We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish style village with great hotel”
Review of Casa Irene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Irene
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Certificate of Excellence
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spanish style village with great hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Casa Irene was our home for 5 nights,and it was very comfortable. I would come back. The restaurant is one of the best in town, and the service is impeccable. The sitting room with open fire feels like at home, where you can have a glass of wine, coffe or just sit and read your book.

Our room at the top had a spa bath, which I thought was in the way. The configuration of the room made it a bit awkward to get around, with a narrow passage by the bed.

Room Tip: If you want a regular, good size room, don't get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Tine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    25
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
41
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crechets, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and it was just an amazing experience. We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a spa bath just because it was our anniversary. The room was sumptuous, warm, added bonus of huge spa bath and bath robes. We had our evening meals in the restaurant and words are not enough to describe how incredible the food was alongside superb waiters, who were attentive but not irritating. We have eaten in 100`s of restaurants worldwide and had good food but the restaurant at this hotel needs some awards for its excellence. Breakfast was great and in a lovely room and the village of arties is just lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopBagneresDeLuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Great beutiful hotel. What more to say that the other positive reviews did not already say? Wonderful breakfast with good strong coffee and good walks easy from hotel and yet close , but not too close to main road.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yachtwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel 16 years ago and finally returned, remembering it as a special place with wonderful service, a beautiful garden, fabulous food and a relaxed feeling to it. Itstill has all of those things and has some new amenities as well. What a treat! Even though the valley has been overdeveloped, Casa Irene is still as special as ever, a real oasis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wonderful hotel ! The restraunt was the best hotel restraunt I know - Devine food ! Breakfast also excellent. Hotel set in a picturesque village called arties -very close to a wonderful ski resort of Baqueria beret. This hotel was very Spanish and authentic yet all staff spoke fairly good English. It was far nicer and in a much better location to the huge concrete 5* hotels at main Baqueria. The spa and pool was gorgeous - the lounges and bars with log fires were beautiful and the rooms spacious clean and good views of the valley ! The village artire was so pretty and full of cute restraunts and cafes which served excellent food. There was a shuttle bus everyday to and from Baqueria gondalor which was very useful and easy to use . Also a major bonus there were no narrow twisting roads to get to hotel from Toulouse airport ! We will deffinately return !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baqueira
0.1 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
312 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
4.2 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Husa Tuca Hotel
Husa Tuca Hotel
#9 of 24 in Vielha
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Montarto
Hotel Montarto
#9 of 10 in Baqueira
164 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#2 of 24 in Vielha
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Irene

Property: Casa Irene
Address: Major, 22, 25599 Baqueira, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Irene 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Irene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing