We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ona Sueno Azul(Callao Salvaje)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Callao Mar(Callao Salvaje)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albatros Apartments(Callao Salvaje)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Park(Callao Salvaje)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Callao(Callao Salvaje)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pearly Grey Ocean Club(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Callaomar(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
131
340
304
162
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
340
304
162
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson tapsoupsstayed all inclusivemini discomobility problemswalking difficultiesfridge freezerenjoyed our holidaygreat holidaylarge balconyquiet areala gomeraangelarcherynationalities
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

very nice and clean and tidied every day and bed changed every day plenty bars and resturants and beach2 minutes walk but when in apartment and hotel you could be 100 miles from it lovely holiday every way will come back defo all staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank danielbest53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I went to Callao gardens in July/August 2013. We arrived very late at night therefore bars and restaurants were shut, the receptionist didn't speak English but helped us out a lot. We were very hungry, therefore the guy helped us by ordering us pizzas which were delivered to the hotel! There was 3 pools and one more being fixed which were all clean, the rooms were fantastic but did get a little hot at night time! Definitely recommend not staying on the bottom floor as the cats are very noisy! We had a problem one night with bugs so went to reception, was told to wait at our room 5 minutes later someone came and sorted the problem, by the time we came back after tea the bugs had gone! I loved the fact that it is a very quiet area but with restaurants and shops around, a walk down the road to a lovely scenic view of the beach! One of the shops included advertisement for things to do in the area, which were very helpful for us! Overall i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quiet holiday but with plenty to do! :)

Room Tip: Recommend a hotel room on the second or third floor, as of the cats!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanieGorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel clean, food average - there was always something we could eat although it may have not been what we fancied. Pity about the silly little plastic cup/glasses for the all inclusive drinks. There was only one bar/restaurant open which meant up and down lots of steps, There was a 60 Euro deposit payable on checking in ( returnable if nothing broken) and 18 Euros for the safety deposit safe. 1 Euro per hour for the TV, Internet was 20 Euros per week but the signal was a bit hit and miss, Very well equipped kitchen with kettle, toaster, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. This hotel is miles away from the nightlife - thankfully we went to chill in the sunshine. Oohh and the beds were rock hard. Having said all this we had a laugh !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Pros: Quiet location, good stock of cookware, a supermarket close by if you are planning to cook, ample free parking in the area.
Cons: no tea/ coffee, euro 5/ day for internet (signal was very poor in our apartment), euro 1/ hr for TV, the bath was broken, strange smell in the bathroom, no toiletries except 2 small bars of soap. Nobody bothered to replenish the trays of breakfast. Have stayed in much better 3 star hotels.

Room Tip: do not choose 220!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pragyagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just back from a week in this hotel, the food is not good and they run out of it quite quickly. They say you can dine until 9.30 but that's a joke as the more popular of the main courses are normally polished off by 8.30 and they don't bother restocking! Got really fed up of having to ask for cutlery and the staff are really miserable. Beds are awful, sheets were even damp on the last night of the holiday. Make sure you take pool towels with you as unlike other all inclusive they do not supply these. Had to put 1 Euro in per hour for the tv but the only English channels were sky news and bbc news. There are no nice outside areas to sit and have a coffee, the only area is by the pool where the tea/coffee are served in plastic glasses! With all this said there are a couple of nice bars and restaurants just down the hill and also the bus stop is there for los christianos and los gigantes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews