We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, get what you pay for.”
Review of Hotel Pinomar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pinomar
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel itself was nice enough. Luckily we weren't expecting it to be anything other than what it was...I had read the reviews beforehand and was sceptical. But on arrival the night staff were pleasant and the room was basic, but nice enough. S'illot is a wonderful place and there is so much to go and do in local areas that the room wasnt a major issue. Some people who pay a minimal amount for a hotel and expect 5* service have written unfair reviews on this place. You get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Alicey
Thank you very much for having booked at the Pinomar Hotel and specially for having written such a nice and realistic review about your recent stay. We are a very basic hotel at very low rates, but it is very important for us that our clients enjoy their stay and possibly come back to stay again with us. We really hope that you will do so. Have a good summer in your country!
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    63
    33
    55
See reviews for
7
98
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very cheap drinks (€1.50 for a monster spanish brandy), place is a complete dump, we were put in the 'Familia' building in the next street, two floors up and no lift... great if you have bags and getting on a bit to get that lot up the stairs. Curtains hanging off and bathroom was the best laugh of all, under 2 metres by 2 metres complete with bath (shower in the bath), toilet & wash hand basin ( amazing what you can get in such a small space) usual Euro-no-homers and other people hanging about in the evening until all hours. You get what you pay for. Should be shut down, refurbed and opened as a 3 star.... at present we would rate it as 1 star. Great if you just want a bed and get out for the day. Local area and bus service superb!

Room Tip: Try somewhere else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, Encargada de marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Daar Pete R
On behalf of the Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles I would like to thank you for having chosen the Pinomar for your holidays in Mallorca and having made the effort to write a review in Tripadvisor about your recent stay. From your review we can see that you have not been totally happy at the hotel, but that you see that for the price you have paid you wouldn't get a three star hotel. Of course there are things which shouldn't happen, like hanging-down curtains (of which I have immediately informed the hotel), but there others which would need a large investment which from the benefits of our reasonable prices is not possible. We are trying hard to offer the best possible for the prices we offer and a lot of our guests appreciate this.
Hoping that you might come back one day to the Pinomar or one of our other hotels, we wish you all the best
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these S'illot hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very quiet good location for walking, away from the busy spots. Hotel staff very friendly and are always on hand if you needed any help. Food was basic but always plenty of food, choice of hot and cold meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank 09Andy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, Engargada de Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear 09Andy09
On behalf of the Pinomar and Beijuanhoteles group we would like to thank you for having chosen the Pinomar for your holidays in Mallorca and specially for having made the effort of writing such a nice comment about your recent stay, in Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the near future.
All the best and have a very good summer!
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

on arrival a young lady checked us in we were told there was £140 to pay. . i had copies if the email receipts to show that everything was paid for at the time of booking but the young lady was adamant that the amount had to be paid .she was quite pleasant but spoke very little english . she said that we could leave our passports with her and sort things out in the morning . she took us to our room, then within about 10 mins she came back with our passports and apologised ,she had phoned the booking agent and sorted it out .
the hotel is at the south end of S'illott so everything is a pleasant walk up the coast
.our room was ok , the bedding and towels were clean and changed regularly. though the hotel is in need of a refurbish and the walls are so thin the slightest sound from adjacent rooms sounded as though it was in the same room . this made a good nights sleep difficult especially with a few very inconsiderate residents .
after the first couple of days i gave up saying good morning to other residents as the best response would be a miserable grunt . the hotel seams geared more for the germans .the breakfast was adequate with some sort of bacon (very thin and fatty) 'fried eggs' on a hotplate and some hot dog type sausage . there were some cold meats , sliced tomato, some sort of meat paste and some sloppy cheese a bit like a soggy brie . the toaster was a flat plate ,it held 4 slices and took a good 5 mins per side to toast . overall not the best place to stay but cheap. the staff are friendly enough but speak very little english. though all had little trouble conversing with french and german

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear David K
First of all, let me thank you, on behalf of the Pinomar Hotel and the Beijuan Hoteles group for having booked and having taken the effort to write such a nice and realistic review about your recent stay at the Pinomar. We would also like to apologize again for what happened on arrival, the different ways of handling reservations and payments of the different booking agents, sometime it is really difficult for our staff to see if the reservation has to be paid on arrival or has already been paid.
As to the thin walls, this is rather difficult for us to solve. It would be a great investment to isolate all the hotel and as you have mentioned, our prices are very reasonable and leave little for big investments. Having had in the past mostly German speaking guests, but this having changed in the last few years, maybe we have not sufficiently changed our breakfast habits and the language knowledge - I have submitted your comments to the management and we will surely work on it!
Hoping that we will be able to welcome you soon again at Pinomar or another hotel of our family group, we wish you all the best and a very good summer
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is badly in need of a face lift. The worst thing is the walls are so thin you can hear everything the people in the next room are doing even talking quietly you might as well be in he same the room. The breakfast was below average. The person who checked us in couldn't speak Spanish or English only German. The apartments looked like a crack den. I would advise not to stay here unless you dont want to sleep. Drinks are very cheap. Some of the staff were very nice and we had to laugh or we would of cried.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokeydoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in Charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “Smokeydoudou”
First of all, thanks for having booked at our Pinomar and having made the effort to write a review about your recent stay at our Pinomar Hotel – though of course we are not happy at all that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel as much as we would have liked. You mention the thin walls and this is fact a problem of many hotels in the south and having been built in the same period as ours, however, fortunately, not all our guests seem to have the same feeling of not being able to sleep due to this. Our very reasonable prices, appreciated very much by the majority of our guests, leave us little benefit as to make such a big investment as would be the isolation of all the hotel rooms. But in general we are always trying to improve whatever is possible.
We wish you all the best and a happy summer!
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hairs all over floor hairs in plug holes looks like curtains for bed covers with burn holes in big black hair in the bed breakfast was ok only went back to sleep good job had family in same resort at least they had a pool to chill round worst hotel I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arabianmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, in charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “Arabianmare”
First of all, thanks for having booked at Pinomar and having written a review to Tripadvisor though of course your comments don’t make us happy at all. It sounds as if you have stayed in a room which had not been cleaned. It is difficult to find out now, but have you reported this to the reception? I am sure that they would have changed you to a clean room and we could have solved this problem. Though we are a very simple hotel with very reasonable prices (this point you forgot to mention in your review) we try hard to give a correct, clean room and a service according to the price.
Hoping that you have still enjoyed your holidays at S’Illot, we wish you a very happy summer
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I arrived at this hotel Last night was checked in by the slowest human on the planet. Then in morning I was collared by the rudest staff member and told me I had to pay €170 MORE for my children even though I paid for this in the UK or I was being kicked out with a baby and a 6 year old!!! Absolutely disgusting. TV never worked did report and never got fixed. Asked about a shower curtain EVERYDAY yet still never got one. NEVER staying in this hotel ever again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxjoxx718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margrit D, In charge of Marketing at Hotel Pinomar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear “xxjoxx718”
Thanks for having booked at Pinomar and having made the effort of writing a review to Tripadvisor – though when reading it I thought that you must have been writing about another hotel. Though we are not a luxury hotel, we offer very, very reasonable prices (which you forgot to mention) and a lot of things could be better, you would see from most other guests’ reviews that they find that the staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. I honestly don’t know what happened to you and would like to apologize and hope that you still have enjoyed your holidays even if you were not happy with the choice of our hotel.
The Pinomar and Beijuan Hoteles team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.2 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#33 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
18.3 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#26 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinomar

Property: Hotel Pinomar
Address: Avenida Pins s/n, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pinomar 1*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pinomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinomar Hotel s Illot
Hotel Pinomar Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing