We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
140
359
323
172
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
359
323
172
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed all inclusivelick of paintsoupswalking difficultieslarge balconyhalf boardparrot showenjoyed our holidaysiam parkgreat holidayquiet areala gomeraarcheryangelbarmantoasterpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel has a very poor set up. Considering its on a steep hill it has only one pool bar/restaurant open half way down the hill, no shop in reception so if u want essentials like water for your room you have to go to an outside shop right at the bottom of the hill. If your after a boot camp then this is perfect. You wont eat much, certainly wont drink much as there's only 1 staff on and you que behind around 10 people to get a kiddy measure. The head waiter is a rude abrupt man that will shout and push you out of the way if you turn up on time for meals as his watch is set different to everyone else in the hotel. The females on reception are also not very helpful. The garden staff decide to water all the steps (there is alot) during the day ready for you to break your neck. All in all i would not come back to the hotel or the area as there is nothing in the area to do other than endure the misery of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris198034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The pictures will say it all. The walls in the apartment had big cracks in them. The toilet was cracked, the fridge was full of rust and there was a woodworm living in the bedpost of my bed. The reception staff were less than helpful. We got to the site early hours of the morning there was no welcome pack despite going all inclusive and when I asked the receptionist about having some bottled weather he told me to try one of the bars down the road!!! You also had to pay for the internet which again was completely unacceptable. The restaurant staff were extremely hard working and very friendly. The entertainment amateur to say the least. The food was hot buffet style with some of the lunchtime offerings being recycled for the evening meals. Would never go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxyparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a party of 22, the youngest being 8 weeks and the oldest 52 with just about every age in between!! after reading some reviews we were slightly worried but soon after arrival realised we had been worried for nothing, we arrived at 9.30pm and the reception staff locked our cases away and took us to the restaurant before it closed at 10pm, our room was quite hard to find in the dark and the map we were given was not very clear but when we finally found it it was clean and spacious with a lovely view, however we soon found that the sofa bed wouldnt open, we phoned the reception who assured us they would fix it first thing the next morning, it couldnt be fixed but they gave us a choice of 2 rooms to move to, the room we moved to was on the ground floor very close to the restaurant and pool..... very happy :)

Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice between cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries, fruit, toast, yoghurt, fruit juices, hot drinks. Lunch was always lovely with a wide veriety, but we did eat out a few times of an evening as the evening meal tended to be a bit 'samey' although there was always something for everyone. we found a lovely chinese/indian all you can eat restaurant just down the road for 8 euro pp :) staff at callao were always friendly and happy to help and were particularly good with the young children, the entertainment lady was excellent and always made a fuss of the kids too!!

the lifeguard seemed to take an instant dislike to us and seemed to be picky with us from day 1, maybe it was because we were such a large party?? he was always over moaning at us for one thing or another which did ruin the last few days around the pool for us, if one of the adults was to got on a lilo he'd be on his whistle telling us to get off although this was ok for other guests at the hotel, also there was an older lady sunbathing topless and when we expressed that we wernt happy with the kids seeing this we were told we were in spain and should expect it, even though there is an adults only pool at the top of the hotel.

the entertainment was brilliant for the kids and the adults always managed to laugh along, there is a board in reception which tells you what will be on each night, obviously if your a couple your probably not going to enjoy a mini disco but the reptile and parrot shows are fab and an excellent way to get some brilliant memories captured on photos.

the all inclusive bar was excellent and the drinks very strong!! they do say no more than 2 drinks at a time but they were allowing us to take trays of drinks back to the table (probably as they knew there was so many of us) even 10 minutes before the bar was closing, all in all this was an excellent hotel and i wouldnt hesitate to recommed to anyone looking for a cheap quiet holiday

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisalou1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived tuesday 27th for a week all inclusive,first experience a quick check in friendly reception.rooms are large and well equipped even have hair dryer and iron,our room cleaned every 2 days,fresh towels and clean bedding made up for you,couldn't fault them,four swimming pools which were cleaned every day,entertainment for kids was very good during the day and of an evening,food varied every day,always something for kids,drinks were ok to,beer Wine spirits and soft drinks and ice creams,we found it to be good value for what you pay for,we would go back:)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were surprised upon arrival as the hotel is large with 4 pools and a tennis court. The meals at breakfast and lunch were ok the best of which was pork or kebabs, however the hygiene is something to be concerned about and I would recommend eating out for the evening meal. This hotel has just been taken over by Blue sea hotels and they look to be making many improvments however be careful of how many drinks you ask for on the all inclusive and I don't reccomend asking for a drink passed 10:50 as we were refused and faced abuse by 1 bar member. Thank fully the management were very helpful and other bar staff very helpful and fab with the kids, my daughter was ill from day 2 until 6 the pharmacy was close and very good thankfully! ! then when we returned on day 10 (today) she is very ill again vomiting and running to the loo???? The highlight of the hotel is the Entertainment compare she was brilliant and got everyone involved despite if it was karaoke or archery she was brilliant also the lifeguard was very vigilant and was very hepful both a credit to the hotel. The rooms were big and cleaned regularly I think Blue sea will make some big improvements over the next few months but do keep in mind that you get what you pay for.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank eatonfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews