We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 week in Callao Salvaje”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
DayTrip29...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Be very aware,
I booked this villa for a week.
At 8.30pm the night Before we were due to fly out I got an email from Victor telling me that the electrics had failed at the Villa but I shouldn't worry as he was putting me in a better Villa next door and I wouldn't be disappointed.
Boy was I disappointed
The Villa was 1/2 amile away not next door and was nothing like what we booked, my partner used the toilet and the seat came away in his hand, it certainly wasn't worth £1200 we paid.
When I complained he said take it or leave it there was nothing he could do.
Makes me wonder how many other people he has done this too?
So we told him we would leave it and found an alternative villa.
Whilst he has paid back the monies owed to me it's £260 short which we now have to claim back from trip adviser.
Do not book this villa it is not worth the risk or hassle if it goes wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to share your concerns regarding my Villa.
I am very sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with the Villa, but we take very seriously security and safety of our clients, and if for whatever reason the property is not safe to stay, I would never put people there.

Unfortunately and should admit it, I do not think you are completely honest though, since I have informed you much earlier prior your arrival about the situation, and you happily accepted to stay in new Villa.

Instead of 2 bedroom Villa, as a sing of good will and a kind of appreciation, I gave you a much bigger - 3-bedroom Villa, it had a SAT TV and private Wi-Fi router, had a bigger and heated pool, insted of small and unheated one, with a better location, and huge terrace overlooking Ocean. Suppose that´s why you have accepted it straight away, when in reality I could offer you another one and similar one to yours - 2-bedroom Villa.
When you arrived, you and your partner said you changed your minds and decided you wanted to leave and stay with your firends instead. You asked me for a refund, and even though I had all the right to say no, since you have explicitely and in writing accepted this 3-bedroom alternative Villa, I have accepted your decision and agreed to refund the payment for your accommodation. You were also explained you will be refunded the price for accommodation, not any possible fees or commissions you have paid to do this Booking and/or to arrange the payment and money convertion.
After that you gave me your Bank details which resulted to be wrong, and the transfer I have ordered returned back, and we had to do another one, after which you have confirmed me the correct reception of these money.
So no ideas how and with what right you claim anything back from ТriрАdvisоr now, when in reality it was your decision not to stay in the Villa - after saying one thing first, and then doing totally opposite thing once on-site.

The rest of the things are probably not even worth to be commented, since you statement about the distance between both Villas is absolutely wrong, and you have never seen your original Villa, so no idea how you could measure the distance from point A to point B, without even knowing where the point A is... :))
You also reviewed and valued this 2-bedroom Villa with mark "1", not only without knowing where this Villa is located and how it looks like, but without even wanting to pop in and see it yourself.
I feel you still very upset with the facts I mentioned above, so know where all these "risks and hassles" are coming from... It is very obvious you have decided to get your money back and stay for free with your friends since there were only 2 of you, and it was OK with me, when in reality and I repeat it - you have accepted alternative Villa, but... please, do not make me responsible for your decision to leave the Villa instead of staying there. :))

I feel very sorry for that situation and once more my sincerest apologies for electrical collapse in the 2-bed Villa, but I still believe you are not right, and I сеrtаinly do not like to be pointed responsable for something you decided solely yourself.
Once more to say THANK YOU for staying in my property, and for leaving it in a clean and organized state which was much appreciated. All the best to you and all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“1 week in Callao Salvaje”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Visited Ternerife many times before but this is the first time in Callao Salvaje.
Quieter than the neighbouring resorts but a lovely spot.
Plenty of good restaurants and bars.
Violet Villa was a pleasant surprise.
Immaculately kept and well maintained.
Everything you need.
The patio and pool are superb and very private with long distance views out to sea and Gomera.
(The weather has also helped, 30 degrees all week in October !)

It's a credit to you Victor !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you guys for your positive and ncie words! And thank you very much for leaving property clean, immaculate and very organised! Will be very happy to host you again in future! Hope to see you soon! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pins1962
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“above expectations”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

was met by denis he was very helpful and friendly villa was a real home from home had everything we needed was very clean and well equipped only a short walk from bars and restaurants will be booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you guys for your feedback and for leaving my property clean and organized, definitely look forward to host you again in one of my properties here, in South Tenerife.
Hasta Pronto!!! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape178...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Villa”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything as promised, very well equipped. Fantastic choice of bars and restaurant within 10-15 minute walk. With a car you have excellent access to all local attractions. Siam Park well worth a visit, arrive early.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your warm words about my property, come back soon. :))
And thank you for leaving the Villa in excellent state.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was only a 20 minute drive from the airport and the directions given were extremely accurate. We were greeted by Dmitri who explained everything we needed to know about the villa. After he left, my wife (who is a cleaning supervisor) and I had a good look around the villa and could not find any problems with cleanliness or maintenance. Everything within the description was correct.
We enjoyed using the built in BBQ several times and would often sit outside sampling some of Tenerife's wines.
Victor contacted us during our stay to ensure that everything was fine. It was.
The centre of town is only 5 minutes walk away and has everything from mini supermarkets to great pubs and restaurants. I would especially recommend La Romantica restaurant. We mostly used Mercadona and Lidl supermarkets which were on 10 minutes drive away. I would also recommend driving to Teide National Park. The views just driving to and from there are amazing!
Overall, this was a beautiful villa within a fantastic location and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you very much guys, and thank you for leaving Villa in such an immaculate state, we definitely want you back one day. :))
Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Hi guys,
thank you very much for your positive review, and once more thank you for your patience with us... :)

COME BACK SOON!!! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrey196...
Berdsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Спасибо большое за ваши теплые слова, и тогда, надеюсь - ДО СКОРОЙ ВСТРЕЧИ... ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing