We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

One of the best hotel's that I have had the pleasure to stay in. The rooms, spa and overall facilities were great and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is great. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbragg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    79
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
207
153
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Having stayed at 5 * ski hotels in Courcheval 1850, Klosters, Chamonix and St Anton over the last 3 years I think La Pleta rates the best experience so far. The quality of the food, very high service standards, layout and design of rooms, friendliness of staff and overall ski experience marks La Pleta out as Excellent in every rating. A hidden Spanish gem!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank symon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

We just came back from a dream weekend away at La Pleta.

From the moment we were picked up at Toulouse airport, we experienced nothing but the best service you can imagine. This is a place where you find all the comfort of a luxury hotel combined with the familiar atmosphere of a boutique hotel.

Staff will always greet you with a smile and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. From accommodating special requests, to recommending restaurants in the area, and arranging all sorts of activities, you will always find someone there to help you.

While we don’t ski ourselves, the hotel is a perfect base to hit the slopes being located just meters away from the ski station.

Instead, we indulged ourselves and enjoyed the top class food, fine drinks, and sensational spa experience La Pleta has to offer.

The hotel facilities are excellent and the attention to detail second to none.

We also ventured into the nearby villages and treated ourselves to some amazing meals following the recommendations from hotel staff.

The only regret was not having more time to stay. Top marks all around.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank in25days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I love Spain more and more, My husband and I visit Spain every year, In March of this year we stayed in Baqueira for the first time. La Pleta is part of the Small Luxury hotel of the World our favorite collection and from the moment we booked the service was outstanding, At arrival our room view was unforgettable, food was delicious and spa is in my top ten!! This is a must see destination. We are in Barcelona now and staying at Hotel Casanova, sister hotel to La Pleta we are so happy and loving it!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trvlislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

My husband, nineteen year old daughter and I have just returned from seven nights at La Pleta in the Spanish Pyrenees. We had never skied in Spain before and, organising flights to Toulouse and a good value package from La Pleta's website, it was a bit of a punt.

It turned ou to be a very successful one. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and, if you don't speak spanish, their english is very good. All this without being obsequious in any way. The rooms, like the rest of the hotel, are well designed with, throughout, great attention to detail. For example, the ski lockers are just inside the door from which the hotel's mini bus whisks you of to the slopes. The mini bus driver loads your skis on and off and often deposits them by your locker and puts your boots on the adjacent drying machine at the end of the day.

We had a junior suite with a view of the mountains, a large room with king size bed and bathroom downstairs and upstairs a second bed(single) and second full bathroom. The room lay out was perfect for three adults . Wonderful bedlinen, exquisite little cakes waiting for us when we got back from the slopes, very generously sized Moulton Brown toiletries and the least obtrusive room cleaning ever all went towards creating the feeling that you, personally, were being very well looked after. If you want access to swanky shops and bars, this isn't for you. The hotel is an upmarket exclusive little enclave where you go to get away from it all. The spa treaments are wonderful but think London prices. Ditto the hotel food but the inclusive breakfast is the best in any ski resort anywhere we'd ever been.

Included in our package was a tasting menu at the hotel's japanese restaurant and also, very handily, an english speaking ski guide who skied with us for 2 mornings: a godsend when you don't know the resort. There is ski rental in the hotel and a very good ski school with top notch instructors who were considerably better than what's normally on offer in France or Switzerland and who spoke english to a high standard.

You may prefer to hire a car at the airport which gives you the independence to nip off to various starting points for the day's skiing and off to various points down the valley if you crave a wilder time at night or a change from the food in the hotel . The hotel managed our transfers with their own 4x4 Volvo and ferried us up and down when we went out at night but these weren't cheap although probably no more than hiring a decent car for a week and no problems with drinking and driving.

If you want night life head down to Arties and Urtau tapas bar or try the reasonably priced Pollo Loco restaurant or other more upmarket gastro detinations.

Best of all very few snowboarders, even fewer english, no lift queues and not a Hooray Henry for 500km. Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJCLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Great stay - all good and no complaints at all. Easy transfer to/from slopes, great service and comfortable room.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grsmith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed here over New Year. This did attract a premium rate but it was worth it. This place is ideal for a young family going skiing. Service to slopes ideal, hotel has its own ski hire place, food is delicious, staff amazing and the family room we had was ideal. The ski area itself is far better than billed with plenty of skiing in a really beautiful environment. It has really managed to avoid the large scale development and influx of people that comes with it. That is not to say it was not busy and there were no queues - there were. It is just the whole place is seemingly so much more relaxed than other ski reports we have been to. It may be because we were staying at La Pleta. The towns of Baquiera and Beret are little more than lift stations with a bar and some shops. However, that does not matter when you are staying in such a lovely hotel. Plenty of great towns and restaruants slightly further down.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baqueira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#3 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tuc Blanc
Hotel Tuc Blanc
#6 of 10 in Baqueira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
Hotel Himalaia Baqueira
#4 of 10 in Baqueira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montarto
Hotel Montarto
#9 of 10 in Baqueira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta

Property: Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Address: Ctra de Baqueira a Beret, Cota 1700, 25598 Baqueira, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baqueira
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baqueira
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta is an exclusive five-star resort hotel located in Baqueira-Beret Ski Resort, in the heart of the Spanish Pyrenees. The decoration and welcoming atmosphere provide a feeling of well-being and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles By La Pleta Hotel Baqueira Beret
La Pleta Hotel
Hotel La Pleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing