We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariano Apartamentos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Mainly wanted a place to crash (including siestas). Room was nice and clean. Yes the toilet has a frosted glass door and is just off the main room - which seems to be a problem in some reviews - but we (a couple) didn't find this an issue. Noise was not a problem - it's near busy areas but the street quietens at the end the apartments are at and the windows do the job. Aircon was great. Staff were helpful and friendly - we managed to check in 4 hours early and they photocopied our boarding pass for us. Cafe is also great for breakfast. Great spot in the old town. Would stay again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duggan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My friend & I stayed here on a little trip to Ibiza recently. We wanted to catch some of the closing parties but had to do a little business too so chose this place for it's wi-fi, the connection for this was a big let down as it worked only half the time we wanted to use it there & they didn't seem to have a clue how to fix it. The staff were mostly friendly & we had some lovely food in the cafe (I highly recommend the goat cheese salad). The cafe is certainly a great spot to sit in quaint Ibiza town & watch the world go by.
Our room, although cute, was quite a bit smaller than expected & I agree with other reviewers that I am not entirely keen on the transparent WC & shower doors.
The steps are very steep to the rooms so is is not for those with any walking issues & yes the noise from the DJ downstairs is VERY loud so don't expect an early night (but this is Ibiza town so I would recommend another resort for a quieter stay).
All in all I would say this place was not good value for money as it was far from the cheapest option but didn't live up to expectations because of the photo's & higher price we had paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeritableVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The positives are that it is right in the centre of the lovely streets of ibiza town, above a nice but expensive restaurant. it is not a bad room, and has a decent shower, mini kitchen and acceptable bed. For the price, it is not amazing though.

the negatives are that it is sooooo noisy. For some reason the restaurant owner believes playing dance music louder than any of the bars in the town every night until 1am attracts customers to the restaurant. it didn't, just a few drunk people. This is on every night. Was fine when we were out partying, but when we wanted a quiet night, it did not finish until 1 on the dot like every bar is mandated to.

Also when we checked out at 11am they would not let us sit on the roof terrace even for 2 hours whilst we waite for our flight, they kicked us out after 5 nights of perfect custom from us.

overall, acceptable, noisy, but for the price you can probably get better

Room Tip: there are no quiet rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We booked the Mariano Apartments liking its traditional spanish look and the location.
We were not disappointed, we had a warm welcome and were quickly checked into our room.
Having read previous reviews we were prepared for the bathroom/loo being visible through a glass door. This was not a problem! We dont tend to watch each other in the bathroom anyway! Not when there is so much to see outside. We enjoyed tapas downstairs in the cafe and they were delicious, the staff were very helpfull giving advice on where to go and what to see etc.
We spent a lovely afternoon up on the roof terrace, took our own drinks and snacks (no bar service up there) Great location for exploring the picturesque Old Town, over the draw bridge and head up towards the church, really lovely. If you are looking for somewhere small, authentic and a little quirky then this will suit you! I must just add there was quite a bit of building work going on near by when we stayed in April, Ibiza seems to be ok during the recession as plenty of money being spent on restorations etc. The noise didnt bother us as we like to get up and get out quite early. However if you have been clubbing all night this might not be the best base for you, check on the progress of the building work nearby before you book. Having said that we had a great time and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor next to the roof terrace has its own private terrace, its small but still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spooner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

For the location, the decor, the staff, the roof deck, the cleaniness, and comfort, I have nothing but praise. The balcony overlooking the street is a major plus for us. We can banter with the passers-by in the heart of the night life. I even like the separated shower and WC set up so with four people, we can each do our own thing in the morning. But the frosted glass WC is ridiculous -- it's not air-tight either. This kills the deal for me.

The internet connection is also very slow. For the price they charge, they should upgrade it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed for one night in Mariano Apartamentos as three girls in late July 2011. From check-in this hotel felt small and intimate. Despite booking on the internet, the bookings were done by pen and highlighter and it was all very confused. The front door jammed sowe climbed to the stairs to the apartments through the restaurant in the basement. There were no lifts and, being part of a larger trip to Europe, we had lots of luggage to trek up five flights of steep steps. Despite asking if anyone was available to help, the answer was no. This was to become the theme of our stay.

There is a beautiful roof terrace but when asked if we could have drinks upstairs we had to collect from the bar (fine) and only once we had committed sincerely to return all the glasses. Same with borrowing items from reception - despite things being missing from the kitchenette in the room, we could only receive them if we treked downstairs and then went back to return them. No room service here!

On the upside the windows of the apartment were beautuiful and we had a juliette balcony over one of the main streets. Bars and restaurants were plentiful, and it was a contrast to Playa D'en Bossa where we'd been staying previously.

However as previously mentioned the shower and toilet are two seperate glass doors off the lounge. This became an item of humour for three girls sharing, however it could kill any romance or caused problems for people less aquainted with one another!

All in all, it was a lovely experience and comfortable (once we'd receovred from the steep stairs). The lack of service is quite characteristic of spain and for this hotel it was too the extreme.

Another point of warning was the hotel were unable to secure us a taxi to the airport. We gave up after waiting over 40minutes as we were about to miss our flight and managed to flag one down by dragging our luggage to the harbour.

In summary I'm sure there are better places in Ibiza town but it is clean, tidy and ok. We won't however be returning.

Room Tip: There's a suite at the very top of the hotel which opens onto the roof terrace. But pack light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemisssunnyshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed in one of the apartents where the shower/toilet was in the lounge area and agree with a previous poster that it was inappropriate. but the owner has several other apartments in close proximity to those mentioned which we viewed and were extremely nice and had separate bathrooms. We found the owner very sociable and accommodating if there was a problem etc. The apartments are very well situated if you don't or can't walk too far to bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, etc. Would go back again but perhaps in a different block of his apartments.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 51 in Ibiza Town
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariano Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariano Apartamentos

Property: Mariano Apartamentos
Address: Carre Jose Verdera 8, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariano Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mariano Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariano Apartamentos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing