We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartline Brisa Marina
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The location is very good and the view is amazing. We had a room on the highest floor with huge balcony and million dollar view on turquoise sea. The swimming pool is quite small but most people chose beach so it wasn't very crowded. Food and drinks were really good and the stuff was friendly and helpful. Free wifi is additional asset.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monikal_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    31
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

2 weeks via a tour operator in August 2012, searching for rest.

EMPLACEMENT / LOCATION
The Apart ‘Hotel MIRGAY is a hotel located in the resort of S’illot / Sa Coma, on the East cost of Majorca. This hotel is quite small contrary to the others around what is an advantage for who is seeking for quietness. The resort is quite standard, based on all-inclusive trips proposed by Tour Operators and organized for North European people. A long promenade along the sea and a second main street, which are both strewn with quite repetitious stores (Supermarkets SP*R, rent of cars/motorbikes/bikes/small cars for children, cheap restaurants and touristic gifts)

RECEPTION
Clearly, the asset/card of the hotel!!! Eva, Elias & Dominica do their best to make the clients happy as much as they can.
A special wink for Eva that is wonderful.
Eva is speaking Polish & Spanish. Elias is speaking French, Spanish. Dominica is speaking English, Spanish and Polish but everybody can understand each other.

ROOM / CHAMBRE
The room, sold as Apart hotel (flat where you can cook, wash your clothes...), even if built as such, becomes finally a standard accommodation as there are no cooking kitchenwares or washing machine.
The cleaning is done every day even if the sheets are changed only once a week. There is no cleaning every Monday, resting day of the cleaning lady.
There is air conditioning that works only when you are in the room. There is no hair dryer.
We were given a room on the side, quite warm, but asked for a room with sight on the sea, more ventilated and the staff allowed it.

RESTAURANT
The restaurant is big enough to avoid any “traffic jam”. Unfortunately, it is not possible to have meals on the terrace.
The ‘chief’ looks being a nice guy and motivated to satisfy the clients.
As for most of all-inclusive trips, the food can be a bit repetitious. You can find nevertheless at each meal seafood/quite good fishes and 2 dishes of meat (chicken, rabbit, beef, pork, veal) even if you can have 2 dishes based on pork for a same meal. Starters are quite basic, even if from time to time, you can be nicely surprised. You will find as well potatoes and pastas at each meal, even if prepared differently. – Pasta are most of the time overcooked – Cheeses are rare. There are several types of quite good cakes and good fruits.
There are fresh red, rosé and white wines, mineral and sparkling water and sodas.
The breakfast is perhaps the most disappointing
Again, as for most of all-inclusive trips, the coffee and the fruit juices, from a machine, are too light, and prepared based on powder and the bread is not at the French standards. Pastries and breads are "weak".
You can find eggs, sausages and bacon every morning even if they are prepared differently 1 day over 2.
At the end of your stay, you can easily be bored.

SWIMMING POOL / PISCINE
The pool is rather small but is enough for the few accommodations in the hotel.
There are unfortunately not enough sun chairs (less than 10) what can create issues if too many clients decide to prefer the pool than the beach.

AROUND / ALENTOURS
There are 2 main beaches (“calas”) around :
Sa Coma, the beach of the closest city, part of the same resort. It is a large beach but there are too many people.
You can also move to Cala Millor, the next resort, by train, for 4 euros per day, but the beach is less attractive again than Sa Coma.
Cala Moreia, the beach of S’illot. It is better than the previous ones for us.
Much better again, let’s walk to Cala Morlanda, other beach of S’illot, after a 15 min walk.
(Go at the end of the Avenue “del Llop” and then go down to the small cala)
There are much less people, mainly Spanish people from S’illot. The atmosphere is more relax. You can practice nudism there. The water, there, is the clearest of the east cost (We have visited most of the calas from Cala Ratjada, in the North, to Cala D’or, in the South).
Between Sa Coma and Cala Millor, you can walk to the "Punta de n'Amer" castle (XVII century), where there is a nice view.

NICE SPOTS
- We rented a scooter 2 days, running 250Km in total and inc 200Km in 1 sole day. 35 € all included / per day.
- We recommend that you visit, if you can, some of the most beautiful beaches listed by the Lonely P, in particular :
o Platja de cala Agula and Cala Mesquida close to Cala Ratjada (big beaches, with a lot of people but without buildings and with aquamarine water.
o Cala Varques between Porto Cristo Novo and Cales de Mallorca (lost, so it requires an effort walking but the beach is really nice, and frequented mainly by Spanish people and young adults). Aquamarine water as well and a big cove where people can jump.
o Cala Aguila y Cala Mendia (in Porto Cristo novo). Small beaches with waves.
o Cala Sa Nau and Cala Mitjana between Cala D’Or and Cala Marçal (really small beaches with a lot of people but with exceptional surroundings.
o Cala Petita (45 min walking from S’illot could be nice but was dirty the day we went there)
(Avoid Cala Magraner)
- The Cathedral of Palma is interesting (most beautiful from outside than inside) but is almost the only monument to see in Palma. Several persons agreed that the trip – time and cost- doesn’t worth it.

SEJOUR
- It is possible to take benefit of the Animation of the Palia Sa Coma Playa for free and of the food of this hotel for 5 € but most of the dishes are the same than at the Mirgay. It doesn’t worth to pay it according to us.
- Few animation parties of the Sa Coma can be funny.
- Get ready, if you booked a 2 weeks trip, to only enjoy 13 full days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theban75015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just returned from Hotel Mirgay, was a bit unsure as not many reviews since last November, but found out that the hotel had been closed for refurbishment. Very clean and friendly staff. Small hotel, great position. Staff do not speak english very good, lots of Polish, French and German people staying there. Plenty of all inclusive drinks available with good measures, tea, coffee ( which was very nice), water and fruit juice (always lovely and cold) available all the time, help yourself. Food was good but not could have been warmer. I would recommend this hotel for couples rather than children. Although the pool area was small there was alway a sunbed available or somewhere to sit beside the pool. Plenty of bars and shops around the hotel, not noisey at all. Free wifi is available which is a great asset if you are self employed like myself.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AngieSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We asked for sea view when we booked, but when we arrived we had been given a side room, however when this was pointed out to reception, there was no problem and we were moved to a room on the third floor which had the most beautiful view. The sea was only 30 metres away and you could hear the gentle waves lapping the bay from our room. The room was very large and spotlessly clean. There is a fridge and air conditioning plus a safe within the room. The hotel has a small pool with about 12 sunbeds, but we did not use this as the beach was so closeby. The staff were very friendly and helpful even though there was a slight language barrier. We went as all inclusive and found the restaurant very good, with a wide variety of dishes at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drinks - hot, cold and alcoholic were available when you wanted them. Entertainment consisted or a disco twice a week which ended at 23.00 on the dot. We ate out at a couple of nearby restaurants for a change whilst we were there as there were some some live musicians playing. The hotel is very conveniently placed for all amenties. A small train is only a 100 yards away which will take you to Cala Miller and Cala Bona.A bus stop is near the rear of the hotel which you can use to get to Porto Cristo, Cala Dor or many of the local markets for example. THe hotel is based right inbetween two lovely beaches and a short stroll along the prom will take you to Sa Coma, where you can catch the Glass bottom boat to many coastal loactions.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, although think that if you have young children it would not be suitable as this hotel seems to be more suitable for couples or friends. This is not suitable for those who are maybe looking to party as it is a very quiet hotel.
If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday then this is the one for you. There appeared to be a mix of nationalities at the hotel, with only a few being British.

Room Tip: Front seaview rooms are the best, request this when booking 1st to 4th floors at the front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here in august after travel republic had over booked our previous hotel. As there was a lack of reviews we were a little dubious! Needless to say though we had a brilliant holiday here!

The hotel itself is nice and just what we needed, aircon, big, clean and I could throw a stone into the sea from my bed if I wanted to. The staff spoke basic English but were all very helpful and friendly, we had no problem with taking 2 or 3 drinks away each. The food was nice enough, we all found something we liked!

All in all a lovely hotel with lovely staff in a great location! Wish I was back there now! If I had to say one negative it would be the lack of evening entertainment although you are in the heart of a little town so there is all sorts going on around you anyway!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SandyMoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Great location overlooking the sea and beach, which is right on the doorstep. Stayed one week all inclusive. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Food was great with good variety. No hot drinks in room but this available anytime at the bar, including all other drinks and alcohol. Staff have limited english but are very friendly and helpful. Small quieter hotel which made it a gem. We arrived after midnight but food was still available for us on arrival. Free wi-fi, but limited english TV channels. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roanie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were meant to stay at Palia Apartments but was told on arrival that it was booked up (although a lady I spoke to kicked off and they mysteriously found a room free). Arriving at Mirgay, I was pleased I had been moved! Staff speak little english but were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was lovely, on the roof terrace overlooking sea, rooms are cleaned six out of seven days and clean towels as needed. All inclusive was really good with lots of choice of food and every spirit you desire! We were still all-inclusive at Palia as well as Mirgay so went there a few times and found the bar and restaurant heaving. We were after a relaxing holiday so I was glad we were moved, although it is a great hotel for families. There are two beautiful beaches only a 10 minute walk from each other where you can go on banana boats, jet skis etc, play volley bal. Quiet resort but it has some good bars and shops with street entertainment on some nights. The views are beautiful and the sea is clear, would definately go back again. Majority of guests were Polish and German.

Room Tip: Request high floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank eexxpplloorreerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
0.0 mi away
Hotel Som Fona
Hotel Som Fona
#2 of 13 in S'illot
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club S`Illot
Club S`Illot
#4 of 13 in S'illot
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Perla
Universal Hotel Perla
#1 of 13 in S'illot
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Brisa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Brisa Marina

Property: smartline Brisa Marina
Address: Paseo Neptu 15, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Mirgay)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in S'illot
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Brisa Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Brisa Marina is located at the S'illot beach which is nearly 100 m away from the Hotel. In the Lobby & the rooms you've got WIFI access. Moreover, you can find the trendy colourMe! design in the Lobby of the smartline Brisa Marina. Furthermore, a lot of shops, restaurants and bars are located in the city center and in small streets on the way to the smartline Brisa Marina. The airport of Palma de Mallorca is 70 km away from the hotel. In the morning and in the evening, the smartline Brisa Marina offers a huge buffet with a wide variety of meals. Outside of the smartline Brisa Marina, you can find the pool and the sun terrace. In the evening, a lot of clubs and bars are open in the city of Sa Coma. Furthermore, you have the possibility to play billiard in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your smartline Brisa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Brisa Marina Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing