We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Playamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Playamar
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was clean enough (few hairs on bedding when we arrived) in all visible places and room changed daily and fresh towels if necessary. Very thin walls however, but close to good restaurants (BiBaBo) pools were ok except it should be seperated in to kids and adults pool as the deeper rectangular one was often filled with inflatables and children splashing about and the bigger, shallower pool (more kiddy friendly) had more room but not right for swimming.
Definitely not a place to go if you want a good night out dancing etc. VERY family/older orientated but we had a nice enough time.
Got mucked about going to the water park - is 2hrs away so stay closer if this is something you want to do.
Overall very satisfactory you get what you pay for at the end of the day, we had a room with twin beds but this was fine as it was too hot to share a bathroom and a big balcony, it did the job so why spend triple the amount for somewhere else that does exactly the same thing with a slightly bigger room that you're not even in most of the time? save your money to spend on doing things like hiring bikes and cycling to porto cristo - very easy for any ability and only takes around 30 minutes or going on a pony trek - for more confident riders though!!

The location is great for shops and beach!! but not for attractions etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    196
    245
    125
    194
See reviews for
293
302
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Food was a major let down which after couple of days started to look boring and make us feel ill due to lack of variation and largely non british but pool, drinks(all inclusive finished at 10pm but never stopped us stocking up our drinks up) and staff was fab,...Location was good, very close to clean beach with lush blue sea and close to Sa Coma which had better shops. Had small room at first for 3(2adults, 1teenager) of us after speaking to manager she moved us to larger room for small fee. Overall had wonderful holiday and met excellent people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Best two star I have ever been to and I've have been around. Staff are super, pool was super and the beach was superduper. The Germans were great too and such a laugh, they had me in fits most nights. We lost to Italy on day three of our holiday to the huge amusement of my new bosh friends. Some of them clubed together and bought us a sausage shaped football signed by the England team, it looked pretty realistic at first but then realised all the signatures were mis-spelt.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank topman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a brilliant holiday here in playamar, don't know what everyone was talking about! Stayed in the hotel. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Very clean rooms. Close to the beaches and shops. Pool and pool area was very clean. Food was good. Games room available all day and pool table and table tennis table outside. TV in rooms. Great holiday for a great price!
Nolan family, Co.Dublin. Ireland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from Majorca ,it was our first trip to this part of the world & we were not disappointed, I read some views & was a little on edge pre arrival but i was worrying for nothing,It turned out to be a very relaxed & peaceful little place Very Courteous receptionist..We went self catering & although the Apts are basic we managed grand, Safe Hire available & Cleaning services & linen changed regularly,with great pool views.The fabulous beach is only a short walk away,bus services locally & cheap taxi fares also.For those staying Self Catering there is a Eroski shopping Centre about a good 25 minute walk & food /essentials are a lot cheaper than most of the local Spar shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judeslawRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just got back ,room 1 couldn't get husbands wheelchair in ,moved to another after 4 days lift kept breaking down .Husband stuck in lift for over half an hour,so they moved us to ground floor when they finally got the lift to work,which broke down yet again for the rest of the holiday.All inclusive bar stopped at 10 oclock then you have to buy your drinks.no snack bar which was difficult if grandson was asleep at meal times.Food not good if your a vegetarian,egg and beans or cereal for breakfast.salad for lunch and dinner.Oh we did have pizza once for lunch.
Entertainment twice a week a granny Spanish dancer and an animal man which had 2 owls,a parrot and a snake.NOT IMPRESSED .Beds were made everyday clean sheets once aweek.

Room Tip: If disabled don't go or have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzie920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrigtwohill, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I'm just back from a 12 day stay in the playamar, i must admit reading some of the reviews on this i was unsure what to expect when i arrived. it was 1 am when we arrived and we were greeted by a courtious man in reception who went out of his way to make sure we got settled in. We were given App 4J which was plenty big for 2 adults and 2 kids (1 Teen) whick overlooked the pool. it was spotless not a speck of dust or dirt to be seen, after a great nights sleep we went down for brekfast we had smoked bacon eggs and beans with lovely bread rolls which were devine, only prob here was it was the same every morning so we went into town to try differant things. the pool although chilly at first was heaven to be in during the heat of the day which hit 33 at one point. If i could suggest something to the hotel it would be to put on more enterainment. the girl on reception was beautiful, polite, eger to help in anyway she can so playamar bosses give this girl a pay rise lol. out side the hotel just up the road theres a Pizza place, its a must visit if you stay in playamar its just called the grill. the Area in S'illot, SA Coma was like all resorts but the beaches were magnifico. All in all folks i'm rebooking the playamar for next summer and for what they rate as a 2 star you get 4 star treatment, so thank you Play A Mar for making my familys holiday top class. So to who ever reads this review please remember you pay for 2 star you get 2 star but service is definately a 4 star. looking forward to retuning very soon

Room Tip: apartment rooms overlooking pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#2 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peymar
Hotel Peymar
#8 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
27.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playamar

Property: Playamar
Address: Calle Rosa Dels Vents 7, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Playamar 2*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playamar s Illot
Playamar Hotel s Illot
Playamar Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing