We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel in a great location”
Review of Playamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playamar
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We returned this morning from the Playamar hotel.

There were eight of us in our family group and the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel is in a great location, just two minutes walk from the beach, and close to the town and nearby bars. The food at the hotel was perfectly adequate. It was fairly repetitive but was always tasty. The drinks served at the bar were nice with a lot of variety. The staff at reception were helpful and always available. There are two pools at the hotel which are nice.

We stayed in room 2H which was a nice one bedroom apartment. We had no issues with the room (they are dated but you don't spend long in the rooms).

The hotel is situated near to some bars which are good. We went to the Olympic bar and a couple of nice bars down at the beach.

The hotel is a twenty minute walk to Sa Coma which is a larger town.

In summary, a nice hotel in a lovely town.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarahbowditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    198
    250
    126
    195
See reviews for
298
306
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potterspury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at playamar in may 2014 ,we had the apartments which were spacious and quiet ,cleaned but not spotless ,I think the people in the room before us left there own smell .bath you had to plunge the water away after a shower .had a small TV BBC 1 and ITv and various forergn channels .the pool area was dirty and I could not bring my self to lay on the dirty yellow sun beds .the beaches are very nice and close ,easy walk to sa coma beach too .a walk to cala millor is even possible so many shops there and blue sea worth the hour walk.the food is basic but sufficient .the choose of drinks is good but take care they are very big measures .my best advise is the sister hotel playa blanca .we went there to use pool and to eat as I found much nicer .its just opposite passed the sillot stones which is very interesting a prehistoric site where people once lived .all in all the price we paid it was good value .but I would not go to this hotel again .

Room Tip: Apartments are best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41mjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, it was close to the beach, food a bit bland but there was always something you could eat, great value for money. After reading reviews I was expecting a really bad hotel but I was really pleased with this hotel and had a lovely time

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

stayed 4 nights in May very short walk to the beautiful beaches ,hotel was great value .Got free upgrade to larger room ,food was not brilliant but adequate not very warm . Staff very friendly and helpful ,room cleaned and bed made every day. For a good cheap getaway for a few days absolutely ideal . Plenty of good restaurants (bars) in close proximity.The big question would i go again and the answer is yes .

Room Tip: poolside would be best i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan141047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I went here with my friend & her 3 year old twins.
I had read all the reviews so was not expecting much. Well, I was pleasantly surprised.
We had a one bed apartment on an all inclusive basis. It was spotless!! We were placed away from the main building, which contained the entertainment/bar area, to a building near the lower pool. Which was great for those with children.
The food was adequate and there was plenty. The bar was free 10 til 10 and contained most brands.
We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
You get what you pay for & if you go with an open mind you will enjoy it. It's not the Ritz but it's not as bad as previous comments.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIMCOOKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband, after reading some of the reviews, was quite nervous, but had no need to be, on arrival at 2 am was greeted and dealt with very swiftly by very helpful and friendly staff. we stayed in the hotel block, our room was spotless, yes a little dated, but everything worked and had clean towels whenever we wanted. we stayed all inclusive, the food was a little repetative but there was always plenty of choice and the food was always well cooked, you certainly wouldn't starve here, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance if you fancy a change, the all inclusive drinks are served in plastic cups, which after being on several A /I holidays that is normal, a little disappointing the all inclusive drinks stop being served at 10pm, but not a major problem. the two pools were cleaned daily and there was always plenty of sunbeds. the beach was literally a 2 minute walk away , Sa Coma only a 10 minute walk away. Overall we had a very pleasant stay, met some great people, and would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suefinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have been staying in this hotel last year, in August.
Everything was nice, room was cleaned everyday.
Food was basic, but the diversity of it was really good.
Every evening we could choose from something different.

We got room in main hotel building, near the entrance, so it was a little bit noisy.
There wasn't any A/C.
There were a lot of people, so during the dinner we were caused to wait in the buffet for a free table.
Staff was friendly, especially in the night shift.

We're going to the amazing Sa Coma beach which is a 10 min. away from the hotel.
S'illot is in very short walking distance (few meters).

Overall, we really had a great time in Sa Coma and S'illot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justė D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peymar
Hotel Peymar
#8 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
27.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playamar

Property: Playamar
Address: Calle Rosa Dels Vents 7, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Playamar 2*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Playamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playamar s Illot
Playamar Hotel s Illot
Playamar Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing