We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet”
Review of Hotel Pinomar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pinomar
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very quiet”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very quiet good location for walking, away from the busy spots. Hotel staff very friendly and are always on hand if you needed any help. Food was basic but always plenty of food, choice of hot and cold meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank 09Andy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, Engargada de Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear 09Andy09
On behalf of the Pinomar and Beijuanhoteles group we would like to thank you for having chosen the Pinomar for your holidays in Mallorca and specially for having made the effort of writing such a nice comment about your recent stay, in Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the near future.
All the best and have a very good summer!
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    67
    38
    63
See reviews for
8
113
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

on arrival a young lady checked us in we were told there was £140 to pay. . i had copies if the email receipts to show that everything was paid for at the time of booking but the young lady was adamant that the amount had to be paid .she was quite pleasant but spoke very little english . she said that we could leave our passports with her and sort things out in the morning . she took us to our room, then within about 10 mins she came back with our passports and apologised ,she had phoned the booking agent and sorted it out .
the hotel is at the south end of S'illott so everything is a pleasant walk up the coast
.our room was ok , the bedding and towels were clean and changed regularly. though the hotel is in need of a refurbish and the walls are so thin the slightest sound from adjacent rooms sounded as though it was in the same room . this made a good nights sleep difficult especially with a few very inconsiderate residents .
after the first couple of days i gave up saying good morning to other residents as the best response would be a miserable grunt . the hotel seams geared more for the germans .the breakfast was adequate with some sort of bacon (very thin and fatty) 'fried eggs' on a hotplate and some hot dog type sausage . there were some cold meats , sliced tomato, some sort of meat paste and some sloppy cheese a bit like a soggy brie . the toaster was a flat plate ,it held 4 slices and took a good 5 mins per side to toast . overall not the best place to stay but cheap. the staff are friendly enough but speak very little english. though all had little trouble conversing with french and german

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear David K
First of all, let me thank you, on behalf of the Pinomar Hotel and the Beijuan Hoteles group for having booked and having taken the effort to write such a nice and realistic review about your recent stay at the Pinomar. We would also like to apologize again for what happened on arrival, the different ways of handling reservations and payments of the different booking agents, sometime it is really difficult for our staff to see if the reservation has to be paid on arrival or has already been paid.
As to the thin walls, this is rather difficult for us to solve. It would be a great investment to isolate all the hotel and as you have mentioned, our prices are very reasonable and leave little for big investments. Having had in the past mostly German speaking guests, but this having changed in the last few years, maybe we have not sufficiently changed our breakfast habits and the language knowledge - I have submitted your comments to the management and we will surely work on it!
Hoping that we will be able to welcome you soon again at Pinomar or another hotel of our family group, we wish you all the best and a very good summer
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is badly in need of a face lift. The worst thing is the walls are so thin you can hear everything the people in the next room are doing even talking quietly you might as well be in he same the room. The breakfast was below average. The person who checked us in couldn't speak Spanish or English only German. The apartments looked like a crack den. I would advise not to stay here unless you dont want to sleep. Drinks are very cheap. Some of the staff were very nice and we had to laugh or we would of cried.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokeydoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in Charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “Smokeydoudou”
First of all, thanks for having booked at our Pinomar and having made the effort to write a review about your recent stay at our Pinomar Hotel – though of course we are not happy at all that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel as much as we would have liked. You mention the thin walls and this is fact a problem of many hotels in the south and having been built in the same period as ours, however, fortunately, not all our guests seem to have the same feeling of not being able to sleep due to this. Our very reasonable prices, appreciated very much by the majority of our guests, leave us little benefit as to make such a big investment as would be the isolation of all the hotel rooms. But in general we are always trying to improve whatever is possible.
We wish you all the best and a happy summer!
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these S'illot hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hairs all over floor hairs in plug holes looks like curtains for bed covers with burn holes in big black hair in the bed breakfast was ok only went back to sleep good job had family in same resort at least they had a pool to chill round worst hotel I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arabianmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “Arabianmare”
First of all, thanks for having booked at Pinomar and having written a review to Tripadvisor though of course your comments don’t make us happy at all. It sounds as if you have stayed in a room which had not been cleaned. It is difficult to find out now, but have you reported this to the reception? I am sure that they would have changed you to a clean room and we could have solved this problem. Though we are a very simple hotel with very reasonable prices (this point you forgot to mention in your review) we try hard to give a correct, clean room and a service according to the price.
Hoping that you have still enjoyed your holidays at S’Illot, we wish you a very happy summer
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I arrived at this hotel Last night was checked in by the slowest human on the planet. Then in morning I was collared by the rudest staff member and told me I had to pay €170 MORE for my children even though I paid for this in the UK or I was being kicked out with a baby and a 6 year old!!! Absolutely disgusting. TV never worked did report and never got fixed. Asked about a shower curtain EVERYDAY yet still never got one. NEVER staying in this hotel ever again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxjoxx718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “xxjoxx718”
Thanks for having booked at Pinomar and having made the effort of writing a review to Tripadvisor – though when reading it I thought that you must have been writing about another hotel. Though we are not a luxury hotel, we offer very, very reasonable prices (which you forgot to mention) and a lot of things could be better, you would see from most other guests’ reviews that they find that the staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. I honestly don’t know what happened to you and would like to apologize and hope that you still have enjoyed your holidays even if you were not happy with the choice of our hotel.
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at this sub standard hotel was educational, for it has taught us a lesson where not to stay. Everything except for the location, was very very poor. The Pinomar is a hotel stuck firmly in the 1960's and appears is reluctant to change. The room we had was small and needed a good cleaning, not just given a half hearted "lick " daily. The food served for breakfast, was the same unappetising bland fare.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capitol5516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “Capitol 5516”
First of all thank you for having booked the Hotel Pinomar and having made the effort to write a review to Tripadvisor about your stay – though of course we are not happy at all about what you write. Though we are very simple hotel at very, very reasonable prices (you forgot to mention this), we try to offer a correct hotel with clean rooms and services according to the prices paid. I get the impression that, having stayed with us at the beginning of the season, you were given, by mistake, one of the rooms which had not been prepared for the season. Anyhow, we cannot change this now and we can just hope that you have still enjoyed your holidays even though you were not happy with the choice of your hotel.
Have a happy summer!
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked self catering, 12 hours before we flew, enjoyed it so much, nice little apartment, clean, everything we needed and more and we had a maid in every day! Such a cheap and simple little holiday break which was great, the place at first didn't look so appealing but once in, we didn't want to leave! Please update the rooms and apartment block, and I'd be even happier! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaynemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
39.7 mi away
Citric Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller
#32 of 37 in Soller
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 19 in Cala Bona
778 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#33 of 46 in Cala d'Or
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Colombo
Catalonia Colombo
#7 of 13 in S'illot
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinomar

Property: Hotel Pinomar
Address: Avenida Pins s/n, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pinomar 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pinomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinomar Hotel s Illot
Hotel Pinomar Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing