We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Stay.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Universal Hotel Perla
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Although we could not find any reviews for this Hotel in English, we went ahead and booked a week half board. 15 - 22 September. I am so happy to put this review on for any English speakers. We arrived at around 11.30am and were greeted by Cati on Reception. Lovely lady who did a great job getting us our room sorted (621). Room on the side of the hotel, but wow what a view we had. Right over the bay looking towards Sa Coma. Stunning.

Room. Our room was very clean with twin beds that were pushed together, bedside cabinets both sides and also reading lamps. A nice desk with drawer space underneath. This had the television sitting on it. Note : No English speaking channels on the t.v., so did not use it very much at all. Nice balcony with small table and two chairs. Bathroom had everything you needed and was immaculately clean. Large vanity around wash hand basin which is handy if you have lots of beauty products. Lol. There is no air conditioning in this hotel. Instead you have a ceiling fan. This to be honest, was not a problem for our stay, as the room was nice and cool if you left the window open. However, I think it could be an issue if you were staying in the height of the summer when temperatures can reach the high 30's.

Restaurant. The quality of the food was impressive. Breakfast was a delight. Real orange juice to drink and freshly brewed coffee on tap. None of that machine rubbish. You could have continental style brekkie if you wished or a full English fry up.
Dinner was equally as impressive. Chefs on duty with chefs choice of the day. A couple of things we had were Majorcan Suckling Pig and a huge Sea Bream cooked under a salt crust. Delicious. Again, you could have anything you wished for. Lots of further choice on the hot buffet, or you could have a simple salad from a huge choice. Loads of choice for dessert lovers as well as 3 choices of ice cream each evening. To finish, several different cheeses with biscuits and fruit.
Communal Areas. Lovely and clean, light and airy, comfortable seating in the bar area, and patio terrace outside. The hotel does have an indoor swimming pool which is kept immaculately clean. 2 rainforest showers and a gents and ladies changing room which was also immaculate.
We did not venture on to the roof solarium, so cannot comment.
All in all this is a lovely hotel. Not very many English people stay there, but please do not let that detract you from going. We had lovely conversations with French, Swiss and German visitors. They were all lovely.
I would definitely recommend the Perla de S'Illot, and would not hesitate to visit again. Well done to all the staff and thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Definitely take a room on the side of the hotel. Ours was 621 and we had a panoramic view of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vonniedoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked this hotel myself and hoped that it will be quiet place.
The hotel is situated 5 meters from the beach but they don´t own any of sun chairs so you have to pay for them quite much or you can put your towel on the beach for free.S o I did. I got a big room for 3 people just for my own - booked double room. The bus station is just in front of the hotel so it was very easy to get there. Room was ok but there was no aircondition which would be great in the 36 degrees heat. Breakfast at the hotel was ok, typical hotel for charter tourists. They had daily animations which i am not keen of.
The receptionist Cathy was very nice and helpful. She was a real pearl.

Only dissapointment was S´illot itselves. There were just bars and restaurants for tourists with very loud music which played until 2 a.m. The noise and some hotel guests was actually the ne thing which disturbed me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank corbazbeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal_Perla, Manager at Universal Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valtorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal_Perla, Manager at Universal Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal_Perla, Manager at Universal Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
74
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal_Perla, Manager at Universal Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldausWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal_Perla, Manager at Universal Hotel Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#4 of 13 in S'illot
958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#2 of 13 in S'illot
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#3 of 13 in S'illot
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Universal Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Universal Hotel Perla

Address: Calle Cards 1, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Universal Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You really can't get any closer to the beach. The good price, quiet location in the large pedestrian zone and the pleasant, family atmosphere have given the hotel Perla a popularity it is difficult to beat. Long strolls beside the sea, cycling, hiking or simply relaxing - everyone can design their own holiday programme. And if there is the odd day when the weather isn't wonderful, the hotel Perla has a large indoor pool and the surrounding area offers a wide range of leisure options.RoomsAll the rooms have a bathroom and balcony, lateral or front sea view (except for some rooms on the land side), central heating, WIFI, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box for hire and satellite TV. The front rooms on and the penthouse rooms, wiht their beautiful panoramic view, have a settee corner, fan, small refrigerator, satellite TV, hairdryer and air conditioning. FacilitiesSatellite TV in the television room/lounge, Internet corner, WIFI zone, fully equipped bicycle garage with hire base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Universal Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel s Illot
Universal Hotel Perla Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing