We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Casa Hibiscus'

Terrace over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace over looking the pool
Terrace/Barbecue Area Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Terrace over looking the pool
Terrace/Barbecue Area
Pool
Back of 'Casa Hibiscus'
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Stairway to Apartment
Apartment Lounge
Apartment Kitchen
Apartment Terrace
Entrance to ''Casa Hibiscus'
Top Terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool
View from Top Terrace
Hallway
Top Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vicky d
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

11 of us (aged 7 to 71) stayed here in May/June 2017. I had a read a really bad review not long before we flew out that had worried me so I got in touch and had my mind put at rest.

Now I've been I can say that review was bizarre to say the least! This is not a luxury villa but you are crazy if you think that's what you will get for this price.

What you do get is a slightly worn villa but it was clean and the appliances all worked fine - although a few lightbulbs and shower curtains could do with a little bit of checking before people check in. The furniture was fine, the kitchen was well stocked with cooking stuff and lots of plates etc. The bedlinen, quilts and towels are all clean and ok in quality and quantity.

The outside areas are great - and that's where we spent practically all of the time - who doesn't when on holiday? The pool was great, lots of inflatable toys and so on and plenty of chairs and sunbeds for the whole group. The other 2 outside areas were more shady and quiet so ideal for a quiet read or snooze which is very good for mixed age groups.

Ok - the less good stuff. Cockroaches in the downstairs rooms and some of the showers were less effective than others. The main problem for us was that we had read somewhere that there were bars and shops very close. There aren't. Callao Salvaje has some lovely bars and restaurants but they are quite a walk and coming back it is uphill - but you can get a taxi at the top of the High Street fro 3 Euros.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherylann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't of been any better”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just wanted to say how amazing this villa was I'm writing for my dad paul as I'm the most fussest of them all we went as a group of 9 so we had both apartments couldn't fault this one bit and a specially after reading the comment below I did worry but once we got there I couldn't see any of the faults we had 2 disabled one an adult and one a 3 year old and the villa suit with both of their needs (they are both mobile) but the pool was just perfect and nice to have a private pool with no disturbance from others we felt very safe in the villa at night all rooms were perfect we enjoyed having the 2 apartments as means we were close to family but living with them, we meet the bloke that owned the villa quite a few times and he was very friendly made us very welcomed the v8llage this is in is very nice and quite perfect for young child so all in we had a very good holiday and will be using this again next year xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank-you so much for your lovely review very much appreciated!
It was lovely to meet you and your family and look forward to accomadating and seeing you all again soon! Thank-you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT1979
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Emma Thomas”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

As someone who has villa holidayed for the last 15 years, this is the first review I have ever felt the need to leave. Just returned from a week at this Villa. On arrival we found a 'Se Vende' sign on the gate. The villa is old, dated and dreary. Kitchen was old and dirty. Pool filthy with tiles all loose and broken. Beds were shocking. Double bed was so bad we rang and asked for a replacement mattress. To be fair, the owner came straight away and brought the mattress from the downstairs apartment up. No better. We ended up putting the two on the floor. Bed wobbled that much!
The smell from the toilets was disgusting.
Tv only played BBC world. Other 2 boxes didn't work. Paid €30 for wifi. Didn't work. Speed of 0:7mb.
As I said I have never once complained about anywhere else but please don't waste your money on this villa. Ruined our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
I have never ever had such a bad review!
Firstly we have been renting for over 11 years and in this time have clients extremely happy and returning each year!
I think the issue lies when the clients husband stayed out drinking with my husband in the local bar! And apparently was really annoyed! So all I can think of is that she got us back within the review
Previously to the couple with a child Emma Thomas) who booked the villa and wrot this terrible review there was a family who sent a lovely message stating how much they enjoyed their stay!
Property
#8036131
Reservation ID
HA-XLYM89
Dates
Apr 8-15, 2017, 7 nights
Guests
9 adults, 4 children
Holidaymaker name
Wendy Watson
Hi Mandy
Just wanted to email you to say thank you very much for our family holiday at your villa.
We all had the most wonderful time. I hope we left the villa to your satisfaction.
Thank you once again.

Wendy xx

Then after the couple left another family who totally enjoyed their stay and have booked again for next year!
I think it is so sad that people can get away with writing a review that is so misleading and sometime untrue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having our own pool with plenty of sunbeds
Liked least: Misleading description of the bathrooms as there are only 4 not 6
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Hi Diane, Thank-you for your review, I am so Glad you had a Lovely time at the Villa, myself or my Husband usually meet and greet you but we see on holiday that week so we had our lovely friend and maintenance man to call to check all was ok.
I hope we can accomadate you in the future, I also have a 3 bedroom Villa and Apartments in Callao if it's for a smaller family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Callao Salveje, spacious, clean villa.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A large group of us [12 adults, 1 toddler] stayed here for a week. There was a few 'who's sleeping where?' issues initially, as the apartment is under the main villa with no windows in the bedrooms. However ,once these issues were resolved and we were provided with a couple more fans , we had a brilliant stay, Callao was a lovely place with enough places to eat at a different restaurant each night , we had a taxi with the shopping, as it's on a hill but this was only 5 euros. No problems with any neighbours and the owners are very good and helpful. There is only 1 shower room in the apartment so the villa description is a bit misleading, but no major problems and a great time was had by all. We all said we would go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and being spacious and clean.
Liked least: No air con.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_K22...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, pleasant welcome, great part of the world”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful holiday with my children. Hosts and welcome was warm and inviting, villa was well presented and warm pool for the kiddies. Quiet, peaceful surroundings, Would definitely recommend to anyone with a young family looking for a peaceful week in paradise. Excellent value and comfortable home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room for the children to play and enjoy themselves
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing