We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ona Sueno Azul(Callao Salvaje)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Callao Mar(Callao Salvaje)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albatros Apartments(Callao Salvaje)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Park(Callao Salvaje)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pearly Grey Ocean Club(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Callao(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Callaomar(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
131
340
304
162
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
340
304
162
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson tapsoupsstayed all inclusivemini discomobility problemswalking difficultiesfridge freezerenjoyed our holidaygreat holidaylarge balconyquiet areala gomeraangelarcherynationalities
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Perhaps this is a generous rating but I was very happy with our accommodation. We were on a self-catering deal so I don't know about the food and drink they offer. We used the swimming pools and the tennis court. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony with a view over the rooftops of the ocean and La Gomera silhouetted against the setting sun.
The buildings are a little disheveled but this is part of the charm. When we had occasion to complain about something the problem was rectified very quickly. The staff were friendly and even charming. It is a great location near to a beach and even closer to supermarkets and restaurants. We had a car and we were able to get around from here. It was easy to park near the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rupert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

As you concur we aim to provide good value for money holidays with a friendly atmosphere

We of course realize there are improvements to be made and rely on our customer feed back to help ascertain the areas we need to target.

We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Just returned from blue Sea Calloa Gardens what a rubbish place for a holiday. We went all inclusive the food was cheap and nasty. Always cold and same food for breakfast poor lunch and evening meal. The dessets were disgusting same desserts given day in and day out . We only had chips and dried crusty bread. No entertainment accept for bingo and kids disco. Staff werent friendly at all. The pool was unattended to with children jumping in and out the pool at 11p.m. Towels were changed every other day bedding was not changed at all. Save your money and go somewhere else. Would not recommend

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Face8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you to write your opinion. We are very sorry if we did not fulfil your expectatives, but we can inform you that we are working to improve pour Hotel, how you can see in the pictures. We improve too in our menús but we always fulfil the standards of the three stars Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have just come back from a one week break here , it was my first holiday with just myself and my 7 year old daughter. The rooms were of a good size yes they could do with updating but they were clean and the towels were changed every other day , yes there was a lots of steps and no lifts but we were told this before arriving , we didn't have to pay €60 deposit on arrival for breakages we were just given our keys and off we went .After looking around the complex we found 4 good sized swimming pools and there was never a shortage of sun beds the food was basic but there was always lots of it !! The staff were always friendly and helpful and made mine and my daughters first holiday together a great one

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your comments, myself translate your opinion all the staff and give us energy to next year will be better.
We hope to see you again during next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Well on first impression it was a lovely set out, well thought out complex, we were in room 346 Camelia, when we first went in the smell of stale smoke would have knocked you down but after a few days and a few cans of air freshener we had it smelling ok.
Paint work was a bit tired but the room was spacious and the view we had was fantastic.
No air con at all. one fan in living area and none in bedroom which could have done with it.
bathroom also had no open windows or air flow.
Kitchen had all items needed and good big fridge and freezer.
We were a/i but the food was a bit dire i am sorry to say, i had bead rolls or toast for my breakfast every day as i didnt fancy the rest, sausages were not great as the rest of the food it of a cheaper quality.
lunch was just a no no aswell for me
dinner was ok on the night they served fajitas and chicken.
tried few all of the cocktails but ended up with the tequila sunrise in a plastic cup out of a machine but it was ok.
red wine in dining room seemed much nicer than in bar.
but stuck to tequila.
you need to be up at the crack of dawn to get they towels onto the deck chairs or your goosed.
all in all good holiday. apartment reasonable, staff were lovely could not fault them one bit, all so very friendly and welcoming.
would return but prob self catering next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, costumer service at Blue Sea Callao Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We will pass your good comments to our staff, and take note of your comments in regards of the food.
We hope to see you soon with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner just got back from a 7night stay here, before going we saw bad reviews but as we had already booked it we obviously went with a open mind to make the most off it.

The hotel has no air con which we realised after booking it so I emailed the hotel asking about fans, they did infact say they have Celling fans, they did not state they ONLY HAD THEM IN THE LIVINGROOM There is nothing whatsoever ever to cool you down while you sleep, if you want a fan you have to rent one for 30euros!! Discusting in such a hot country.

ALL members off staff are extremely rude and don't actually understand any English.

The food was absolutely vile!! We ate out everyday! I have NEVER experienced food like it

There was tiny little bugs everywhere I even kept pizza in the oven to keep them out but some how it still got covered with them! YES THAT RIGHT FOOD CAME
OUT THE CLOSED OVEN COVERED IN BUGS!!

PLUG SOCKETS HANGING OUT THE WALLS!!!

You can only get food at certain times off the day
8-10
1-2:30
6:30-9
I personally think 6:30 is late to dish food up but as I said its vile and not eat worthy

HOWEVER, the location is beautiful!! So worth going and staying in a different hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews