We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
152
372
332
173
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
372
332
173
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on tap stayed all inclusive mobility issues lick of paint soups walking difficulties large balcony parrot show enjoyed our holiday siam park great holiday quiet area la gomera archery angel barman nationalities
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Before going to this hotel, I read all kind of reviews and prepared my self for the worst (as I read there will be loud people, not very kind stuff etc) but it was actually pretty awesome - the apartment was clean and with a good view. The stuff was very helpful as we asked them all kind of questions. They spoke fluently English so no worries about that.
The ocean was 5 minutes away and local market, internet cafe as well.
The food changed every day and I had an opportunity to choose from all kind of tasty local and not so local food selections. The cocktails, that bartenders made, was delicious as well.
Las Amerikas (best Friday night out - it was wild!!! and there are plenty of bars and night clubs to go and they are all situated side by side, so You don't have to wander) wasn't so far (~20 min drive by taxi) and You can get everywhere by bus or car. I suggest to go to Los Giggantes for a jet ski - it was so much fun (and if You are lucky, as we were, You can drive in to the caves and see flying fishes, dolphins and whales).
Over all, the hotel was really good and I suggest it for families and couples that want peace, but consider to go out and have a fun as well! :))
I went there with boyfriend and one other couple in 2013 (October) - weather was hot (+30/+35 celsius) and water was farm all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Callao Savaje Tenerife is a small quiet waterfront resort, excellent for couples wanting a short break, the aparthotel was excellent value for money, B&B or half board is a great option giving freedom to eat out locally in the evening, clean aparthotels, great pool x4, friendly and helpful staff, close to waterfront, however taxis really cheap ( 3 euro ) for the less mobile. Had previously read a few poor reports these are unjustified. Deffinately plan to go again, if what you are looking for, is a short break in the sun, with days by the pool. Fab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 12 days and didn't want to come home! The staff were all so welcoming and friendly, food was good lots to choose from and different every night. Our room was cleaned every 2 days and we always had new towels and bedding. The entertainment was brilliant new shows every night and music all day! Activities throughout the day including Aqua gym,archery,tennis and shooting etc. We really enjoyed our holiday and the entertainer Irina made it even better for us! Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zoebrownx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at The Blue Sea Callao Garden 2 adults, 2 children, We knew when we booked the hotel that it was not in a tourist area so we wern't expecting much as far as a holiday experience goes, We were there to research the local area with a view to moving over there so it suited our purpose, It is a large complex and the apartments are very spacious but very tired and have problems with ants, It was quiet during our stay so not a lot was open just one bar & restaurant but all 4 of the pools were open with most of the guests gathering around the pool that was right by the open bar and restaurant, We stayed all inclusive as it wasnt much different in price to self catering but the food is not good, It is brought out of the kitchen cold and there was hardly any choice and nothing at all for children, None of the food is protected from flies and the staff can be very rude with the exception of two really nice ladies in the restaurant, A young lady with long dark hair and glasses & a slightly older lady who were both lovely, I wish I knew their names to give them a mention, There was also a lovely male receptionist who was very polite upon check in, For us it was ok but I would not recomend this complex to anyone going away for a family holiday as it is not a tourist area and not a lot going on, It is mainly residential, There is a bus that will take you to the main areas such as Las Americas, Los Christianos and Adeje where there is lots to do but do you really want the hassle of getting a bus there and back everyday? There is a small beach in Callao but its very quiet, It may be a completely different experience for someone visiting the complex in the school holidays when its a lot busier as I imagine there would be more of an atmosphere but I wouldnt recomend going all inclusive unless you get a really good deal where you can benefit from the all inc drinks because you may find yourself needing to go out to eat and therefore spending all your holiday money on food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived in the evening: the room was on a ground floor and had a very strong smell of damp. The television was there, but unfortunately you had to pay 1 Euro for an hour to turn it on, if not money was not inserted into the coin machine the television would show ‘No Signal’. In the evening as we sat down for dinner we were told that ice cream finished so my 3 years old ended up in tears. Next morning we got ready to spend some time by the pools, but there were no sun beds available as hotel due to the fact that it was packed so we had no choice but to put our towels on the ground to enjoy our day by the pool. The beach bar was closed all that week, so there were no snacks in between meals which lead us to go and purchase our own snacks in order for my children to have something to eat in case they got hungry in between meals. Later that day we were told that the beach bar had a kid’s play area but it was unfortunately closed. The playground by the pool was in a terrible condition. There was nothing for kids to apart cold swimming pool. Ladies toilet at the pool area was closed so women had no choice but to use the men’s toilet until it got flooded became very slippery which was dangerous for both adults and children, but staff ignored this issue and did not do anything about it. Food was poor and same all the time. Some evenings there was not enough food prepared for the guests at the hotel, so people were forced to wait for more food to be cooked and wait longer than expected for their dinner. Few days later we went to get some ice cream from the bar and we were told that there were no plastic spoons and they cannot provide us with metal spoons. The staffs were extremely miserable during our whole stay.
Our room had only been cleaned twice during our stay at the hotel; this meant that we were left with dirty towel, dirty bed sheets (they were not changed once), dirty dishes and no toilet paper. We only had towels changed twice, found somebody’s socks under the sofa, broken socket after ‘cleaning’, which luckily was fixed same evening. We left an orange in the kitchen during the day and when we got back to the apartment it was covered in pharaoh ants. We then immediately took the plate to reception and they explained to us that we should not leave food on the kitchen surface during the day. But they are treatable! It all made our stay highly disgusting.
Area is very pretty, but only for them who wants to stay in a quite and peaceful area as there is nothing to do and quite far from any busy centers
Stayed in a tree star hotels before, but believe me this is not worth it at all

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutasimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews