We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok - just, but quite inflexible” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Residencia Molins Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Molins Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok - just, but quite inflexible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here recently after booking it online. As a hotel it's ok, functional and adequate. Clean, does what you'd expect a building with guest rooms to do. However if you want to very anything outside of the regimented way of doing things, expect disappointment. If you expect flexibility and working with the customer, good luck with that.

Because of the various travel site interfaces it wasn't clear from the description that the room assigned to me was twin singles, instead of a double. It's likely a language issue, but since I had explicitly asked for clarification and not gotten it until two days before arrival, I was stuck. Because of it being peak season I wasn't able to change. The website has since been updated to remove the ambiguity, or at least add a line to that effect.

Our friend drove down from his villa in San Miguel to take my roommate to the airport. He came up to take her bag and because of their no visitors policy earned a tirade from the desk clerk. He wasn't even allowed to sit in the breakfast room whilst we ate, but ignored the invitation to leave anyway. Don't be expected to be treated like a responsible adult who isn't there to rip off the place in every way. We're not all soccer lads on a drug tour of Europe you know.

You aren't allowed to take your room key with you either. It's their "our guests are idiots" policy.

The staff are ok, Pablo is great and does a good job. They are however highly constrained by bad management policies. They are running the place according to those limits. Housekeeping was very good and efficient.

The pricing for high season is laughable for the room quality. It's certainly not the Waldorf. It's priced at least double what it should be. Look at apartment options instead, one week here is three months rent elsewhere in the city.

My main issue is the inflexibility on bookings. Once you pay your money it's lost. I gave a weeks notice upon check-in that because of my work directives I would shorten my stay by two days (they still got a weeks tenancy from me), but wasn't able to obtain a refund. Due to this refusal to refund back my unused portion I wasn't able to achieve several important aims of my trip and it's left a bad taste. I was marooned by their greed. This review reflects the dissatisfaction that created.

If you're an old couple that don't like changing their mind (well, as long as you can do two flights of stairs), then stay here. If you need the efficiency and welcoming of a hotel which understands travelers have real lives and require fairness, book a better place.

Room Tip: The photos are generic. Email and ask what type of beds you get before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Sydney_Au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    21
    10
    27
See reviews for
1
32
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

When I booked 4 nights in this hostal residence I had no idea what to find.
The name Hostal suggests more like a spanish hostal .
The approach is very professional so it gives a hotel experience more than anyrhing.
The location is perfect is up the hill towards the los Molinos beach right next to the entrance to the old city.
So you get both of the worlds:
You right in the center of Ibiza but when you go home at night to Molins Park is silent and peaceful.
Ir's perfect.
Super reasonable.with booking .com 4 nights came under £ 300 pounds . A bargain.
M room was single but spacious with a TV and mini bar.
The pool opens from 9 AM to 9 PM.
Breakfast included in the package and is quite decent .
It's served from 7.30 -10.30. Sat and Sun 8 - 11.
The staff is very sweet and if your flight is later than your check out they will look after your bag and they will let you shower before leaving to the airport.
I really enjoyed my stay in there.
The view from my room was a definite worthwhile.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Edison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a budget hotel close to downtown. The rooms themselves and maid service was nice enough, but that's where the positives end. Here's a few things I had an issue with:

When we put some alcohol in the minibar fridge, the hotel management simply removed the minibar from the room. Made NO sense whatsoever.

The owner lady (and most of the receptionists) knew next to no English, which was an issue more than once. If you're going to work in a hotel on an international destination such as Ibiza, you need to be able to communicate with your guests.

You have to pay to use the bathroom in the reception - even as a guest of the hotel.

The garbage truck WILL wake you up at 7am. Not very cool when you went to bed at 5am.

-

The hotel itself was okay, but except for a very nice guy called Pablo, the rest of the staff made me have a terrible hotel experience. Will NOT return. Sorry Pablo.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the hotel pool. This way, the road noise won't be as intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristofer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

In sort, adequate for a short stay.

The hotel is right on the edge of the centre of Ibiza town, in a quiet hilly location just 3 minutes walk into the middle of everything.

The rooms are clean and well kept, if not a little dated and basic. The air conditioning just functions, and there is a small fridge in the rooms with a selection of alcoholic and soft drinks etc.

There are no thermostats on the showers so the temperature varied wildly. Otherwise bathrooms were adequate.

There is a also a TV which I never turned on and a small pool and bar in the hotel which I never used. Car,parking is available for a fee ( book in advance).

Staff were welcoming and friendly to me. But there are lots of 'rules' listed in the rooms aimed at discouraging the minority from what the owners see as unacceptable behaviour.

Rooms are sold on a per guest basis, not per room...

Room Tip: The single rooms are ok especially for Ibiza. (There are two available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Came to stay here in August. Read before we arrived poor trip advisor ratings so were not expecting much. Lady was really rude as soon as we walked in the door. Felt as they she could not be bothered checking us in and then when we asked questions about baggage storage we just got yelled at. Air con was hopeless. Nice man on the reception when we left which is why I can justify 2 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amymerrylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

When I first booked this hotel, I was happy as it seemed good in the pictures with a good location too. But upon reaching the hotel things became clear. Firstly, the lady owner is very unfriendly and rude. Don't be fooled into thinking the hotel has AC rooms as is written on booking sites and their websites. I went there with my friends and the AC of none of the rooms was working! And this was in July when it was very hot in the day anyway! Even after calling the reception 10-15 times over 3 days, nothing was done. The only 2 good things about the hotel is that the radio with fitted speakers in the room though it goes off after 10pm and the location is good. P.S :There is no lift or bell boy in the hotel and the locker is chargeable.

Room Tip: If at all you are left with no option but to take this hotel, do take the rooms facing the pool rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

DO NOT!!....

Go to this hotel, as the staff are exceptionally rude. I went to the toilet downstairs instead of my room, and the staff screamed at me, that I am not to use that toilet unless I pay more money. The place is filthy, no towels and it's up the top of a hill.

Absoulte disgrace of a hotel and if this was in the UK, would've been shut down

One word - HORRENDOUS

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.3 mi away
El Corsario
El Corsario
#46 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Europa Punico
Hostal Europa Punico
#14 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
293.2 mi away
Hostal Ibiza
Hostal Ibiza
#17 of 22 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal MarBlau Ibiza
Hostal MarBlau Ibiza
#1 of 22 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Maria
Apartamentos Casa Maria
#136 of 212 in Ibiza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Molins Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Molins Park

Property: Hostal Residencia Molins Park
Address: Calle Joan Xico 42, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Residencia Molins Park 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Residencia Molins Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Molins Park Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing