We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy compact restaurant.”

La Fonda Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Traditional Restaurant With Tropical Canary and International Food. Our Specialities are: The Lamb Shunk and T'Bone Steak. We Are Placed on First Line Tu the Beach. Callao Salvaje is The Name of the Village. Fantastic scenary To See From The Terraces. You Can See, Gomera, Hierro and La Palma Islands. We offer Traditional dishes like Rabbit or Chicken Canary Style. Fresh local Fish, Shellfish, Lobster, Mixed Grill. A Fantastic Selection of Home Made Dessert's. We also organize any kind of Events, Weddings, Groups, Specially for Holliday Makers, Birthday, or Special Dates. Please Jast Feel Like at Home!You More Than Welcome!
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic variation of foods .. recommended are the tapaz menu ranges.
The vibe of this alleyway restaurant makes the visit worth while, the staff are so happy and very helpful on explaning all about the dishes served here.
I will most certainly try the prawns in garlic,sizzling in oil, the chicken and ham courgettes and the delightful meatballs in a tasty sauce. It does not sound adventorious but the flavours are wonderful.
10/10 on this report.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank breno111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Went for lunch before our departure home and had pizza, best pizza we had during our two week holiday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Damian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We were looking at the menu and googling the fish to understand what was what. The waiter came over and we explained that we were looking up wreckfish. No, there was no wreckfish - we could have dorada. I pointed to the sole meurniere - no, there was only dorada. Well, we chose Canarian chicken and Pork Tenderloin - both of which were delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Service was ok until another table separated with waiter and were busy. Wasn’t too sure what was going on however had to interrupt to get the bill. Not the end of the world as everything is very relaxed.

Meal average had the paella, red meat tough and very oily.

Ok meal but didn’t feel it was a good night for us on this occasion.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 513traceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Visited here for dinner, had mixed sea food grill and daughter had mussels, all really good. Service ok.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank em_2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fonda Restaurante also viewed

 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to La Fonda Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing