We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
140
359
323
172
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
359
323
172
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson tapmobility issuesstayed all inclusivelick of paintsoupslarge balconyparrot showenjoyed our holidaysiam parkgreat holidayquiet areala gomeraarcheryangelbarmanmaidstoaster
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I went to Callao gardens in July/August 2013. We arrived very late at night therefore bars and restaurants were shut, the receptionist didn't speak English but helped us out a lot. We were very hungry, therefore the guy helped us by ordering us pizzas which were delivered to the hotel! There was 3 pools and one more being fixed which were all clean, the rooms were fantastic but did get a little hot at night time! Definitely recommend not staying on the bottom floor as the cats are very noisy! We had a problem one night with bugs so went to reception, was told to wait at our room 5 minutes later someone came and sorted the problem, by the time we came back after tea the bugs had gone! I loved the fact that it is a very quiet area but with restaurants and shops around, a walk down the road to a lovely scenic view of the beach! One of the shops included advertisement for things to do in the area, which were very helpful for us! Overall i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quiet holiday but with plenty to do! :)

Room Tip: Recommend a hotel room on the second or third floor, as of the cats!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieGorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel clean, food average - there was always something we could eat although it may have not been what we fancied. Pity about the silly little plastic cup/glasses for the all inclusive drinks. There was only one bar/restaurant open which meant up and down lots of steps, There was a 60 Euro deposit payable on checking in ( returnable if nothing broken) and 18 Euros for the safety deposit safe. 1 Euro per hour for the TV, Internet was 20 Euros per week but the signal was a bit hit and miss, Very well equipped kitchen with kettle, toaster, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. This hotel is miles away from the nightlife - thankfully we went to chill in the sunshine. Oohh and the beds were rock hard. Having said all this we had a laugh !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Pros: Quiet location, good stock of cookware, a supermarket close by if you are planning to cook, ample free parking in the area.
Cons: no tea/ coffee, euro 5/ day for internet (signal was very poor in our apartment), euro 1/ hr for TV, the bath was broken, strange smell in the bathroom, no toiletries except 2 small bars of soap. Nobody bothered to replenish the trays of breakfast. Have stayed in much better 3 star hotels.

Room Tip: do not choose 220!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pragyagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just back from a week in this hotel, the food is not good and they run out of it quite quickly. They say you can dine until 9.30 but that's a joke as the more popular of the main courses are normally polished off by 8.30 and they don't bother restocking! Got really fed up of having to ask for cutlery and the staff are really miserable. Beds are awful, sheets were even damp on the last night of the holiday. Make sure you take pool towels with you as unlike other all inclusive they do not supply these. Had to put 1 Euro in per hour for the tv but the only English channels were sky news and bbc news. There are no nice outside areas to sit and have a coffee, the only area is by the pool where the tea/coffee are served in plastic glasses! With all this said there are a couple of nice bars and restaurants just down the hill and also the bus stop is there for los christianos and los gigantes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I went too Tenerife for the first time from 18th - 25th march 2014, after arriving by a coach transfer of a disgusting 5 hour journey, I was relieved and de stressed from the help and kindness of all the hotel staff. The rooms are very pleasant and accommodate a kettle, toaster, fridge/ freezer and hairdryer. The animation team are fantastic, always full of enthusiasm and ensuring every holiday maker gets involved in the group activities. They are always smiling and make time for you when there off duty. There are three different pools at the resort and plenty of activities each day. The balcony out the back gave you a great view and had a wash line supplied. Breakfast, lunch and dinner have set times in all inclusive which I think is nice as all holiday makers get a better chance to know each other with a limited time difference between each meal so if you don't fancy lunch for instance you will only have to wait about an hour for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scousevickyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews