We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent a week at this hotel in April together with my grown-up daughter. Nice, big apartment with separate bedroom and balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Quiet in the night. Very clean and tidy place. Nice and helpful staff. We had breakfast prepayed. Not to exiting breakfast, but very nice fresh orange juice and fruit and freshly baked gluten-free bread for me. We spent the days mostly by the pool. I went to the nearby beach a couple of times - nice beach with umbreallas, sunbeds and restaurant. Callao Salavje is a small town at the end of the road. In april some restaurants and bars were closed and there was very quiet. Several restaurants/bars, some super markets, "beach towel shops", bank and bakery, but definitely NOT a place for shopping. If you want to go shopping the bus stops just up the street and takes you to Playa las Americas. Han an enjoyable bus trip to the Teide area. We would very much like to go back to Atlantic Hotel, and then we will bring with our own mosquito net.

Room Tip: Flats and rooms overlooking the sea is the most quiet. In winter I think the flats with separate sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Gerente at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios. Es siempre via los clientes que podemos mejorar. Me alegro que les han gustado el desayuno - siempre tenemos pan para personas con alergia al gluten. Y siempre estamos atentos a los demás alergias que pueden tener los clientes. Hemos hecho un curso de alergi y alimentación. Así estamos siempre preparados.
Saludos cordiales Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    154
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
99
182
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is small, but on a very good position, just near the sea. You can see the black beach and vulcanic stones near by and you can hear the pleasant roar of the sea on fresh mornings and evenings. The view on the sea is magnificant. They also have an open pool and a lot of space to get sun ten. We had a room for two with a little kitchen, so we cooked our own breakfast and dinners we had outside. There is a lot of small restaurants just across the streets with local food and also other. And there is also an irish pub :-) and some markets as well. Rooms are clean and bright and I liked a lot, that there were no traffic around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Gerente at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios. Lo voy a transmitter a nuestro personal. Me alegre que han gustado el hotel y su alreadores.
Saludos Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have just returned from a week here, and it was a great place. 2 adults and child aged 6, in a sea view apartment. The hotel and room were very clean, and the frequency of the room cleans and change of towels, bedding was surprising. Every 2 days. The cleaners and pool guys etc were, if anything, a bit OCD, which in this scenario is a good thing. Top marks for them. We had a bulb go in the room and it was changed when we came back from breakfast, having only asked when we went to eat. The pillows are pretty thin, so we asked for more. The beds are 2 twins, so daughter slept on the sofa bed, which was comfy and easy to use. We didn't eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on this. The reception staff were helpful. The best thing though is the location. The pool is overlooking the sea, and the new beach is next to the hotel, a couple of minutes walk. It's a bit shaley, as it's the crushed volcanic rock, but is smoother at the water. There is a bar/restaurant there, with toilets, and showers. Across the road from the hotel is a strip of bars and restaurants, and supermarkets. The bus stop for trips into Playa and Cristianos is 10 minutes walk up the road, with buses 3 or 4 times an hour. Actually had to think twice about writing a good review as I don't want it getting booked up for our future trips here, as we will definitely be going back. The only thing we found negative, to do with Tenerife, and not the hotel, was the food. We stuck mainly to British places after a few days as the restaurants were not good. You may as well pay less and get standard pub grub, as apart from one place we found, which was pricey, it is plain fare. The Red Lion opposite the hotel is great for breakfast and pub food, very friendly folk, as is Paddy's next door. Another with good beer and very friendly, is Montecristo, German run, on Calle el Jable.

Room Tip: Sea view is amazing and worth extra. The sofa bed is easy to use and sleeps 2 easily. The bedroom ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Client
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. A pity you did not try our restaurant, since many british clients really like it.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We really loved this place, and
I really have no idea how it's only two star.
Our sea view balcony was superb,
really spacious with a seemingly endless view out to sea.
And the pool was brilliant, a really good size with plenty of
sun loungers and fantastic sea views all around.
I really wish we'd had longer than our two nights,
I couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 684Raul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Client, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Please do not hesitate to write us if you have any special requests.
Best regards
Charlotte - manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here one week, 20th of April til 27th of April 2014. We were delighted with everything and that is especially amazing as I have asthma. This is one of the best hotels I have been to ever. Incredibly clean, very friendly staff that take time to talk to you. You can see they are happy so there is a good atmosphere in the hotel. The reception couldn't do enough to help us with any questions we had. The beds were very comfy. The pool area was great because there was a large sunny area as well as an area if you wanted to sit in the shade. We liked the bar at the pool for the good service and the very friendly barman. The hotel is right on the coast with no roads infront so the rooms with a sea view are very quiet with only the sound of the sea. Great views from the room and pool. The apartments with the separate bedrooms are spacious and well-equipped as well as a proper dining table with a comfy sofa and seat. The food was excellent although it was not a buffet. However, you can ask for more food if you have half or full board. There is also an area outside to eat or have a drink (with no traffic). It also has a private free carpark. As we are walkers we found this to be a very convenient location to walk in the south west. It is an environmentally friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and it was excellent. The other rooms, although they don't have a sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_walking_guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We really loved this place, and I really have no idea how it's only two star. Our sea view balcony was superb, really spacious with a seemingly endless view out to sea. And the pool was brilliant, a really good size with plenty of sun loungers and fantastic sea views all around. I really wish we'd had longer than our two nights, I couldn't fault it!

Room Tip: We had room 137, which was a sea view at the side of the hotel - which we really liked, giving us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a 2 star hotell disguised as a 4 star hotel. We had a room marked as "less good location" when we booked. However the staff confirmed the room standard was the same on the other rooms, but we would experience slightly more noise from the staff entry and commodities delivery.

Beside a very cheap and sad standard on furniture, wall colors, lightning, paintings, shower, toilet, floor tiles, bed, pillows, duve's and wardrobe in the room, the common areas on rest of the hotell holds enhance the poor impression.

We had lack of wifi, extremely noisy and very cold room during the night as our main problems. Complained to the staff several days a row during the stay for the above, none of it was repaired/improved. Shrugging sholders and an attitude "there is nothing we can do" characteriese the staff. Problem with noise I understand it is hard to improve and construction and design of the building needs to be blamed. Outside noise is one thing, but the real problem with the noise is that you can hear people using the toilet 3 floors above you and footsteps and doors being closed 3 rooms beside your room. For the coldness in the room we ended up building a "cabin" over the bed hoping to be able to keep ourself warmer during the nights. This was a desperate Macgyver solution due to the fact that a heater was impossible to provide from the hotell. 3rd party suppliers could be adressed if we wanted to rent a heater for the stay. For us it became a prinicipal that the least you can expect is the possibillity to adjust room temperature to make the stay comfortable, .... at a "4" star hotel. Note! There is no aircondition in the rooms.

Upon arrival the first thing you receive is a letter wishing you welcome and a comfortable stay. At the bottom you find the name of the hotel with 2 star behind it. I know the star rating is more a measure on the facilities provided, but still. The comfort and look of a Hostel will never be accepted as a 4 star hotel even if they have a 18 hole golf court, in my book.

In general, very poor standard and service. The area outside was to quiet for our taste. A lovely Indian resturant with very good food and friendly staff saved us 3 evenings for dinner. For the rest of the trip we drove to Los Americas for dining and drinks.

Stay away.

Room Tip: At least get a sea view room. The best choice you make is to find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bj0rnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Client
Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. You were here just after a stormy weather on Teide, which resulted in a very cold week. You had bought one o the two less good apartments and paid less also.
Our design style is scandinavian, and we have actually really a lot of positive comments about this style.
I can remember you had asked for a heater, which we rented for you in the reception. I have gone through our internal files and can see you have asked for making the two single beds to a double bed.
We are glad to here that you were pleased with our personal service.
Best regards
Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Callao
Hotel Grand Callao
#3 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Park Hotel
Tropical Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
588 reviews
3.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Holiday Hotel

Property: Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Address: Calle Lava 10 | Callao Salvaje, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Callao Salvaje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Holiday Hotel Tenerife/Callao Salvaje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing