but the breakfast was mostly the same food everyday - but dinner was better-cannot complain as this was 4star hotel. I think people will be disappointed only if they expect 5 star service from a 4 star hotel. I willl definetly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Hotel is also in close proximity to 2 beautiful beaches, restaurants and english pubs

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happysatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

my partner and i booked this for a long weekend away. booking of internet and reading the reviews we were not dissapointed. on arrival we were greeted by tania on the reception desk who told us they had upgraded our standard room for a deluxe suite. when booking they asked us on line for any special requests and we typed in no smoking, sea view please... not sure if this was the reason to upgrade us but maybe worth a try if booking on the internet? any way she was very helpful explaining the hotels facilities and as we were leaving on an early flight on the day of our departure she asked us would we need an earlier breakfast. the hotel was spotless and we were half board so we were suprised at the quality of the breakfast and evening meal. normally you know that the evening meals would be stew with veal and salads. the food was lovelt, full salmon every type of rice you could wish for and vegetables. there was seafood on every night and meat. one night they had a mexican night and it too was very enjoyable.the hotel facilities of the sauna was nice and the indoor pool was very clean, maybe a little small but overall for the cleanliness, staff, and position of this hotel i would return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#3 of 13 in S'illot
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,047 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#5 of 59 in Cala Millor
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Som Fona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Som Fona

Address: Calle Gregal 20 | Baleares, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Be Live Punta Amer)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: £63 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Som Fona 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoten Som Fona Adults Only Hotel, offers a modern, comfortable and minimalist style facilities. This 4-star hotel is perfect to enjoy a romantic getaway. Its proximity to the beach and golf courses, make it an ideal option to practice sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Som Fona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Punta Amer Hotel s`Illot
Oasis Punta Amer Hotel
Oasis Punta Amer s Illot
Hotel Som Fona Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing